Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels

Natural support for healthy weight management. Contains no stimulants! What is Vitacost Tonalin XS-CLA? Vitacost Tonalin XS-CLA is a unique patented dietary supplement featuring conjugated linoleic acid (CLA) a naturally occurring fatty acid that when used as part of a regular diet and exercise program supports healthy weight management.* Tonalin CLA is all natural derived from safflower seeds.  . How does Vitacost TONALIN XS-CLA support health? Can promote a healthy weight in those that include it as part of a regular diet and exercise program.*. Positively affects fatty acid oxidation.*. Why choose Vitacost TONALIN XS-CLA? Contains no harmful stimulants. All natural derived from safflower seeds. Clinically studied and safe. Each convenient single-softgel serving provides 72-82% CLA. Contains 240 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
121 out of 135(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frankim
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 19, 2014
"I Love everything i have ever bought from VitaCost and i love the prices"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitacostfantastic
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Product
 October 6, 2014
"Have shopped around and I'm most satisfied with Vitacost products, prices and fast shipping. Great company"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IAmMrMike
fromAustin, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Save a Bundle
 July 4, 2014
"Get the same strength with the addition of multiple Isomers at near the same price as in Natural food stores and get nearly 3 times as many per container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everest
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
large quantity, easy-swallow gel caps, good price
 December 2, 2013
"large quantity, easy-swallow gel caps, good price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amyinsjc
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tonalin does what it claims.
 September 20, 2013
"I accidentally ordered the regular CLA after using the Tonalin CLA for several months and after a couple of weeks I realized it wasn't doing as good a job as the Tonalin. Now that I am using the Tonalin again, I notice a definite difference. This is the best belly fat fighter I've seen."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplesoul
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Kick that belly fat!
 August 15, 2013
"A truly great natural product to use as a catalyst for trimming that stubborn belly fat! Take as directed!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitaminsmart
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great value
 July 22, 2013
"have not been using it long enough yet but it is a great price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mainecyn
fromWyoming
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Unsure
 June 17, 2013
"I am not sure if this product is doing anything at all that it promised. I am continuing to take it, will finish the bottle. I don't see any noticeable difference at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bamajeanie
fromDeerfield,NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT product
 June 10, 2013
"I really like this product!!! Have dieted for 48 of my 68 years-so dieting wasn't the problem but had gained5-6 pounds that I really could not get rid of. After reading previous reviews decided to give it a try.Had tried Saf-slim for over a year & that was when I put this weight on . Well continuing my healthy way of eating & regular exercise 3-4 times a week,taking this product & my 5 pounds are gone!!!! I think one reason i like it so much is I find myself being more satisfied & full at each meal with NO desire to snack in between. GREAT product-I will never be without!!!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplelday
fromElkhart, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tonalin
 June 8, 2013
"Read a review in which Tonalin was recommended for helping to reduce belly fat. Will do anything to help lose weight. The jury is still out as to its effectiveness for me. I am however hoping....."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HeathlyMidAger
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
 May 21, 2013
"I have been taking these softgels for a few weeks and there are no side effects at all. The product has the CLA oil and some other oils also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthywj
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 April 6, 2013
"Decided to take this product after learning about it from family members. This was a great cost item compared to other brands. Seems to work as described."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crnr
fromLos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 December 24, 2012
"i use this to maintain a healthy body fat %"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rowed
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 December 4, 2012
"best price for a great product"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayO
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product is excellent
 November 10, 2012
"These CLA's with a good healthy diet and proper exercise help with the results i'm aiming for and at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Badger01
 February 4, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TeaSnob
fromColorado
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Did not work for me
 July 28, 2011
"I had been using Natrol's Tonalin CLA before trying this brand. There was a difference with Natrol's product. The NSI product did not appear to work at all for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melb1025
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 25, 2011
"Great addition to my supplements...recomended by holistic Dr but found much cheaper here than in his office."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSamra
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 December 30, 2010
"Most of you who understand the different kinds of fats probably know that linoleic acid is a healthy fat, found in safflower oil which for cooking, is all I use. The Tonalin that I've been buying from NSI just makes it extremely easy to ingest the necessary amount of linoleic acid in order to block other not so good fats from being absorbed into my system. This is a MUST HAVE if you are concerned with your long-term health and weight management."
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Tonalin® XS-CLA -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blondo
Happy With Results
 November 12, 2010
"As a middle-aged woman, I have to watch both my diet and exercise or I put weight on--fast. I decided to try Tonalin because of the reviews. I work out at least 3 times a week and usually more. I eat a low-fat, low-carb diet. What I was looking for was a little help in toning and keeping off the weight.
I do feel as if this product is helping me maintain my muscle vs. fat ratio. It's not magic, there is still lots of work involved. But if you want to retain the muscle you've worked hard for I would recommend Tonalin.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next