Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(481)
Aloe Vera(620)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(490)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(172)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(297)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(517)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(348)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(344)
Other Herbs(2,061)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(862)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bitter Melon Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Bitter Melon Fruit -- 900 mg per serving - 150 Capsules

Natural plant extract supports healthy glucose metabolism.*. What is bitter melon fruit? Bitter melon (Momordica charantia) is a plant that grows throughout Asia. It’s been used in Ayruvedic medicine for centuries for its health-promoting properties.  . How does bitter melon fruit support health? When used as part of your diet bitter melon may help maintain healthy blood sugar levels already within normal range.*  .  Animal studies suggest bitter melon may be a healthy weight loss agent.*. Why choose Vitacost Bitter Melon Fruit? Provides 900 mg of bitter melon per two capsule serving.  Contains 75 servings per bottle.  Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Bitter Melon Fruit -- 900 mg per serving - 150 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Bitter Melon Fruit -- 900 mg per serving - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for stablizing my blood sugar
 March 22, 2016
" I can take this and eat a piece of cake without having my blood sugar go out of control, which would not be true if i didn't take this. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Bitter Melon Fruit -- 900 mg per serving - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOgden, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Feel better after a meal with it!
 March 18, 2016
" I take it and Vitacost Digestive Enzymes immediately after a meal, and I feel much better than without! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Bitter Melon Fruit -- 900 mg per serving - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommalaysia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
excellent
 July 14, 2015
" bittermelon are a very good product and keep me more energy.
I would like to purchase 50 bottle again. Can i get more discount for it? if i purchase 50 bottle and import to Malaysia. will immigration approve this amount of product?
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Bitter Melon Fruit -- 900 mg per serving - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this product and would recomend it to my fr
 October 8, 2013
" I love this product and would recomend it to my friends. I do send folks to Vitacost because they are reliable and deliver their product on time. Theprice here is very low compared to others. As a Senior I have to get suplements because of my health condition, As long that the prices are kept low here I will be back. "
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Bitter Melon Fruit -- 900 mg per serving - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromTwin Cities, MN
Qality consistency of bitter fruit capsules
 June 26, 2013
" The precious shipment of this product has green color. The recent order the color is yellow. I wonder if there is a consistency problem of extraction process of this product. As far as I know, the color of bitter melon will turn from green to yellow when it is over heated. I may stop ordering this product if its color changes from time to time. "
+5points
15of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Bitter Melon Fruit -- 900 mg per serving - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTallahassee
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works great
 June 14, 2012
" I wish I had found out about this product years ago. "
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Bitter Melon Fruit -- 900 mg per serving - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAnniston AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 May 12, 2009
" This is what we needed for are dog's problem "
-8points
7of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Bitter Melon Fruit -- 900 mg per serving - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLaguna Woods,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product
 August 26, 2008
" I feel better after using this product. "
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Bitter Melon Fruit -- 900 mg per serving - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBelleview, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Bitter Melon Fruit
 December 26, 2007
" All the Bitter Melon Fruit supplements I've tried from Vitacost have great results. Cost vs Effectiveness is outstanding. When I ate Bitter Melon cooked in meat years ago I didn't know anything about its supplemental possibilities. I only knew it was unique by taste. "
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Bitter Melon Fruit -- 900 mg per serving - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organic Bitter Melon 900mg
 August 12, 2007
" Mega High Quality! Healthy Fruit suppliments.
Used in Asia for ************* of years........
"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Bitter Melon Fruit -- 900 mg per serving - 150 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality
 May 27, 2007
" This is a high quality feel the difference quickly type product. I will be reordering. "
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Bitter Melon Fruit -- 900 mg per serving - 150 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product