Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles

All Natural. 100% Beeswax. Body Mind Spirit Therapy. It's Wally's aromatic hollow candle smoke that does all the work...  . Tranquil Warming and Rejuvenating to the Body Mind and Spirit.  . Light it and unwind as the downward smoke therapy cascades warm air to the selected area.  . Rest your body and let your mind drift as you experience the sweet aromatherapy of the Beeswax Candle.  . The success of Wally's (Multi-Purpose Candles) is in the creativity of our customers and the many ways they use and enjoy our candles.
Overall rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
27 out of 35(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Review 1 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGoing
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best ones I've ever used
 June 19, 2014
"My child has inherited a double portion of waxiness from us, and these are hands-down the best, safest, and most effective candles I've ever used. At seven years of age, he's hooked, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hereigoagain
fromNorth Western PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
happy
 April 14, 2014
"I personally did not use these. However, my husband and our youngest daughter did and they were very happy with the end result."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Member
This was great
 August 25, 2013
"I used this on mine and my partners ears. They worked very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peaceful
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 August 1, 2013
"Will buy these candles again. Burn evenly, smoothly, drop very little ash. Good quality. Easy to hold on to. Paper plate is needed between client ear and candle. Lower candle heats well as candle burns, and no sparks fly. Happy with this brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LongCoolWoman
fromDublin Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 December 28, 2012
"I have tried many brands, but Wally's Ear Candles are by far the best! It's like going to a spa. Such a great feeling!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sleepyface
fromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells
 November 30, 2012
"it takes a long time to burn and it smells bad. doesn't come with a tray guard which you have to create your own in case the ashes falls onto your face or hair. I prefer Otosan which is way better to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
captionerlady
not great
 September 6, 2012
"I have used another brand for many years. I was ordering on Vitacost so decided to try them. They don't get out nearly as much wax as the brand that I normally use. These have a plastic piece inside the candle on the side that goes into you ear. I don't know if that prevents them working well, or that they are slightly smaller diameter. I once used a child's size without realizing it and got zero out. So it wasn't able to create a vacuum I think. Anyway, I got some out but wouldn't buy again. I then had to buy the regular ones to try again as my ear was plugged and couldn't hear well. I got twice as much out with the other one the next day as I did with this brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aquinnah
fromAtlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not impressed
 September 23, 2011
"Not impressed with these. By far the worst ear candles I've ever used. I usually buy my ear candles from a local shop, think I'll stick with that and pay extra to get ear cones that work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
april279
fromRome
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wally's Ear Candles
 March 28, 2011
"These candles burn slow and even. The filter in the tip keeps the ear clean and powder free!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
flagrl89
Don't waste your money
 July 12, 2010
"This was a huge waste of money and time. I've tried other candles before and had success but I was told Wallys was best because of the beeswax. We tried these and absolutely nothing happened. What a disappointment. My advice is don't waste your money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovelybetty
fromchatham ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Read directions and follow them!
 July 5, 2010
"My husband had been complaining of water in his ear so we tried ear candles. They worked! I think maybe the wax was holding water in? Not sure but that is what I think happened."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fourtotwentyfive
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
You get what you pay for.
 April 26, 2010
"I opted for this 4 pack because I needed a pair for both my boyfriend and myself. The heavy duty candles in stores were $11 per pair and I thought I was getting a deal with this product. There was some wax build up within the candle but next time I will spend a little more. Overall they were average but not as good as some others."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gigilee
fromHighlands, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Try this!
 April 16, 2010
"We've used ear candles for years as a method of keeping our ears clear of excess wax build-up. These candles are excellent quality and very safe when used correctly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sickness
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
These things are BOGUS
 February 28, 2010
"After all the hype I heard about earcandles I finally decided to try them. I followed the instructions and everything. Final result: I wish I has those 20 minutes of my life back. These things dont work at all. I think its a complete placebo effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TNmom2boys
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
 February 16, 2010
"I've bought other brands but this one seems to be the best value for the price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTrout, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 February 15, 2010
"This is a excellent product, we were a little scidish about them at first, but now my husband thinks they are the best thing ever. They really work, don't be afraid to try them, you will buy them again."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matteson12
fromclio, mi
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ear candle
 December 6, 2009
"Absolutely love them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kq4652
fromColeman, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Clean Ears
 July 2, 2009
"These ear candles work wonderful. Easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RosieP
fromMarion IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 April 3, 2009
"I have used Wally's ear candles for about 3 years now in my massage practice. The quality and the value for the money far exceeds any other brand I have tried. The effectiveness my clients have claimed after an ear candling is exceptional"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wally's Ear Candles Beeswax -- 4 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDawn1488
Best Ear Candles Ever
 November 14, 2008
"My husband and I both loved these candles, the best we've ever used. We both felt much better after use and the extracted the most of any ear candle we've used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next