Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz

Rejuvenating. Renew & Smooth. Hypo-Allergenic. No: Parabens Phthalates or Animal Testing. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. Cruelty Free. A Smooth Escape. Skin indulges in the beauty and bounty of the topics with this skin-revitalizing body cream. Papaya and mango refine and smooth uncovering healthy looking touchably terrific skin. Beta-carotene aloe cucumber and rosehip soothe and soften for a body beautiful awakening.
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 44(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shorebird
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This body cream is great for your face and hands
 May 25, 2015
"I've been using this body cream for years as the only night moisturizing cream for my face, neck, and the backs of my hands. Don't use near your eyes, though. I use a separate eye cream. I can see such a difference in the morning after using this. My face and neck are smoother and skin tone is improved. This cream actually minimizes the appearance of scars and discolorations. I keep a spare jar in the refrigerator because I don't want to run out. It also has a very pleasant scent. I have tried many different creams and lotions on my face over the years and this is by far the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Lovely Lush and fragrant cream for your whole body
 April 9, 2015
"I gave this body cream to my daughter for Christmas and she loved it more than the very expensive cream she had been using. I have a jar in my swimming bag, in my bedroom and in the bathroom. I could not imagine a better product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
santina
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 5, 2015
"I've used this product for years. I love the clean fresh smell and the way it makes my skin feel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crissa
fromIlliniois
Good lotion
 November 4, 2014
"I like the lotion itself but the fragrance is a bit too much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lovestocook
Gender:Female
very strong scent
 September 10, 2014
"this has a very strong scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
handtx
fromoregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Sweet fruity fragrance
 August 13, 2014
"sweet scented easy to apply lotion!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mzgrizz
fromIndy area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love All Alba!
 May 6, 2014
"I enjoy & need the moisture that this body cream gives. And the fragrance is just enough! My favorite summer cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheScarfLady
fromSilicon Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strong sweet scent and super-thick
 March 26, 2014
"Looks and feels like butter. The scent is very Hawaiian-floral and stays on my skin for hours after. Be sure you like to smell like a flower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jami9
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 12, 2014
"This is my all time fav lotion. Love the smell, love the way in feels on my skin, love the vitacost price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Josephine1
fromOrange, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great - not too strong.
 October 3, 2013
"Smells great - not too strong. Got rid of my dry/flaky heel. Overall made my skin feel soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apinkpoodle4dj
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great skin cream , truly softens skin.
 April 5, 2013
"I wear sandals most of the time and my heels and skin get very dry. After a shower when I put this cream on I have soft skin and heels . I also love the mango scent. Will purchase again. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollyHoxForgetMeNots
fromOak Park, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tropical
 February 22, 2013
"I love ALL of Alba's body cream products. They make your skin so smooth. This one has a tropical smell. Must have!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiaMilanaMama
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing body cream, tropical fruit scent
 January 23, 2013
"I love how luxurious this cream feels, it instantly soaks into my skin. No greasy feeling, just velvety skin and delicious tropical scent of papaya and mango good enough to eat. Vitacost price is unbeatable, it's half the price then any drugstore or supermarket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catwalk1972
fromDaytona Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beautiful cream!
 July 5, 2012
"Best body/hand cream I have ever bought. You can't beat the price. Absorbs quickly and smells heavenly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitman71
fromWebster Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 July 2, 2012
"Smells great and not oily. Stays on your skin. Also good for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Loooooove it!
 June 7, 2012
"It smells great, and keeps me moisturized for hours and hours!
Recently my granddaughter told me I smelled "really good"... she is only 5, but she asked if she could put some on too! :o)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessilyn987
fromSavannah Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Heavenly Smell
 May 28, 2012
"Probably one of my favorite lotions ever! I love mixing it with the coconut body cream as well for a slightly different smell. The lotion is smooth, soaks in well and lasts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ediv
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great natural moisturizer
 February 29, 2012
"Very reach, pleasant smell, good over all love the coconat one as well, good value"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JesseO84
fromManhattan, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Feels like silk
 January 5, 2012
"Smells awesome too. I use on feet and elbos and sometimes on whole body. My skin thanks me. You are welcome, skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica Hawaiian Body Cream Papaya Mango -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angels4me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Alba body cream
 December 13, 2011
"I've been using this cream for years. LOVE the scent and feel after a shower! Is a heavier cream, but I enjoy it all year round."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next