Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Prenatal Multiples or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets

#1 Natural Prenatal Brand. Just1Once®. New Look Same Formula! Food-Based. Complete Nutrition For Mom & Baby. Energizes Eases Discomfort & Non-Constipating. Easy To Digest With Probiotics & Enzymes. Vegan. • #1 Natural Prenatal Multivitamin - complete food-based nutrition. Just 1 tablet per day supports Mom and Baby from conception through nursing. • Nourishes Mom's health and Baby's development. 800 mcg folic acid • non-constipating iron • B vitamins • choline • 2:1 calcium to magnesium • vitamins D & K. • Enhances cell & immune health & natural energy. Antioxidants • B vitamins • Gentle Prenatal Food Blend. • Eases muscle aches & discomfort. Magnesium • ginger • vitamins C K & B6. • Easy digestion: can be taken on an empty stomach. Probiotics • plant-source enzymes • organic spirulina
Overall rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(166 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
160 out of 166(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
olivemcy
fromTianjin China
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product for lactating women
 September 1, 2014
"The big tablet is hard to swallow, the ingredients are sufficient for pregnant and lactating women.I only have this supplement for now and both my baby and me feel great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBeth
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Prenatal!
 August 22, 2014
"This is by far the best prenatal vitamin I have taken. It seems like taking a vitamin 3 times a day would be a lot but it really is not. They have ginger juice extract which is good for easing nausea. I feel so good when I take these! They do not have the bad taste like a lot of vitamins do and they do not make me want to gag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ddeprima
Best Prenatal vitamins
 June 24, 2014
"These vitamins are very gentle and since they are food based you don't have to take with a meal. They will not make you feel nauseous."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alenanature
Great product!
 June 3, 2014
"The vitamin is derived from food, the best on the market from my research. My hair and nails are so healthy, I can imagine the nutrients my baby and body are receiving. The only downfall is the size of the pill, it's BIG. This is a 1 a day vitamin so perhaps the one that you have to take twice a day is smaller."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ananoel
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worth the extra money
 May 17, 2014
"I have used these for over 2 years. For a brief period of time I switched to a cheaper brand and really noticed a difference in how I felt and how my body was working. I ordered another bottle of rainbow light right away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellexshmell
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Multi
 April 28, 2014
"This a great, easy to take prenatal multivitamin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lifesagift
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Packs a punch nutritionally
 April 6, 2014
"This complete pre-natal supplement is something I depend on, knowing that I am getting so much nutrition in one tablet. I like the one-a-day convenience. This supplement keeps my skin clear and healthy looking. Taking it is part of my daily routine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
carlw08
fromKansas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
No after taste, stays down :)
 March 3, 2014
"This is a great prenatal Vitamin. It doesn't have a bad taste that comes back up later if you know what I mean. I love that it is natural, has everything that is recommended to be in a prenatal, and bonus extra ingredients too :) I gave it four stars because I think it is a little too large. I would rather have smaller pills and take two. I can get it down, but it is difficult some days. I did not help with my nausea at all like it says it can. It does not have any fish oil in it, which is good and bad :/ Good because if I am particularly sick I can skip the fishy burps and still have my pre-natal vitamin, bad because I still need an extra pill everyday to make sure baby and I are healthy. Overall though, I think this is a GREAT prenatal vitamin. My doctor liked everything about it, and said the only other thing she would have me take is fish oil, which I do :) I would recommend to any pregnant woman that cares about quality natural vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RepzA
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great vitamin!
 January 18, 2014
"Adult vitamins have always upset my stomach. I'm beyond thrilled to find a prenatal that doesn't make me sick and is full of great vitamins. It was a real relief to me and my husband to find a prenatal that works and isn't full of junk and additives."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thedane
great multivitamin
 October 14, 2013
"This is a great product. Most prenatals require you take several pills a day and this is just one pill a day which is great and convenient. It also does not cause any nausea or anything (I take it with dinner)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cle123
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 August 18, 2013
"I have been taking these vitamins for years and I am very happy with them. Good range of nutrients to support my already healthy diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenmom77
fromAllentown PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great quality vitamin
 August 15, 2013
"I'm a firm believer in taking good quality vitamins. This one is great. Its very well-rounded and I've had zero side affects. (I will say, though, that I rarely have side affects with vitamins.) Anyway, they even include ingredients to settle your stomach/digestion just in case."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brenpurv
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best prenatal out there
 July 21, 2013
"Besides being just one tablet per does, it dissolves well, feels different than any other prenatal or women's multi I've ever taken."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhaferkamp
fromUpstate New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Regular-sized pills, doesn't upset stomach
 July 19, 2013
"I've been taking these for 8 months and am 8 months pregnant. The pills are about the size of a regular oval vitamin pill, are easy to swallow, don't upset my stomach and don't give me any side effects. I guess they absorb well, too. After taking blood tests during my 2nd trimester I was deficient in Vitamin D (I live in Upstate NY and don't get much sun), so started taking Nutrition Now's Vitamin D gummies twice a day (that's 4 gummies, twice the regular dose) and my levels have gone up so have been maintaining my dosage."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nothappy2
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Superior vitamin
 July 15, 2013
"This is an excellent vitamin even if you're not expecting. It's a complete source of every essential vitamin you need to stay healthy. Thicker hair, clearer skin, strong nails. Need I say more?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrsar
Best multi especially for those who hate multi!
 June 29, 2013
"I grew up taking vitamins, but hated the taste so I began looking into gummy and liquid alternatives. With disappointing results including finding an ingredient used as a bonding agent known contribute to cancer. I began to think I may never find a good vita for me. UNTIL I stumbled on Prenatal Ones...
I've only been taking these for two days, but just the fact that I can take one pill, and get it down my throat without gagging is a miracle! I love that these have a probiotic, are plant based AND include ginger!!
Eat e'm up!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Psalm139
Overall good at great price
 April 3, 2013
"Took these my entire pregnancy and through breastfeeding. I didn't experience any nausea after taking them. They do have a herbal smell but if you aren't extremely sensitive to smells they are a good option."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeTooMama
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
These are the only vitamens I use!
 March 17, 2013
"They don't make me sick to my stomach. They are food based. They are awesome!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laxchak
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Beauty in a pill!
 March 5, 2013
"I started taking this prenatal back in December but switched to New Chapter’s perfect prenatal in February because I experienced mild nausea when taken on an empty stomach (and the non-GMO use of New Chapter was appealing). Since finishing that bottle, I have made the switch back to Prenatal One (PO) and have noticed a few surprising differences… I’ll also note that I am not pregnant at the moment, so these aren’t attributed to hormonal fluctuations brought on during pregnancy. The most noticeable is how I feel. I certainly feel more peppy after taking PO in the morning, even with the nausea. The smell/taste of PO is also preferable to New Chapter, even if the pills are larger and take more effort to swallow. Somehow, PO makes my skin absolutely flawless. I didn’t think much of it in Dec/Jan, but after making the switch back a few days ago, my once horrible skin is healing up to its once flawless state. My hair and nails have also gotten the Uuumph they had before switching to New Chapter. All of these benefits far outweigh the slightly “sicky” feel I get, which can always cured when taken with food. I will definitely be repurchasing and will continue to take during my pregnancies and after as a daily vitamin."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Light Prenatal One™ Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkinchanges
fromShirley, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So in love
 January 16, 2013
"I have tried many different prenatal vitamins. This is truly the best I have found. It makes me feel good. Energized with no side effects and I have a sensitive stomach. I can take it anytime of the day and it actually seems to make the nausea subside."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next