Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz

Deep Moisturizing Kukui Nut to Nurture & Smooth. Hypoallergenic. No Parabens Phthalates or Animal Testing. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. Exotic Elixir. Find sweet saturation with this nutrient-rich super-smoothing fast-absorbing body oil. Kukui nut high in essential fatty acids works its magic to nourish hydrate and protect from moisture loss. Sweet almond coconut flaxseed and sunflower oils douse skin in silky perfection.
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(240 reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
2
221 out of 240(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
txThang
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
absorbs nicely
 July 28, 2015
"It absorbs very nicely (leave yourself a bit damp, add a few drops of this, rub it in). Makes my skin very soft and does not have an overwhelming scent, just very light and pleasant. Not "girly" so even boys will like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lalapapaya
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect after shower oil
 July 14, 2015
"This oil soaks in my skin and leaves it feeling soft and looking glowingly healthy! Definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNT2011
fromStar, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love This Body Oil
 July 13, 2015
"I have been using this body oil for several years. I apply it directly on my body after getting out of the shower. It rehydrates my skin in the winter and the summer. The smell is great. Vita Cost has the best price so I am always buying it here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
11Ali
fromDenver, CO
Great smell and moisture
 July 8, 2015
"I use this with my lotion after a shower daily and it's a great way to pack in some extra moisture. Makes my skin smooth but not super oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colleenwl
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Every morning and evening.
 June 4, 2015
"Love, love this oil. Use it for body and for removing my makeup. No irritation at all ( I don't rube it into my eyes, just over them). Bought in multiples. Hardly any fragrance. What little fragrance it has disappears. My Colorado skin loves all these Oils. Love this brand, much much cheaper than oils I buy in the islands with same results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
utmostjoy
fromNew Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 May 29, 2015
"I will definitely repurchase this! I use this after my shower to moisturize. Understand I live in the Southwest - very dry place - This works so well! I rarely have to use lotion! It locks in moisture after the shower. My skin is so soft! Even my husband noticed. Plus the smell makes me feel like I'm on vacation :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camellia
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Must Try!
 May 15, 2015
"I love this product. I buy several bottles and keep them in stock. It has a lite fruity scent and moisturizes without ruining your clothes (let it dry first). It's perfect to use within the first 3 minutes of getting out of the shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enyta
fromNetherland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great!!!
 May 10, 2015
"I really like this olie.My skin is so nice and soft after usind it.Will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dst1989
fromStafford, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for skin and hair
 May 1, 2015
"I had been looking for an oil that I can use on my hair and skin that is free from parabens and chemicals. This is it. It moisturizes without feeling greasy and absorbs into my skin and keeps my feet from getting ashy throughout the day (when I wear sandals). Works great for all purposes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inayatk
Great product!
 April 27, 2015
"This is a great bath oil. Non-greasy, sweet smelling and very moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaGitana
fromArivaca AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice hydrating oil with a beautiful scent.
 April 24, 2015
"I would recommend this oil to anyone that likes to hydrate your skin with oil.I use it right after I shower while I am still damp to spread it further.Has a wonderful fragrance and it does not bother my sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromcarmel valley,ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
wonderful, pure ingredients
 April 8, 2015
"Not only does it have great ingredients, it also works well without leaving a greasy feeling. Love it!
And I love all of Alba's products!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
georgiagirl1
fromgeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great :))
 April 6, 2015
"This is the first time I have used this product but so far it is great use it after shower not to greasy has a light scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomsgirl
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 20, 2015
"I use this as massage oil for my husband. The scent is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdrc22
fromMemphis, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Oil!
 January 11, 2015
"This is a truly wonderful oil. It's has just the right weight...not too heavy and not too light...and the smell is wonderfully indulgent but not overpowering. I like to use it for massage and immediately after showering and it leaves my skin so soft and supple, and nicely scented. I even use it on my feet right after exfoliating and before I apply foot cream just for that extra moisturizing. It owner rates deeply and quickly. Very tropical, but without the typical, overdone suntan oil smell. It would be difficult to find a comparable combination of beneficial skin oils and nutrients, especially at this price. Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CutiePie
fromDC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best body oil EVER!
 December 10, 2014
"Have used this for years and VitaCost provides the best price and always in stock! Mostly I use this daily after I shower ~ ONLY product I have ever tried that absorbed quickly, left skin feeling soft and smooth, but also smelled pleasant and did not cause any breakouts... Which is very important to those with sensitivities ;)
I have also used this in a bath which leaves your skin feeling luxurious afterwards. Also, a great carrier oil to use with essential oils! Choose a scent/blend and add to some oil (I use small blending bottles purchased at most health care or pharmacy stores), makes for great therapeutic massage oil.
This is MUST have all the time, year around! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saide
fromMontecito, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Oil
 December 6, 2014
"This oil for the price is wonderful. I use it after the shower. Cannot find anything in the stores like it for the price. I will continue to buy it. Husband also loves it. Scent is pleasant but not strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
seasonedshopper
fromOlympic Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A great daily use product
 November 13, 2014
"This is a medium glide oil with a light nutty aroma. It works best on damp skin but it's not very moisturizing for ultra dry climates. I use in conjunction with Alba Cocoa Butter lotion."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LetGodBeGlorified
fromKy
This is a good product
 September 3, 2014
"I use it after a shower all over my body and even put a drop in shampoo as I wash my hair. Only been using about a month and I can say it good. I would recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great mositurizer
 June 23, 2014
"I love this body oil! It keeps my skin happy and it's not overly greasy. It's just right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next