Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers & Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz

Deep Moisturizing Kukui Nut to Nurture & Smooth. Hypoallergenic. No Parabens Phthalates or Animal Testing. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. Exotic Elixir. Find sweet saturation with this nutrient-rich super-smoothing fast-absorbing body oil. Kukui nut high in essential fatty acids works its magic to nourish hydrate and protect from moisture loss. Sweet almond coconut flaxseed and sunflower oils douse skin in silky perfection.
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(246 reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 246 reviews
5 Stars
197
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
2
227 out of 246(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Violett99
fromMilwaukee, WI.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells like brown sugar
 February 1, 2016
"It a nice oil but it works better when applied after a warm shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chandri
fromNelson B.C.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is excellent for skin
 December 27, 2015
"I very much like Albas Kukui oil, it gets absorbed quickly and keeps skin healthy.I prefer it to other types of oils as it penetrates the skin quickly without looking greasy"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow2
fromSD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth!
 December 23, 2015
"This oil is wonderful. It has a light scent and is very smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Azmystic
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 October 23, 2015
"Love this oil. It makes my skin feel soft and moist. I live in a very arid climate and need extra moisture. It does not absorb right away so if you are in a hurry I would wait to use it or put a lotion on top of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over51
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this
 October 12, 2015
"Smooth, silky skin. I found this product about a year ago, and can't live without it now. Not too greasy, and such a wonderful scent.
Absorbs easily, and leaves my skin super hydrated and soft.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbrriiaa
fromSouth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonderful!
 October 10, 2015
"This smells so good and absorbs well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
txThang
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
absorbs nicely
 July 28, 2015
"It absorbs very nicely (leave yourself a bit damp, add a few drops of this, rub it in). Makes my skin very soft and does not have an overwhelming scent, just very light and pleasant. Not "girly" so even boys will like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lalapapaya
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect after shower oil
 July 14, 2015
"This oil soaks in my skin and leaves it feeling soft and looking glowingly healthy! Definitely recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNT2011
fromStar, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love This Body Oil
 July 13, 2015
"I have been using this body oil for several years. I apply it directly on my body after getting out of the shower. It rehydrates my skin in the winter and the summer. The smell is great. Vita Cost has the best price so I am always buying it here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
11Ali
fromDenver, CO
Great smell and moisture
 July 8, 2015
"I use this with my lotion after a shower daily and it's a great way to pack in some extra moisture. Makes my skin smooth but not super oily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colleenwl
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Every morning and evening.
 June 4, 2015
"Love, love this oil. Use it for body and for removing my makeup. No irritation at all ( I don't rube it into my eyes, just over them). Bought in multiples. Hardly any fragrance. What little fragrance it has disappears. My Colorado skin loves all these Oils. Love this brand, much much cheaper than oils I buy in the islands with same results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
utmostjoy
fromNew Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 May 29, 2015
"I will definitely repurchase this! I use this after my shower to moisturize. Understand I live in the Southwest - very dry place - This works so well! I rarely have to use lotion! It locks in moisture after the shower. My skin is so soft! Even my husband noticed. Plus the smell makes me feel like I'm on vacation :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camellia
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Must Try!
 May 15, 2015
"I love this product. I buy several bottles and keep them in stock. It has a lite fruity scent and moisturizes without ruining your clothes (let it dry first). It's perfect to use within the first 3 minutes of getting out of the shower."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enyta
fromNetherland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great!!!
 May 10, 2015
"I really like this olie.My skin is so nice and soft after usind it.Will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dst1989
fromStafford, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for skin and hair
 May 1, 2015
"I had been looking for an oil that I can use on my hair and skin that is free from parabens and chemicals. This is it. It moisturizes without feeling greasy and absorbs into my skin and keeps my feet from getting ashy throughout the day (when I wear sandals). Works great for all purposes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inayatk
Great product!
 April 27, 2015
"This is a great bath oil. Non-greasy, sweet smelling and very moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaGitana
fromArivaca AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice hydrating oil with a beautiful scent.
 April 24, 2015
"I would recommend this oil to anyone that likes to hydrate your skin with oil.I use it right after I shower while I am still damp to spread it further.Has a wonderful fragrance and it does not bother my sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromcarmel valley,ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
wonderful, pure ingredients
 April 8, 2015
"Not only does it have great ingredients, it also works well without leaving a greasy feeling. Love it!
And I love all of Alba's products!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
georgiagirl1
fromgeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great :))
 April 6, 2015
"This is the first time I have used this product but so far it is great use it after shower not to greasy has a light scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomsgirl
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 20, 2015
"I use this as massage oil for my husband. The scent is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next