Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz

Deep Moisturizing Kukui Nut to Nurture & Smooth. Hypoallergenic. No Parabens Phthalates or Animal Testing. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. Exotic Elixir. Find sweet saturation with this nutrient-rich super-smoothing fast-absorbing body oil. Kukui nut high in essential fatty acids works its magic to nourish hydrate and protect from moisture loss. Sweet almond coconut flaxseed and sunflower oils douse skin in silky perfection.
Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(234 reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 234 reviews
5 Stars
187
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
2
215 out of 234(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camellia
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Must Try!
 May 15, 2015
"I love this product. I buy several bottles and keep them in stock. It has a lite fruity scent and moisturizes without ruining your clothes (let it dry first). It's perfect to use within the first 3 minutes of getting out of the shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enyta
fromNetherland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great!!!
 May 10, 2015
"I really like this olie.My skin is so nice and soft after usind it.Will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dst1989
fromStafford, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for skin and hair
 May 1, 2015
"I had been looking for an oil that I can use on my hair and skin that is free from parabens and chemicals. This is it. It moisturizes without feeling greasy and absorbs into my skin and keeps my feet from getting ashy throughout the day (when I wear sandals). Works great for all purposes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inayatk
Great product!
 April 27, 2015
"This is a great bath oil. Non-greasy, sweet smelling and very moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaGitana
fromArivaca AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice hydrating oil with a beautiful scent.
 April 24, 2015
"I would recommend this oil to anyone that likes to hydrate your skin with oil.I use it right after I shower while I am still damp to spread it further.Has a wonderful fragrance and it does not bother my sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromcarmel valley,ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
wonderful, pure ingredients
 April 8, 2015
"Not only does it have great ingredients, it also works well without leaving a greasy feeling. Love it!
And I love all of Alba's products!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
georgiagirl1
fromgeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great :))
 April 6, 2015
"This is the first time I have used this product but so far it is great use it after shower not to greasy has a light scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomsgirl
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 20, 2015
"I use this as massage oil for my husband. The scent is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdrc22
fromMemphis, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Oil!
 January 11, 2015
"This is a truly wonderful oil. It's has just the right weight...not too heavy and not too light...and the smell is wonderfully indulgent but not overpowering. I like to use it for massage and immediately after showering and it leaves my skin so soft and supple, and nicely scented. I even use it on my feet right after exfoliating and before I apply foot cream just for that extra moisturizing. It owner rates deeply and quickly. Very tropical, but without the typical, overdone suntan oil smell. It would be difficult to find a comparable combination of beneficial skin oils and nutrients, especially at this price. Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CutiePie
fromDC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best body oil EVER!
 December 10, 2014
"Have used this for years and VitaCost provides the best price and always in stock! Mostly I use this daily after I shower ~ ONLY product I have ever tried that absorbed quickly, left skin feeling soft and smooth, but also smelled pleasant and did not cause any breakouts... Which is very important to those with sensitivities ;)
I have also used this in a bath which leaves your skin feeling luxurious afterwards. Also, a great carrier oil to use with essential oils! Choose a scent/blend and add to some oil (I use small blending bottles purchased at most health care or pharmacy stores), makes for great therapeutic massage oil.
This is MUST have all the time, year around! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saide
fromMontecito, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Oil
 December 6, 2014
"This oil for the price is wonderful. I use it after the shower. Cannot find anything in the stores like it for the price. I will continue to buy it. Husband also loves it. Scent is pleasant but not strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
seasonedshopper
fromOlympic Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A great daily use product
 November 13, 2014
"This is a medium glide oil with a light nutty aroma. It works best on damp skin but it's not very moisturizing for ultra dry climates. I use in conjunction with Alba Cocoa Butter lotion."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LetGodBeGlorified
fromKy
This is a good product
 September 3, 2014
"I use it after a shower all over my body and even put a drop in shampoo as I wash my hair. Only been using about a month and I can say it good. I would recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great mositurizer
 June 23, 2014
"I love this body oil! It keeps my skin happy and it's not overly greasy. It's just right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSilver Lakes, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great on just showered moist skin
 June 18, 2014
"This product smells great. It has a rich texture and keeps your skin moisturized all day. I live in the desert so it's really important to me to use products that you don't have to keep reapplying !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutLuver
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Oh so good!
 May 6, 2014
"At first I thought this was a thick oil and would be to heavy, but my skin just sucked it right in and felt great, leaves you super soft. Scent is very light tropical feeling not at all overpowering. Will be coming back for more!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner59
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great oil many uses
 April 30, 2014
"Have been using this oil for years.
Absorbs quickly, smells great.
Use after shower, as a massage oil and as an intimate oil.
Always make sure we have some on hand.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DWoods
fromspringfield Gdns Ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 19, 2014
"This stuff is amazing, I use it all year round it's very good especially for dry skin & I find that it's the cheapest with these guys & they've never been out of stock"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myreviewface
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this
 April 8, 2014
"This oil is very moisturizing and smells great. Great product for a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DarlaC
Not Pure Kukui Oil
 March 29, 2014
"If you have ever used pure Kukui nut oil you will know immediately that this is not the same! Kukui Nut oil is not even the first, or second oil used in this blend, it is somewhere in the middle. While it is nice, it is heavier and not what I wanted..
I rated this product as Poor due to it being called Kukui rather than Sunflower/Saffron Oil."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next