Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz

Safe for All Skin Types. Hypoallergenic. 100% Vegetarian. Tropical nut oils rich in essential fatty acids blended in a rich luxurious body cream to soften soothe and smooth rough dry flaky skin. Blending vanilla cucumber and arnica extracts with oils of kukui macadamia and safflower plus shea and cocoa butters our Kukui Nut Body Cream penetrates deep and is absorbed quickly holding in critical moisture without leaving excess oil. Signature ingredient: An excellent source of linoleic and linolenic fatty acids kukui nut oil is packed with fast-penetrating nutrients essential for healthy skin.
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
86 out of 93(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharmingOne
fromNorthern Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Very nice - smells wonderful - works great.
 February 28, 2014
"I use this body cream in addition to the Alba Organics™ Hawaiian Body Oil Kukui Nut. Both are excellent and make a nice combination for extra dry winter skin. I LOVE these two products. They make my skin feel soft, smooth and nourished. The wonderful scent is an extra bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmnme
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WOW!
 October 20, 2013
"It's amazing, I like to just put it up to my nose and smell it!!! good lotion, works well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
memela
fromsouth lousiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome!!!
 August 6, 2013
"Love this product!!! It's creamy the smell is so Great..Love how it just absorbs through the skin leaving it so smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laudylady
fromOttawa, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Alba Kukui Nut Body Cream
 July 15, 2013
"This cream became unavailable at Shoppers Drug Mart in Canada. This product has natural ingredients and does not leave my very sensitive skin greasy.
Another important consideration is the presence of alcohol in most creams and the Alba Body Cream has the least of all creams I have used. It absolutely does not irritate my skin and I would recommend it anyone!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starla
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 23, 2013
"Very lush and smells great. It's a little strong though, in a good way, so it will leave the scent behind on your clothes. Highly moisturizing without any irritation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loveshampoo
Do not like the smell
 June 10, 2013
"Some may like the smell, but it is too sweet for me, that kaki..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvnatural
fromChesterfield, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Luv this stuff!
 March 25, 2013
"Great fragrance and feels so good on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0715Mojo
This product is great for dry skin.
 February 15, 2013
"I have been using this cream for a couple of years now, and really like it. In the northeast where I live, it's cold and dry in the winter. I used to get really dry hands and thumb splits a lot because of much hand washing at work and spending lots of time outdoors. I use this cream on my hands every night, and haven't had a problem with thumb splits since. I only use the cream for my hands, and one tub of this lasts the whole winter.
There is one warning though--Alba products are strongly scented. I like the smell, but it's just a warning to those who do not like scents.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rosypetal
fromaustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice moisturiser body cream
 January 29, 2013
"this has got a light nutty fragance to it which is of course due to the kukui nut, but light scent, like it and use it as a good moisturiser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiaMilanaMama
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best body cream ever!!! Love the scent
 January 23, 2013
"I love how luxurious this cream feels, instantly soaking into my skin. No greasy feeling, just velvety skin and delicious scent. Before I purchased I read every review, and some of them described the scent as "good coffee shop" and "cappuccino" and that turned me off a little, honestly I don't want to smell like a coffee shop. However, I still wanted to try it, and I'm so glad I did. This body cream does not smell like coffee it smells like kukui nut, sweet and delicious, my husband loooves the scent, he keeps trying to lick it off my body :) ."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tlw26
fromColorado Springs, Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So rich. Makes my skin feel so soft & it absorbs
 December 25, 2012
"I love this body butter. It's my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbMama
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The ONLY lotion for winter!
 December 3, 2012
"Or summer! I am very dry, very sensitive. Love this body cream and even use it on my two year old! He smells delicious! All three of us can share one lotion now, and I buy three at a time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koreangirl
fromDalian, China
Age:18-24
I'm In love with Alba!
 October 30, 2012
"My skin gets real dry in winter, specially where I study ( in China, Dalian).
I wasn't not familial with Kukui nut but I tried cuz many people like it.
I am now using it everyday! I really love the smell!
And Also about to buy another one!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tibsy2000
fromMassapequa, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS!!!
 October 9, 2012
"I absolutely love this cream! It smells fantastic and goes on so very smooth and is not greasy at all. It's my favorite cream and I've used dozens upon dozens of creams. It moisturizes my skin very well and I use it after every shower. It has a unique smell which is nutty and the smell changes slightly when applied to the skin. My friend tried it and could not stand the smell, she does not like anything nutty or like cocoa butter, but then again I love this scent and hate the scents of her creams. I would DEFINITELY recommend this to anyone, it's absolutely worth a try."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jerseygirl2000
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Moisturizing
 September 26, 2012
"I did not care for the smell of this creme but it does make your skin very soft. I use it after I get out of the shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julie777
fromLake Arrowhead, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All-Time "FAVORITEST" Cream...Ever!
 August 20, 2012
"I think I'd buy this by the gallon if I could! I absolutely love the fragrance...just amazing. It is a comforting scent with a slight nutty note. Smells good enough to eat, but is not overly "foody". It just subtly blends with almost any other fragrance you put on. It is so soothing and just melts beautifully into your skin, leaving it moisturized but not greasy. I have given this as a gift to a half dozen friends and they all love it and want to know where to get more. I hope they never stop making this. It is my "go to" cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaelB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this body cream!
 August 16, 2012
"It is super moisturizing but not greasy and the scent is wonderful but not heavy. It is my favorite body cream hands down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PML06
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 August 10, 2012
"I've been using this for at least 7 years now. I started using it when I was pregnant & I have no stretch marks, although, there is now way to know if this body cream is the reason. It smells great, but the scent is not overwhelming."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jachristie
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product - 1/2 price
 August 2, 2012
"Love this product. Have been using for about 7 years.
Not on an everyday basis, its very thick and smells delicious. Get compliments all the time after i put on.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Body Cream Kukui Nut -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golfjunkie
fromLynnfield, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My year round favorite!
 June 14, 2012
"I LOVE this body cream. It's silky smooth - feels like velvet when applied to the skin. The fragrance is very calming and pleasing. A little bit goes a long way. When I order it I often order two and share one with my daughter. She loves it as much as I do. I've tried the other two fragrances of this body cream but the KuKui Nut is my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next