Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz

Natural. Deep Cleansing. Hypoallergenic. Bottle Made with 10% Recycled Material. Mahalo to the Coconut. Your skin will worship this smoothing miracle milk cleanser. Creamy rich and abundant in Mother nature's nourishment it gently washes away any traces of the day with naturally cleansing coconut milk and pore-refining papaya enzymes. Revitalizing ginger and soothing aloe balance the skin for a refreshed clean feel without tightness. Slip into smooth.
Overall rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
69 out of 77(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pantanolover
fromSt. louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nourishing and rich
 November 2, 2014
"Have ordered this product numerous times- I don't want to run out!
It is very non-drying, nourishing and rich. Also removes makeup and dirt effectively. My favorite !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's o.k.
 September 16, 2014
"I was excited to try this face wash, but not really happy with the results. It does not remove my makeup and I ended up having to buy another face wash. Smells great, and I use it every now and then if I don't have makeup on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anne6700
fromVa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent cleanser
 June 3, 2014
"This is a wonderful cleanser. Removes my "double wear" makeup and leaves my face clean without dryness. I have extremely sensitive skin and have had no problems with this. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kittyinthewoods
fromHumboldt County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Creamy and pleasant
 May 27, 2014
"This product line is a bit hit-or-miss with good things but this facial wash is certainly a hit. It is creamy and smooth with a pleasant, gentle coconut milk scent. It doesn't really lather since it is a 'milk' cleanser but it leaves my skin feeling soft and silky but not dry or oily (and I have a mean 'T' zone)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrueltyFreeSeeker
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle, but leaves makeup.
 May 24, 2014
"This is great when I don't have any makeup on. It's gentle on my skin, but it doesn't remove makeup or mascara and I don't even wear a lot of makeup. My skin feels nice and moisturized, but when I use toner (after washing makeup) there is still makeup on the cotton pad. It does have a nice light sent, so I've kept it as a wash for the mornings when my face is clean of makeup. I'm still on the search for a gentle, yet effective face wash that removes eye makeup and doesn't burn my eyes. So far I've found Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo is best. I know it's shampoo, but it's been great as a face and body wash - and it lasts a long time!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mizzkittyk
fromSan Antonio ,tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 21, 2014
"Perfect make up remover,doesn't dry the skin and smells delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDMo
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soothing
 May 8, 2014
"I love this face wash. It is very soothing and moisturizing. I can use it on my eyelids, too, which is great, because I have a dry eye condition. I really like this. I use it in the morning, and wash with another product at night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ColeeB
fromPensacola, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this face soap
 April 15, 2014
"This face soap never leaves my skin feeling dry, which most others do. It does a good job of removing makeup, even eye makeup which can be tougher. Has a great smell too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brendamac
fromHickory, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
gentle on the skin
 April 13, 2014
"This is a great facial wash. Gentle but effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dynabear
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Silky smooth skin!
 April 3, 2014
"I use this morning and night. It takes off my make-up without stripping my face of moisture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1horsechick
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin!
 March 18, 2014
"I love the Alba Botanica Hawaiian projects for my face. I have very sensitive skin and these products do no harm. I love the light fragrance of each product. Awesome! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Cleans Deeply and Moisturizes
 March 6, 2014
"Great facial soap. No nasty chemicals just easy on your skin ingredients such as coconut oil that leave your face clean yet moisturized with some of mother natures best oils such as aloe and jojoba. Lasts a long time which makes this a great Vitacost deal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 February 7, 2014
"I love all Alba products especially this one. It's so silky smooth, and makes your face feel so soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pclisa
fromPark City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful brand at a discount to WF's prices!
 February 5, 2014
"This is a great brand - I've been using it for years. But, as with many things, it's not cheap in local stores. When I decided I didn't want to compromise on my skincare, I found Vitacost had this and the rest of this line at a discount. I'm thrilled! This face wash is great, especially in the cold, dry winter months. It safely removes make-up without stripping moisture from my skin and leaves it smooth and soft, not oily. It's a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
atown15
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells nice, calming
 December 10, 2013
"This cleanser is much more like a moisturizer to me. It doesn't cause acne but it doesn't help clean out your pores either. I love using this cleanser when my skin needs something calming and moisturizing but not when I need to clear out my pores, which I believe is the main purpose of a cleanser. This is also very effective at removing makeup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EncinAdia
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE it!
 November 25, 2013
"Smells like heaven. Leaves skin soft, even in harsh winter climates. Lasts a really long time. Removes makeup very well (except certain types of ultra-long-wear mascara). I will happily buy this again and again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
momof5andthankful
fromClarksville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not the best "face wash"
 November 19, 2013
"I like the light fragrance of this product, but it doesn't lather like I'd prefer a "face wash" to, so it doesn't feel fresh and clean afterward. It's very lotion-y, so it works well to gently remove eye make up, but I use another product after to "wash" my face with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neila
fromlos angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive dry skin
 October 20, 2013
"FINALLY a face wash gentle on my rosacea and dry skin and it smells so yummy. I do Bikram Yoga and I wash my face before class and my sweat smells great running down my face...but seriously I found my facewash for LIFE por vida people...great shiznit!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebeautyteen
Mind Blown
 October 12, 2013
"If you are looking for a creamy cleanser for dry sensitive skin, or want something that will remove makeup....then look no further!. This has an amazing coconut sent and lots of added rehydration. LOVE IT!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Facial Wash Coconut Milk -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
buster2k3
fromTimmins Ont. Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is not that great
 August 6, 2013
"I bought this cleanser thinking it would be great because the moiturizer if the best i ever used. But thisproduct did not smell good at all and i left your skin greasy. I stop using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next