Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pre-natal Multiples or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets

#1 Natural Prenatal Brand. Just1Once®. New Look Same Formula! Food-Based. Complete Nutrition For Mom & Baby. Energizes Eases Discomfort & Non-Constipating. Easy To Digest With Probiotics & Enzymes. Vegan. • #1 Natural Prenatal Multivitamin - complete food-based nutrition. Just 1 tablet per day supports Mom and Baby from conception through nursing. • Nourishes Mom's health and Baby's development. 800 mcg folic acid • non-constipating iron • B vitamins • choline • 2:1 calcium to magnesium • vitamins D & K. • Enhances cell & immune health & natural energy. Antioxidants • B vitamins • Gentle Prenatal Food Blend. • Eases muscle aches & discomfort. Magnesium • ginger • vitamins C K & B6. • Easy digestion: can be taken on an empty stomach. Probiotics • plant-source enzymes • organic spirulina
Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
153 out of 159(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lifesagift
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Packs a punch nutritionally
 April 6, 2014
"This complete pre-natal supplement is something I depend on, knowing that I am getting so much nutrition in one tablet. I like the one-a-day convenience. This supplement keeps my skin clear and healthy looking. Taking it is part of my daily routine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
carlw08
fromKansas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
No after taste, stays down :)
 March 3, 2014
"This is a great prenatal Vitamin. It doesn't have a bad taste that comes back up later if you know what I mean. I love that it is natural, has everything that is recommended to be in a prenatal, and bonus extra ingredients too :) I gave it four stars because I think it is a little too large. I would rather have smaller pills and take two. I can get it down, but it is difficult some days. I did not help with my nausea at all like it says it can. It does not have any fish oil in it, which is good and bad :/ Good because if I am particularly sick I can skip the fishy burps and still have my pre-natal vitamin, bad because I still need an extra pill everyday to make sure baby and I are healthy. Overall though, I think this is a GREAT prenatal vitamin. My doctor liked everything about it, and said the only other thing she would have me take is fish oil, which I do :) I would recommend to any pregnant woman that cares about quality natural vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RepzA
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great vitamin!
 January 18, 2014
"Adult vitamins have always upset my stomach. I'm beyond thrilled to find a prenatal that doesn't make me sick and is full of great vitamins. It was a real relief to me and my husband to find a prenatal that works and isn't full of junk and additives."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thedane
great multivitamin
 October 14, 2013
"This is a great product. Most prenatals require you take several pills a day and this is just one pill a day which is great and convenient. It also does not cause any nausea or anything (I take it with dinner)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cle123
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 August 18, 2013
"I have been taking these vitamins for years and I am very happy with them. Good range of nutrients to support my already healthy diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenmom77
fromAllentown PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great quality vitamin
 August 15, 2013
"I'm a firm believer in taking good quality vitamins. This one is great. Its very well-rounded and I've had zero side affects. (I will say, though, that I rarely have side affects with vitamins.) Anyway, they even include ingredients to settle your stomach/digestion just in case."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brenpurv
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best prenatal out there
 July 21, 2013
"Besides being just one tablet per does, it dissolves well, feels different than any other prenatal or women's multi I've ever taken."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhaferkamp
fromUpstate New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Regular-sized pills, doesn't upset stomach
 July 19, 2013
"I've been taking these for 8 months and am 8 months pregnant. The pills are about the size of a regular oval vitamin pill, are easy to swallow, don't upset my stomach and don't give me any side effects. I guess they absorb well, too. After taking blood tests during my 2nd trimester I was deficient in Vitamin D (I live in Upstate NY and don't get much sun), so started taking Nutrition Now's Vitamin D gummies twice a day (that's 4 gummies, twice the regular dose) and my levels have gone up so have been maintaining my dosage."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nothappy2
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Superior vitamin
 July 15, 2013
"This is an excellent vitamin even if you're not expecting. It's a complete source of every essential vitamin you need to stay healthy. Thicker hair, clearer skin, strong nails. Need I say more?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrsar
Best multi especially for those who hate multi!
