Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz

NEW LOOK / Same great formula. Natural. Refreshing Moisture. For Extra Dry Skin. Hypo-allergenic. Give extra dry skin what it craves:. A rich hydrating and refreshing natural bathing gel packed with pure botanical emollients to soothe and soften skin. Alba Botanica Very Emollient™ Bath & Shower Gel blends aloe vera botanical extracts and fragrant herbs to gently cleanse nourish and  moisturize for healthy-looking skin. Hypo-allergenic and pH balanced for a gentle but effective skindulgence with an exotic scent that awakes the senses like a tropical sunrise.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChiBabs
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just a little squeeze
 August 31, 2013
"Onto a loofah, and you have enough product for a luxurious, refreshing experience."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
louylou
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lathers well, nice smelling
 May 12, 2013
"This body wash is one of the better body washes that I've tried. It has a nice light citrus smell and lathers exceptionally well. So far I have not had a problem with it drying out my skin. Those looking for a great moisturizing body wash should also look at the Shikai brand; their body washes are my favorite by far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RdRgZgEm
Refreshing
 December 4, 2012
"I like this body wash, it's light & refreshing. Lathers up just enough.
I feel clean but don't feel any residue.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoNostalgic
fromEast Brunswick, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Happy With Purchase
 July 17, 2009
"lathers great,has a light scent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicsalon
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not crazy about the scent
 June 11, 2009
"Product works great and leaves skin very soft but I do not like the fragrance. I like their mango one better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JFBD
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 April 30, 2009
"Very pleasant fragrance. Moisturizes quite well. A good value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jersey
Fabulous Product
 February 20, 2009
"This body wash is wonderful! It smells great, lathers nicely, and leaves my skin feeling great. I would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCKD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
My new favorite!
 November 13, 2008
"I haven't been pleased with all the natural and organic body products I've tried, but this one is different - it works well and smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aed4115
Another Excellent Alba Product
 May 21, 2008
"Not only does it smell great, it is gentle on the skin. I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAL82
 May 4, 2008
"the scent isn't my favorite but it's a good value for the money and works well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teachergirl
fromNw York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Value
 March 16, 2008
"Great smell-very rich -great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twilightyears
fromHereford, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very good product
 March 14, 2008
"Like the citrus smell, very refreshing. Felt very clean and refreshed after using Alba Very Emollient Bath & Shower Gel Island Citrus"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drmark
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
A Truly Exceptional Product
 January 15, 2008
"Since I have used several ALBA products, it was not a complete surprise that this shower gel would be excellent. It was a surprise, however, how excellent it actually was. The scent alone might be enough to cause me to continue using it; however, fortunately it works every bit as well as it smells. It lathers well, feels exquisite on the skin, rinses completely, and leaves you feeling not just clean but rejuvenated. If that were not enough, the bonus is that it costs no more, even less in some cases, than those national brands you are currently buying. This is a great find!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mileseve1
Great
 May 22, 2007
"I love this product! The smell is wonderful and leaves my sensitive skin well moisturized and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Bath and Shower Gel Island Citrus -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product