Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz

Revitalizing Green Tea. No Parabens Phthalates or Animal Testing. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. Hypoallergenic. Refreshed in a blink. Let tired eyes wake up with this feel-good revitalizing gel. Soothing ale and green tea antioxidants help calm puffiness. Cucumber chamomile and kelp extracts help firm and tone for a look that's wide awake and refreshed. Coffee completely optional.
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
40 out of 49(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyRose
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent eye gel
 May 1, 2014
"I've tried out several eye gels and this is only one I like - effective, soothing, hydrating. Good choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayneS
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this eye gel!
 April 24, 2014
"I really love this eye gel! It does not bother my eyes like others have in the past. It has also kept the skin around my eyes looking fresh and not tired. I would recommend it to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1horsechick
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin!
 March 18, 2014
"I love the Alba Botanica Hawaiian projects for my face. I have very sensitive skin and these products do no harm. I love the light fragrance of each product. Awesome! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JessicaJC
fromJersey City
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not amazing...not terrible
 February 12, 2013
"I enjoy using this product for a nice refreshing pick-up in the morning because it is a cool gel (or at least that is how it feels under my eyes). Not very moisturizing (a little moisture and very sticky) and doesn't do anything for wrinkles or puffiness. This is a fun product to have because of the cooling effect, but I would not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatF
fromVictorville, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My eyes couldn't look better
 January 30, 2013
"I am 66 years old and have been using Alba Eye Gel for quite a few years. I have no crows feet and people can't believe how young I look. It goes on easily and you only need a dab. Just try it!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eye gel
 January 15, 2013
"The gel feels good in the morning, very little scent, and dries quickly. However, I'm not sure it is doing any good. I would recommend it over many of the creams I have purchased that actually made my eyes look worse. I guess I'm still looking for a better wrinkle cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiaMilanaMama
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Takes away puffiness
 January 12, 2013
"I bought the entire Alba Hawaiian skin care line. I strongly believe you should never mix different skin care products/brands. Same goes with makeup.
Alba Botanica Hawaiian Eye gel is great. It takes away puffiness around the eyes almost instantly, and wakes my eyes up in the morning. The scent is light and very pleasant. Some eye gels/creams make my eyes water, but not this one. It goes great with Alba Botanica Hawaiian Oil-free moisturizer for day time and I also use it at night with Alba Botanica Hawaiian Jasmine & Vitamin E moisturizer to soothe my eyes.
"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very Drying
 October 1, 2012
"This product made the skin around my eyes super dry, and it's taken weeks after I stopped using it to have the dryness completely go away. I used this product along with a moisturizer, but the product still had a very drying effect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
warmbreezeplease
fromHumboldt, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I have upper eyelid wrinkles and this does the job
 September 30, 2012
"I don't have crows feet but I do have upper eyelid wrinkles and I would have to say this is one of my favorite natural products for them. Of course it doesn't completely smooth out the wrinkles but it does a great job at it! My eye skin looks tighter and firmer when wearing it and my eyeliner doesn't smear around on my eyelid. Other stuff Ive used is way to greasy and my eye liner starts to smear after a few hours. I absolutely love this product and use it everyday as a part of my morning regime."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LargeLarge
fromWPB FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Geart!
 September 10, 2012
"I like it very much! It is very light and no oily feeling at all!It is perfect for people living in south Florida like me!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSacramento
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing results!
 August 27, 2012
"I used this everyday and I saw great results. It felt great! Not greasy or oily at all & it enhanced the look of my make up. My only complaint is that the bottle is kind of small. Wish it came in a bigger size."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
aerangel
fromND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Stings/burns the eye area
 July 26, 2012
"I had high hopes for this, because of the reviews. The second I put it on it burned my skin badly. I thought, maybe I need to adjust. The next few times were not as bad, but still were too much for an eye treatment. Surprisingly, it didn't make my skin red, just burned really badly. It also didn't do anything to calm or soothe the area, decrease puffiness or smooth lines. Didn't hydrate vey well either. I would not continue to use, much less purchase or recommend...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earnest
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Even helps with crepe eyes
 July 18, 2012
"I've tried so many eye creams to try to help smooth out this crepe spot I have on my left eyelid, but nothing has ever worked. This reduced the crepe skin within a week. It's not perfect, but it is better than anything else I've tried. I accidentally left it in my gym bag for a week and the crepe skin came back! Used it again and it's going smooth after a few days. Now I won't be without it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeniseTexas
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS!!!
 June 2, 2012
"I began using this when my other natural product changed so much. I LOVE this one so much better. More effective and my skin around my eyes looks amazing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product. NOT good bottle
 March 5, 2012
"I like this product but the bottle needs to be improved. When you get down to the end of it, it's VERY difficult to get it out of the bottle! And there is too much left to just throw it away. I have to get real creative in order to be able to use it all up. Other than that, I like the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beaglegrl
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Don't like
 January 30, 2012
"Burns when I first put it on, then felt tacky and just icky. I returned it. I like the Desert Essence cream much better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
questforbest
fromPasadena, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best eye gel ever
 November 18, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"After reading the reviews decided to try this eye gel. It is wonderful, soothing, no burning and hydrating. Excellent value for the money and does much more than department store eye gels and creams."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thsdemon
fromTN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent eye product, instant results.
 November 1, 2011
"Instant results on fine lines, absorbs quickly, works very well under makeup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meicha
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really Like This!
 September 11, 2011
"Love that the ingredients are natural and am noticing a difference around my eyes. Skin is smoother and less puffy. Great results at a reasonable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Eye Gel -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erthnyc
fromNY, NY
Age:45-54
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Does the trick....
 September 11, 2011
"Costs considerably less than most other eye gels and simply does what it is meant to do. Have not found anything to replace it. Once, out of all the times I have purchased it, the pump did not function. Minor detail....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next