Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz

Natural. Deep Cleansing. Hypoallergenic. Bottle Made with 10% Recycled Material. Mahalo to the Coconut. Your skin will worship this smoothing miracle milk cleanser. Creamy rich and abundant in Mother nature's nourishment it gently washes away any traces of the day with naturally cleansing coconut milk and pore-refining papaya enzymes. Revitalizing ginger and soothing aloe balance the skin for a refreshed clean feel without tightness. Slip into smooth.
Overall rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
74 out of 84(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLA, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It's just like Coconut Cream
 April 30, 2016
" My face loves it and it works awesomely as shaving cream on the whiskers. A 2 in 1 product equals a 10 in my book! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromSD,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't clean
 January 11, 2016
" This smells yummy and has a nice texture but it does not clean at all! I don't wear heavy make up and most of it wears off by the end of the day but even that little bit left isn't washed off AT ALL when I used this product. I even used it with my clairisonic brush with no luck. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great facial wash
 December 10, 2015
" I've been using Alba products for years, without fail. It's the first time I try this particular soap, and I love it. It smells really nice, it's creamy, and what's more important - my skin doesn't feel all dry and stiff after I use it (I have combination skin with a tendency for breakouts). Highly recommended. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Too much oily
 November 19, 2015
" Too much oily and doesn't do much cleaning...it feels like you put a rich kinda mill all over your face...and even after rinsing it really well...
Made my skin oily that even after washing it...shortly afterwards, my skin's got a layer of oil...
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
All-time favorite
 September 11, 2015
" I am hooked on this soap free cleanser. It smells and works great, and is gentle for my sensitive skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I can't agree that this removes makeup well.
 May 3, 2015
" I use this regularly in rotation with a couple of other facial cleansers that I really like. The creaminess of this cleanser is great for my sensitive skin, and it doesn't burn. The scent is pleasant and not overwhelmingly strong. Other reviewers have indicated that this cleanser removes makeup well, I'm afraid I can't agree. But It is a wonderful cleanser to use when my face is makeup-free, and I always keep a supply on hand. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nourishing and rich
 November 2, 2014
" Have ordered this product numerous times- I don't want to run out!
It is very non-drying, nourishing and rich. Also removes makeup and dirt effectively. My favorite !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaine
 October 15, 2014
" I love this face wash. It feels great and you need very little
to wash your face and neck. It has been soothing to my
skin; I feel I have less redness and acne. It has not caused
my skin to be oily or sensitive; which is usually a big issue.
I am very satisfied and would highly recommend this item.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's o.k.
 September 16, 2014
" I was excited to try this face wash, but not really happy with the results. It does not remove my makeup and I ended up having to buy another face wash. Smells great, and I use it every now and then if I don't have makeup on. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent cleanser
 June 3, 2014
" This is a wonderful cleanser. Removes my "double wear" makeup and leaves my face clean without dryness. I have extremely sensitive skin and have had no problems with this. Highly recommend! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHumboldt County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Creamy and pleasant
 May 27, 2014
" This product line is a bit hit-or-miss with good things but this facial wash is certainly a hit. It is creamy and smooth with a pleasant, gentle coconut milk scent. It doesn't really lather since it is a 'milk' cleanser but it leaves my skin feeling soft and silky but not dry or oily (and I have a mean 'T' zone). "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle, but leaves makeup.
 May 24, 2014
" This is great when I don't have any makeup on. It's gentle on my skin, but it doesn't remove makeup or mascara and I don't even wear a lot of makeup. My skin feels nice and moisturized, but when I use toner (after washing makeup) there is still makeup on the cotton pad. It does have a nice light sent, so I've kept it as a wash for the mornings when my face is clean of makeup. I'm still on the search for a gentle, yet effective face wash that removes eye makeup and doesn't burn my eyes. So far I've found Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo is best. I know it's shampoo, but it's been great as a face and body wash - and it lasts a long time! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Antonio ,tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 21, 2014
" Perfect make up remover,doesn't dry the skin and smells delicious! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soothing
 May 8, 2014
" I love this face wash. It is very soothing and moisturizing. I can use it on my eyelids, too, which is great, because I have a dry eye condition. I really like this. I use it in the morning, and wash with another product at night. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPensacola, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this face soap
 April 15, 2014
" This face soap never leaves my skin feeling dry, which most others do. It does a good job of removing makeup, even eye makeup which can be tougher. Has a great smell too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHickory, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
gentle on the skin
 April 13, 2014
" This is a great facial wash. Gentle but effective. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Silky smooth skin!
 April 3, 2014
" I use this morning and night. It takes off my make-up without stripping my face of moisture. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin!
 March 18, 2014
" I love the Alba Botanica Hawaiian projects for my face. I have very sensitive skin and these products do no harm. I love the light fragrance of each product. Awesome! :) "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Cleans Deeply and Moisturizes
 March 6, 2014
" Great facial soap. No nasty chemicals just easy on your skin ingredients such as coconut oil that leave your face clean yet moisturized with some of mother natures best oils such as aloe and jojoba. Lasts a long time which makes this a great Vitacost deal. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 February 7, 2014
" I love all Alba products especially this one. It's so silky smooth, and makes your face feel so soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next