 June 29, 2013
"I grew up taking vitamins, but hated the taste so I began looking into gummy and liquid alternatives. With disappointing results including finding an ingredient used as a bonding agent known contribute to cancer. I began to think I may never find a good vita for me. UNTIL I stumbled on Prenatal Ones...
I've only been taking these for two days, but just the fact that I can take one pill, and get it down my throat without gagging is a miracle! I love that these have a probiotic, are plant based AND include ginger!!
Eat e'm up!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Psalm139
Overall good at great price
 April 3, 2013
"Took these my entire pregnancy and through breastfeeding. I didn't experience any nausea after taking them. They do have a herbal smell but if you aren't extremely sensitive to smells they are a good option."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeTooMama
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
These are the only vitamens I use!
 March 17, 2013
"They don't make me sick to my stomach. They are food based. They are awesome!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laxchak
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Beauty in a pill!
 March 5, 2013
"I started taking this prenatal back in December but switched to New Chapter’s perfect prenatal in February because I experienced mild nausea when taken on an empty stomach (and the non-GMO use of New Chapter was appealing). Since finishing that bottle, I have made the switch back to Prenatal One (PO) and have noticed a few surprising differences… I’ll also note that I am not pregnant at the moment, so these aren’t attributed to hormonal fluctuations brought on during pregnancy. The most noticeable is how I feel. I certainly feel more peppy after taking PO in the morning, even with the nausea. The smell/taste of PO is also preferable to New Chapter, even if the pills are larger and take more effort to swallow. Somehow, PO makes my skin absolutely flawless. I didn’t think much of it in Dec/Jan, but after making the switch back a few days ago, my once horrible skin is healing up to its once flawless state. My hair and nails have also gotten the Uuumph they had before switching to New Chapter. All of these benefits far outweigh the slightly “sicky” feel I get, which can always cured when taken with food. I will definitely be repurchasing and will continue to take during my pregnancies and after as a daily vitamin."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkinchanges
fromShirley, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So in love
 January 16, 2013
"I have tried many different prenatal vitamins. This is truly the best I have found. It makes me feel good. Energized with no side effects and I have a sensitive stomach. I can take it anytime of the day and it actually seems to make the nausea subside."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bethe
fromSt. John's, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 7, 2013
"Really gentle on your stomach. I'm able to take it on an empty stomach"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
koala01
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great pre-natal vitamin
 December 7, 2012
"I have been taking these since I started trying to conceive and am now 8 weeks pregnant. They have never made my stomach upset, and I love that they're vegan and all-natural. The pills are on the larger side which could be a problem for some, but I've never had any difficulty swallowing them. The only thing they're missing is DHA (important for vegans especially), so I take a separate supplement for that. I originally picked these up at a local natural foods co-op, but you can't beat the price through Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommyRN
Wonderful product
 November 28, 2012
"Wonderful pure vitamin worth the money. Repeat buyer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smils
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Prenatal ever!
 November 27, 2012
"Prior to taking this product I had tried several other prenatals - none of them I felt great about. Until I started this one! I instantly noticed improvement in my skin, hair and nails and also my energy levels! I started it about 2 years before I got pregnant. During the entire pregnancy these pills did not make me feel nauseous once. Even on empty stomach. The great skin and hair continued during and after the pregnancy and our baby is super healthy and I want to believe it's due to these amazing vitamins!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommyShain
fromFort Worth, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE this Prenatal!!
 November 16, 2012
"I have been taking this prenatal for nearly 2 years in preparation for pregnancy. After trying several other top dollar brands, I tried Rainbow Light and I will NEVER use another prenatal again. I recommend it to all of my friends and patients because it is gentle on your stomach. Every woman in her child bearing years should prepare her body with this prenatal vitamin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilred28
fromIndian Land, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Prenatal
 September 25, 2012
"This is great because you can take it without food! I switched to this from a pharmacy generic brand. I was sick almost every day with it. Not this one! I feel great and I'm still in my first trimester."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next