Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Red Yeast Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

A unique combination of heart-friendly nutrients.*. What are red yeast rice and CoQ10? Red yeast rice is a naturally derived extract used in Asia for centuries for its health-promoting properties. It consists of the by-product formed when cooked non-glutinous rice is covered by a growth of red yeast and then undergoes the process of fermentation. Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound that functions as an antioxidant. It’s found throughout the body with the highest concentration in the cells of organs that require large amounts of energy (such as the heart). Supplementing with red yeast rice can deplete the body’s levels of CoQ10. How do red yeast rice and CoQ10 support health?  Support cardiovascular health.*.  CoQ10 is a potent antioxidant and energy source that helps fuel heart cells.*.  May help maintain lipid cholesterol levels already within the normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10?  A combination of heart-friendly nutrients in one convenient formula.  Provides 1200 mg of red yeast rice and 60 mg of CoQ10 per 2-capsule serving.  Supplies 100 mg of no-flush niacin a form that’s easy on the stomach and doesn’t cause flush sensations in the face or neck. .  Contains 60 servings per bottle.  Suitable for vegetarians. .  Incredible value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
66 out of 68(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allens
fromsan diego, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 16, 2013
"Great product. Fast shipping as usual.
Thanks"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoggieLover
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Brought my cholesterol way down!
 October 6, 2013
"My doctor was very pleased by my cholesterol count after using this product for a few months. At one point I switched to a different brand and my doctor noticed right away. She told me the industry is very unregulated and to keep using the brand that works. Yours!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonders
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product fits my needs
 September 15, 2013
"Product is cost efficient easy to use"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkiFast
fromAndover, MA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product has worked well for me
 March 3, 2013
"I have been taking Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin on a regular basis for several years now. This product has worked ell for me and can recommend it highly."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YankeeGrl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I really like the capsules..they are wasy to take
 October 4, 2012
"The Red Yeast Rice was recomended by my doctor as I don't like to take statins for my hyercholesterolo, and it has made a mark drop in my numers and my doctor is please and the CoQ10 helps with the heart itself...I ordered Tablets this time by mistake..I prefer the capsules, Thank you Vita Cost for making health care affordable too."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Primrose
fromTrinity, NC
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
NSI Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with non-flush Niacin
 June 24, 2011
"I am very satisfied with the results I have had with this product. There have been no adverse side effects."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
teach1
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Red Yeast Rice
 December 29, 2010
"I like the fact that this product contains red yeast rice, CoQ10, and no flush niacin all in one pill.I won't really know how effective it is in lowering my cholesterol, until I get rechecked in March."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theFrog
fromBlack Hills South Dakota
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Always
 August 3, 2010
"Have been using the product for a few years now. Very satisfied with the results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
squeegie
Didn't work for me
 September 24, 2009
"Caused stomach upset-gas-bloat"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gemstar
super combo
 September 9, 2009
"Three great ingredients in one bottle at a great price."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fladaho
fromSt. Pete Beach Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Combination
 April 29, 2009
"It's terrifc to have 3 high quality products in a single capsule!
My husband thinks this is a superior product."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aurcr
fromBarnegat , NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 9, 2008
"Quality product that really works !"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pickyvicki
great value
 August 26, 2007
"better than anything you could by at a drugstore for a fraction of the cost!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cece
Great Buy
 August 13, 2007
"This is a better product than I have been getting at our local health food store. It is also a better buy by at least 50%. I have ordered it for two other people who do not have internet access."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harold
excellent product
 August 10, 2007
"great product..has the 3 important ingrediants for a healthy heart"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mlth
Excellent product for the money
 May 12, 2007
"Very pleased with this product for the quality and cost and effectiveness."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 with No-Flush Niacin -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (52) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
51 out of 52 recommend this product