Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz

Safe for All Skin Types. Hypoallergenic. 100% Vegetarian. Tropical nut oils rich in essential fatty acids blended in a rich luxurious body cream to soften soothe and smooth rough dry flaky skin. Blending vanilla cucumber and arnica extracts with oils of kukui macadamia and safflower plus shea and cocoa butters our Kukui Nut Body Cream penetrates deep and is absorbed quickly holding in critical moisture without leaving excess oil. Signature ingredient: An excellent source of linoleic and linolenic fatty acids kukui nut oil is packed with fast-penetrating nutrients essential for healthy skin.
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
103 out of 111(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayre
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
HOLY GRAIL
 April 10, 2016
"This is my all-time favorite body cream. My skin just loves it. I recommend it all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachBum23
fromLong Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST body butter!
 March 21, 2016
"I absolutely love this body butter. It is thick, creamy, and extremely moisturizing. As soon as I put it on my hands they felt smoother and softer. It is not greasy or too heavy. I also love the delicious "nutty" smell...a slight bakery scent, but still very natural and not fake, perfumey, or overpowering. I love kukui nut products for the skin, and they remind me of Hawaii! I also use the Kukui Nut body oil in this line after the shower. Alba Botanica products are amazing and Vitacost has the best prices!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesertVegan
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best body butter I've found!
 February 1, 2016
"Love the thick creamy texture and yummy smell. My favorite. Will keep buying."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neilie
fromIsrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best skin cream I've ever used
 January 13, 2016
"An absolutely wonderful skin cream that nourishes and moisturizes without any greasy feeling. Absorbed by the skin and has a very pleasant aroma"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthcracker
fromAK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 11, 2015
"bought this for my daughter and she loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rochillane
fromMichigan
Great Prodcut
 October 30, 2015
"This product keeps my dry skin hydrated and smells fantastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmokyMtnGirl
fromGreat Smoky Mountains, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best moisturizer I've found
 October 25, 2015
"I have thoroughly enjoyed this product over the years! The ingredients are excellent, and daily usage on my face does not make me breakout. The price here is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kopp
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Lotion!
 September 25, 2015
"I love everything about this lotion. The smell, it absorbs great, and this is the only lotion I've found to help my dry hands in the winter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illinoisgirl
fromSouthern Ilinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A tropical paradise for your skin
 June 14, 2015
"This body cream is amazing. Starting with the scent, which is fantastic, then moving on to the cream itself.... thick, rich and luxurious, leaving your skin soft and smooth. I can't say enough about how great it is, as are all the Alba products I have tried. Treat your skin to this lovely cream and you won't regret it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BioBabe
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All good
 May 16, 2015
"Great ingredients, soothing feel, warm Hawaiian aroma. I use it for my body and face and I keep buying it over and over."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE this lotion
 April 14, 2015
"Have loved this lotion for years now. A little goes a long way, is not greasy, absorbs quickly, has a great not-overbearing smell, and lasts all day. Not to mention, the smell reminds me of the beach. :) Knowing it is organic makes me even happier with the product. Note: Since it is made from a 'food' product, it does go bad if you do not keep it sealed well or if you don't use it for a while. In other words, it does not have a long shelf life."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ReesyH
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Overwhelming scent
 March 26, 2015
"I usually love alba products, I gave this product a try and although it was moisturizing (and not the best, but I have very dry hands) the SCENT was way TOO STRONG.
Gave it away and will not be repurchasing it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettinaP
fromBaltimore MD
Lovely
 February 6, 2015
"I absolutely love this body cream. It is thick, not greasy and goes on super soft and luxurious. The smell is also sweet and nutty. I tend to like vanilla smelling things and this lotion is on the sweet smelling side vs the floral smelling side. And the price on Vitacost is probably the best price I have seen. At the local grocery store I have paid up to $16 for this same product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PassarinhoVerde
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it, smells mildly like caramel and hazelnuts
 January 26, 2015
"One of my favorite products. Rich but not greasy, smells mildly of a caramel, vanilla and hazelnut dessert. I like the coconut body cream as well. My personal preference are body products that smell like dessert than those that are floral scented.
As it's so rich it lasts me a while, but I mainly use it on my hands and feet.
Its price on Vitacost is great. Thinking of buying more for friends."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiva108
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Stuff On EARTH!
 September 27, 2014
"I love this stuff! A little goes a long way...its so rich and luxurious and the smell is awesome. I use it every time I get out of the shower...its just heaven after you've shaved!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shineymermaid1
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful moisture and fragrance
 July 18, 2014
"As a swimmer and sun goddess, this is a delicious addition to my skin regiment"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Courtney7
fromSouthern Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Saves my hands!
 July 2, 2014
"My occupation is in the medical field so I wash my hands frequently on a daily basis. I apply this body cream to my hands every night at bedtime. It is a great help in keeping my hands and cuticles from drying out and cracking. It smells nice too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharmingOne
fromNorthern Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Very nice - smells wonderful - works great.
 February 28, 2014
"I use this body cream in addition to the Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut. Both are excellent and make a nice combination for extra dry winter skin. I LOVE these two products. They make my skin feel soft, smooth and nourished. The wonderful scent is an extra bonus."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmnme
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WOW!
 October 20, 2013
"It's amazing, I like to just put it up to my nose and smell it!!! good lotion, works well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
memela
fromsouth lousiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome!!!
 August 6, 2013
"Love this product!!! It's creamy the smell is so Great..Love how it just absorbs through the skin leaving it so smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next