Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz

Deep Moisturizing Kukui Nut to Nurture & Smooth. Hypoallergenic. No Parabens Phthalates or Animal Testing. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. Exotic Elixir. Find sweet saturation with this nutrient-rich super-smoothing fast-absorbing body oil. Kukui nut high in essential fatty acids works its magic to nourish hydrate and protect from moisture loss. Sweet almond coconut flaxseed and sunflower oils douse skin in silky perfection.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(222 reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 222 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
2
203 out of 222(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LetGodBeGlorified
fromKy
This is a good product
 September 3, 2014
"I use it after a shower all over my body and even put a drop in shampoo as I wash my hair. Only been using about a month and I can say it good. I would recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great mositurizer
 June 23, 2014
"I love this body oil! It keeps my skin happy and it's not overly greasy. It's just right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSilver Lakes, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great on just showered moist skin
 June 18, 2014
"This product smells great. It has a rich texture and keeps your skin moisturized all day. I live in the desert so it's really important to me to use products that you don't have to keep reapplying !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutLuver
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Oh so good!
 May 6, 2014
"At first I thought this was a thick oil and would be to heavy, but my skin just sucked it right in and felt great, leaves you super soft. Scent is very light tropical feeling not at all overpowering. Will be coming back for more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner59
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great oil many uses
 April 30, 2014
"Have been using this oil for years.
Absorbs quickly, smells great.
Use after shower, as a massage oil and as an intimate oil.
Always make sure we have some on hand.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DWoods
fromspringfield Gdns Ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 19, 2014
"This stuff is amazing, I use it all year round it's very good especially for dry skin & I find that it's the cheapest with these guys & they've never been out of stock"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myreviewface
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this
 April 8, 2014
"This oil is very moisturizing and smells great. Great product for a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DarlaC
Not Pure Kukui Oil
 March 29, 2014
"If you have ever used pure Kukui nut oil you will know immediately that this is not the same! Kukui Nut oil is not even the first, or second oil used in this blend, it is somewhere in the middle. While it is nice, it is heavier and not what I wanted..
I rated this product as Poor due to it being called Kukui rather than Sunflower/Saffron Oil."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julsie1231
fromGR, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works
 March 16, 2014
"Nice after shower body oil, works nicely, absorbs in, works well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharmingOne
fromNorthern Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I LOVE this stuff!
 February 28, 2014
"After having a massage, I realized how wonderful my skin felt from the oils that were used. It got me to thinking: perhaps there is some sort of natural oil that I could use on my skin at home. That's when I discovered this product....and I absolutely love it! It smells wonderful, absorbs beautifully and makes my skin feel soft, smooth and nourished. I now use it on my arms & legs after every shower. It's the best! I keep buying more bottles to share with friends. I hope they never stop making this oil because I am totally addicted!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ltlplanet22
fromKennebunkport, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Heavenly scent
 February 25, 2014
"I love this oil. Very natural scent that doesn't interfere with perfume or cologne (which I rarely use) I put it on right after the shower and before I towel off. My skin is like silk with a nice earthy, nutty scent. Yum!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowergirrl
fromChicago. IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best for Face & Body
 January 3, 2014
"Love this... I have sensitive skin & my face can get really dry in the winter. I've used everything out there & this is by far the best product I've come across. My skin loves it. I use on face & body. Absorbs quickly & Kukui has been known to have anti-wrinkle affects. I definitely see a big difference. The bonus is the price. It is saving me a ton of money. This & Burt Bees products are the best!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut19
fromwestern MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pure pleasure
 December 12, 2013
"I use this in my hot bath and come out feeling silky smooth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristina258
fromShreveport,LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing hydration and delicious smell!!
 November 27, 2013
"I have very sensitive, dry skin. For years, I have been using different oils on my wet skin in the shower, before toweling off and applying body cream. Tried this oil and looooooveeed it! If Im in a hurry and dont have time to put cream on my body, my skin will still be soft and supple until the next shower. Little goes a long way! Smells like hazelnut nugat- love the smell! If you have very sensitive, dry skin- give it a try! For people with normal skin, using this without any lotion afterwards, would be enough for beautiful, soft skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renfield123
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wow! This product is a keeper
 September 13, 2013
"I ordered this product a month ago and I love it! I am re-ordering tonight. It absorbs into the skin almost immediately and does not leave an oily film. The fragrance is light and pleasant and my skin looks and feels moisturized for at least 24 hours. And, a little goes a long way. I would recommend this to anyone!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanaDom
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Light moisturizer
 July 22, 2013
"I LOVE this body oil. I use it instead of lotion during the summer, and it has been perfect. It absorbs quickly and smells nice without being overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wordofwisdom
fromAz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 18, 2013
"It's very soft on the skin and smell very nice. A good price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
monicamonica
fromBay Area, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sweet and Sticky...
 May 29, 2013
"It smells like candy and it goes on sticky. Love Alba products ---except for this one. I love to use body oils but this one is just too sticky and sugary smelling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AK85
Love it!
 May 26, 2013
"Smells great. I love everything from this product line!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pcpgh
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Outstanding product
 May 23, 2013
"I use this oil as an after shower moisturizer for my very dry skin. Works like a champ - absorbs better than baby oil. And although it says 'hawaiian' which makes you think the smell would be overwhelming, it's very very lightly scented."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next