Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz

New Look! Fuzz-Fighting Refreshment for Normal to Dry Skin. Hypo-Allergenic. NO: parabens phthalates or animal testing. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. Get up close and comfortable. Whether feeling a little prickly or downright shaggy it’s time to go from hair to bare. Our refreshing soap- free cream shave is power-packed with rich botanical emollients to fight off dryness chaffing and bothersome bumps. An infusion of aloe vera coconut calendula lime and vitamin E help moisturize skin and soften unwanted hair for extra close yet effortless razor glide and reduced risk of nicks cuts and irritation. Face-tested and leg-approved for soft smooth skin.
Overall rating:
4.328 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
48 out of 58(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
19Clockman63
fromOn a river in Alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 July 29, 2015
"I've been using Alba shaving cream for about 10 years. It's a
great product. I use a small amount to put on a very Thin Layer
of Alba.
Some reviewers have said that Alba clogs their razor....
they're using too much Alba if it clogs a razor. You should
barely be able to see the cream if you are using the right
amount of Alba. My razor never gets clogged . I always get
a great shave with Alba............
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GabrielleS
fromCleveland, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good Product, Iffy Ingredients
 July 13, 2015
"Bought this because it's organic and better for me than other products. The product is nice and thick and helps get a close nick free shave. Smells more like peppermint than coconut or lime which is ok with me.
Every ingredient is not organic however. The largest concern was the soybean oil that was non-organic. Of all ingredients I'd think the soy products would be organic. Soy is one of the largest GMO crops. Not very happy about that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pony77
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yes!
 June 14, 2015
"my husband loves this product & vitacost has the best price! what more could you ask for?!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eeeh
nice summer shaving cream
 June 10, 2015
"My husband loves this shaving cream, especially in the warm weather. He says that it gives a nice, smooth shave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SMATL
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shave but very messy
 May 14, 2015
"This shave product smells good (although I don't smell either coconut or lime) and works very well as a shave product. I have very sensitive skin, and this worked great (no breakouts, was moisturizing, etc.).
If someone is new to more natural shave options, they should know that is is a non-foaming, very thick and slightly sticky lotion.
The problem with the product is that it makes SUCH a mess, both in the shower and in my razor. It's bothersome enough on those fronts that I will not purchase this product again.
The ingredient list is great and it works well, but the gunk and mess outweighs the benefits.
I also tried the Mango version of this product with the same results."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
VEGANFOREVERYTHING
Not very lubricating
 May 11, 2015
"It doesn't dry out my skin, but it isn't very lubricating. I also clogs up my shaver. At least it hasn't caused any irritations to my sensitive skin. But it's a nuisance that it clogs my shaver and isn't lubricating or sudsy or foamy, so I wouldn't recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catspaw
fromcalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
the best for dry skin and a smooth shave
 March 28, 2015
"You can use this in the shower to shave legs, under arms or face. I like it better than the canned foam because it stays were you need it and adds moisture to the skin...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cottonwood
fromNorthbrook, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Feels smooth!
 March 19, 2015
"Have been using this brand for a few years...makes shaving easy and leaves my legs feeling very smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HBsunseeker
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 11, 2014
"I've been using this shaving cream for quite a few years and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjtbay
fromThunder Bay, ON Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best smelling shave and softest I've felt
 April 23, 2014
"The coconut lime scent is fabulous - not too much, and still manly enough for the face. The cream leaves the skin so soft, I've stopped using after shave. Great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rodog
fromBedford, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
excellent product
 April 22, 2014
"works great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNutt30
fromColumbus, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't live without it!
 September 17, 2013
"After trying this shave cream on my legs, I haven't been able to go without it. Smoothest shave ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
daisycat
fromnorwalk, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good shaving balm for legs, not so much for face.
 August 22, 2013
"This is a great shave balm if you are using it on your legs. Very moisturizing. My husband didn't like to use it on his face, he said it left his shin feeling oily. Also, the scent is almost minty, not really lime or coconut."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleddogmom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product
 July 29, 2013
"We love this product!!!!! My husband and I both use it and love that Vitacost has the best prices out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CinWalsh
fromLexington, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shave cream
 June 11, 2013
"This is a thick cream and a little goes much further than you think. I think it's even better than the expensive and hard to find Coochy Cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only one!
 January 19, 2013
"Shaving with Alba Cream Shave makes my legs super smooth and silky. I love it. My beau was shaving with regular face soap because he said he couldn't find a shaving cream he liked. I had him try Alba. He loves it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodforuto
fromAl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful product a+,all around.
 January 17, 2013
"Cannot say enough, thick and spreads easily, large tube a little goes along way, fresh lime and coconut smell very pleasant!
Provides a wonderful shave A+ will buy again,actually this will end my search for the perfect shave cream and I can recycle the tube++
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cat40
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love the softness
 November 28, 2012
"it smells great and leaves your skin so soft"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dsack1911
fromNew Cumberland, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
very little lubrication
 November 14, 2012
"Smells nice, but that's about it. offers very little lubrication."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mermaidone
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Product
 September 15, 2012
"Nice light fragrance, applied smoothly, moisturizing, enabled a nice smooth shave. Would purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next