Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz

Hypoallergenic. pH Balanced. For All Skin Types. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. Tropical fruit enzymes and beta-carotene blended in a rich luxurious body cream to soften soothe and smooth rough dry flaky skin.  . Aloe vera cucumber papaya and mango extracts blended in kukui and macadamia nut oils with protective shea butter and rose hip seed oil this body cream nourishes stressed skin with rich emollients minerals and antioxidants.  . Signature ingredient: Rich in antioxidants vitamins and minerals papaya and mango have long been recognized for their skin-repairing prowess.
Overall rating:
4.838 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 37(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Review 1 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheScarfLady
fromSilicon Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strong sweet scent and super-thick
 March 26, 2014
"Looks and feels like butter. The scent is very Hawaiian-floral and stays on my skin for hours after. Be sure you like to smell like a flower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jami9
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 12, 2014
"This is my all time fav lotion. Love the smell, love the way in feels on my skin, love the vitacost price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Josephine1
fromOrange, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great - not too strong.
 October 3, 2013
"Smells great - not too strong. Got rid of my dry/flaky heel. Overall made my skin feel soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apinkpoodle4dj
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great skin cream , truly softens skin.
 April 5, 2013
"I wear sandals most of the time and my heels and skin get very dry. After a shower when I put this cream on I have soft skin and heels . I also love the mango scent. Will purchase again. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollyHoxForgetMeNots
fromOak Park, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tropical
 February 22, 2013
"I love ALL of Alba's body cream products. They make your skin so smooth. This one has a tropical smell. Must have!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiaMilanaMama
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing body cream, tropical fruit scent
 January 23, 2013
"I love how luxurious this cream feels, it instantly soaks into my skin. No greasy feeling, just velvety skin and delicious tropical scent of papaya and mango good enough to eat. Vitacost price is unbeatable, it's half the price then any drugstore or supermarket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catwalk1972
fromDaytona Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beautiful cream!
 July 5, 2012
"Best body/hand cream I have ever bought. You can't beat the price. Absorbs quickly and smells heavenly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitman71
fromWebster Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 July 2, 2012
"Smells great and not oily. Stays on your skin. Also good for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Loooooove it!
 June 7, 2012
"It smells great, and keeps me moisturized for hours and hours!
Recently my granddaughter told me I smelled "really good"... she is only 5, but she asked if she could put some on too! :o)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessilyn987
fromSavannah Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Heavenly Smell
 May 28, 2012
"Probably one of my favorite lotions ever! I love mixing it with the coconut body cream as well for a slightly different smell. The lotion is smooth, soaks in well and lasts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ediv
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great natural moisturizer
 February 29, 2012
"Very reach, pleasant smell, good over all love the coconat one as well, good value"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JesseO84
fromManhattan, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Feels like silk
 January 5, 2012
"Smells awesome too. I use on feet and elbos and sometimes on whole body. My skin thanks me. You are welcome, skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angels4me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Alba body cream
 December 13, 2011
"I've been using this cream for years. LOVE the scent and feel after a shower! Is a heavier cream, but I enjoy it all year round."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jorue
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nourishing
 December 1, 2011
"First and foremost this smells delicious! Secondly it really helps to keep skin soft and hydrated."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolinaDairyGirl
Wonderful light fragrance - very refreshing
 September 24, 2011
"Great value! The cream is very moisturizing - and my 8 yo niece loves it so much that I had to share most of mine. :-) Great product, but I think we need to buy more next time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Luxurious after bath cream.
 September 17, 2011
"It's a Luxurious after bath cream.
Smells great and softens skin greatly and gently.None- greasy.Absorbs quickly leaving strong yet pleasurable tropical scent.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caprica
Love it!!!
 July 1, 2011
"This stuff is luscious! Creamy and very emollient and the price is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeReview
 May 21, 2011
"Smells nice and moisturizes well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cameltoe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good quality too strong...
 March 13, 2011
"I love alba but not a fan of the scent at all. Very strong."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Nubian Heritage African Black Soap Plantain Enzyme Facial Cleanser -- 4.4 oz
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Spa Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadySummer
fromBay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great, flowery smell
 September 21, 2010
"When you put this body cream on, you may skip the parfume, it smells so great! The excellent quality and the right price unbeatable combination."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next