Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Moisturizer or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz

NEW More Sustainable. Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer. Antioxidant-intensive lotion reinforces elasticity firms appearance and provides Photo-Aging Defense. Contains 70% Organic Ingredients. REJUVENATING OIL-FREE MOISTURIZER. Pamper your skin in rich replenishing moisture without greasiness. This weightless oil-free moisturizer features antioxidant rich Vitamin C Lemon Bioflavonoids and White Tea to soothe oxidative stress caused by daily sun exposure. Protected skin's support structure is reinforced for a firmer healthy youthful appearance.  . Even minimal exposure to UV light can cause free radical damage. This kind of oxidative stress known as photo-aging causes collagen and elastin deterioration wrinkles hyperpigmentation freckles and sunspots. To fight photo-aging and help repair damaged skin we use a powerful form of Vitamin c shown to help neutralize free radicals while naturally stimulating cellular renewal to help boost collagen and elastin production.
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
87 out of 94(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzed2
fromBurley, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
After YEARS of use....
 July 16, 2015
"Facial collagen needs vitamin C as a nutrient, this is a perfect way to provide it for your skin. Good texture cream... lasts a long time, you use very little."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalLinnea
fromLangdon, ab, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 11, 2015
"Love the scent, a fresh orange
Love the lightness of the cream
Unlike the toner it doesn't leave skin sticky
Has helped reduce my redness in my cheeks
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arteest
fromTwin Cities
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vit C added is good
 April 12, 2015
"Foe those looking for a non-oil cream with added Vit C, this is a great choice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jlynnw
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product
 March 15, 2015
"I mix with Vit E cream for face moisturizer"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLeeS
Great product!
 February 11, 2015
"I love, love, love this moisturizer. I use it day and night. It keeps my skin hydrated and eliminates fine lines. And it smells yummy. I've bought this product several times. Definitely try it out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girby7
fromBuckeye, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 January 5, 2015
"This and the cleanser are both wonderful. I love the fragrance and how it makes my skin feel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LB84
fromOK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Oil--free plus Vit C!
 December 11, 2014
"I bought this product because it was really the only one out there I could find that was affordable, oil-free, had lots of Vit C AND was cruelty free and #nobadstuff, etc. Vit C is proven to help cell turnover and rejuvenation, but everything out there I could find had oil in the product, and my skin can't have that. So far, this moisturizer is perfect. I will update this review after I've used it for a while longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JolQ
fromFairfax, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Avalon Organics Vitamin C
 November 24, 2014
"I have purchased this product before and loved it. Unfortunately my last purchase (this month) was a little disappointing. The product was a little soupy and appeared to be watered down. Not sure if this was the result of manufacturing or the storing of the product but I was very disappointed in this watered down version."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodRules
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product for middle age oily skin
 October 12, 2014
"I have been using this oil free moisturizer for years and I love it because it's moisturizing and loaded with protective antioxidants, but it doesn't leave a greasy film and by the end of the day, my face is not oily. With other moisturizers, I tend to either break out, or have an oily face by the end of the day. Make-up wears well over this oil-free moisturizer, but you have to wait a few minutes before applying make-up that isn't cream based."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyWebPro
fromSalem, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I continue to really like this product!
 August 20, 2014
"I've purchased it several times. Have been happy with results. Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
queenbuttercup
Very nice.
 August 9, 2014
"I like this cream because it moistens my skin without the oils."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whynothealth
fromseattle, wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love how it works so far
 June 5, 2014
"I have only used for one week but i like the results on my face. not oily but covers and feels nice. my skin likes it. i prefer non chemical everything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagee
 April 25, 2014
"Amazing product! Not only does it moisturize well, it leaves your skin smelling like the yummy orange pops you'd eat as a kid! Keep in mind that if you moisturize twice a day, like I do, this product may last about 2-3 months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CINDYLOO1946
fromELKINS WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes my skin feel like silk
 April 21, 2014
"This product is the gentlest, nicest-smelling moisturizer I have ever used. I am so happy that my daughter talked me into switching....I was an Estee Lauder user, but am now a dyed-in-the-wool Avalon Organics fan. i also use shampoos, body lotions, facial serum, etc etc etc"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SherriA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product smells great!
 March 27, 2014
"Product smells good not greasy as for working.. not really seeing any results.. Had product for about 3wks"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsemom4
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 20, 2014
"Love this oil-free over the regular moisturizer. Was hesitant to try since I am almost 60 and have dryer skin. But it's "weight" is perfect. Soothing and rich, without feeling heavy. I use it pm with the serum on first, then this, same in am, plus add moisturizer with a SPF. Will keep a stock of this one! love all the Avalon Vit C line!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCamperToo
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A favorite moisturizer of mine.....
 December 2, 2013
"I am very careful of what I put on my face, using only Organic products. I love the consistency of Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal, and the fragrance is a bonus. It is a bit thicker so I use this one for my winter moisturizer and switch to Avalon Organic Lavender Daily Moisturizer (which I also get from VITACOST) for my spring and summer moisturizer. It's just a bit lighter and the fragrance is out of this world!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caviar22
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin so smooth
 October 30, 2013
"I love this and the orange smell. My skin is soft and it does not empty my wallet!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwissMiss8
Great cream
 September 1, 2013
"This is a great day or night cream, not too heavy and works well for mixed skin type. Highly recommend this one!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClaudiaD
 May 30, 2013
"Really good. It is all natural, not greasy, light yet moisturizing, and the skin will look and feel healthier."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next