Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz

Skin-conditioning shave with an organic blend of aloe vera chamomile & green tea. Formulated for men and women. Perfect for all skin types. Enriched with jojoba vitamin E and organic botanicals this highly concentrated soap-free formula delivers a smooth and soothing shave with lasting comfort. This hydro-active cream provides ideal protection against drying and chaffing while maximizing absorption of water to lift and soften unwanted hair for effortless razor glide thus reducing the risk of nicks cuts and irritation.
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
41 out of 49(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjtbay
fromThunder Bay, ON Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best smelling shave and softest I've felt
 April 23, 2014
"The coconut lime scent is fabulous - not too much, and still manly enough for the face. The cream leaves the skin so soft, I've stopped using after shave. Great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rodog
fromBedford, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
excellent product
 April 22, 2014
"works great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNutt30
fromColumbus, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't live without it!
 September 17, 2013
"After trying this shave cream on my legs, I haven't been able to go without it. Smoothest shave ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
daisycat
fromnorwalk, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good shaving balm for legs, not so much for face.
 August 22, 2013
"This is a great shave balm if you are using it on your legs. Very moisturizing. My husband didn't like to use it on his face, he said it left his shin feeling oily. Also, the scent is almost minty, not really lime or coconut."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleddogmom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product
 July 29, 2013
"We love this product!!!!! My husband and I both use it and love that Vitacost has the best prices out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CinWalsh
fromLexington, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shave cream
 June 11, 2013
"This is a thick cream and a little goes much further than you think. I think it's even better than the expensive and hard to find Coochy Cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only one!
 January 19, 2013
"Shaving with Alba Cream Shave makes my legs super smooth and silky. I love it. My beau was shaving with regular face soap because he said he couldn't find a shaving cream he liked. I had him try Alba. He loves it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodforuto
fromAl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful product a+,all around.
 January 17, 2013
"Cannot say enough, thick and spreads easily, large tube a little goes along way, fresh lime and coconut smell very pleasant!
Provides a wonderful shave A+ will buy again,actually this will end my search for the perfect shave cream and I can recycle the tube++
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cat40
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love the softness
 November 28, 2012
"it smells great and leaves your skin so soft"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dsack1911
fromNew Cumberland, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
very little lubrication
 November 14, 2012
"Smells nice, but that's about it. offers very little lubrication."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mermaidone
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Product
 September 15, 2012
"Nice light fragrance, applied smoothly, moisturizing, enabled a nice smooth shave. Would purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SaSwan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Well
 August 29, 2012
"This product works well enough. It has a light smell and seems to moisturize my skin. Tends to clog my razor though. Because it's all natural, affordable, and makes my skin feel nice, it's worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bradleysashley
fromTriad, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Thick
 October 11, 2011
"Very thick gel so have a good razor. Feels so smooth! Works great! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simpson1
Love this stuff!
 April 7, 2011
"Been using the alba botanica shave moisturizing cream for about 10 yrs now. I can't think of using anything else. This is so nice and light, easy to use, a very thin layer is all you need. I have all scents and love them all. Miss the spice one though.
Try it...you'll like it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vitashopper7
Will never buy again.
 November 19, 2010
"Worst shave cream EVER. Your razor will glide better with soap than this stuff!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
the best shave cream
 June 21, 2010
"I love the Alba shave creams. They are thick and stay on well in the shower. Plus they smell great. This one is coconut and lime and together they have almost a minty smell. I usually order the vanilla mango scent, but like this one too. I don't use any other shave cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AngelaC
fromChattanooga, Tn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great alternative to traditional shaving cream
 March 25, 2010
"Produces a smooth shave with much less iritation than regular shaving cream, even the "smooth" and "irritation free" kind"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dealgirl
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Husband really likes
 February 17, 2010
"I haven't tried this myself but I buy it for my husband. Doesn't smell like Coconut Lime, it's more of a peppermint smell. Other than that, no complaints here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewardmom
fromSeward, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
hubby loves this
 October 7, 2009
"my husband uses this and requests it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Cream Shave Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orgo
Great product for shaving
 September 18, 2009
"Leaves my skin smooth, fresh, and clean. Has a very nice smell and I have no allergic reactions to it. It goes on smooth and comes off smooth. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next