Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Moisturizer or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz

NEW More Sustainable. Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer. Antioxidant-intensive lotion reinforces elasticity firms appearance and provides Photo-Aging Defense. Contains 70% Organic Ingredients. REJUVENATING OIL-FREE MOISTURIZER. Pamper your skin in rich replenishing moisture without greasiness. This weightless oil-free moisturizer features antioxidant rich Vitamin C Lemon Bioflavonoids and White Tea to soothe oxidative stress caused by daily sun exposure. Protected skin's support structure is reinforced for a firmer healthy youthful appearance.  . Even minimal exposure to UV light can cause free radical damage. This kind of oxidative stress known as photo-aging causes collagen and elastin deterioration wrinkles hyperpigmentation freckles and sunspots. To fight photo-aging and help repair damaged skin we use a powerful form of Vitamin c shown to help neutralize free radicals while naturally stimulating cellular renewal to help boost collagen and elastin production.
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
80 out of 86(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodRules
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product for middle age oily skin
 October 12, 2014
"I have been using this oil free moisturizer for years and I love it because it's moisturizing and loaded with protective antioxidants, but it doesn't leave a greasy film and by the end of the day, my face is not oily. With other moisturizers, I tend to either break out, or have an oily face by the end of the day. Make-up wears well over this oil-free moisturizer, but you have to wait a few minutes before applying make-up that isn't cream based."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyWebPro
fromSalem, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I continue to really like this product!
 August 20, 2014
"I've purchased it several times. Have been happy with results. Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
queenbuttercup
Very nice.
 August 9, 2014
"I like this cream because it moistens my skin without the oils."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whynothealth
fromseattle, wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love how it works so far
 June 5, 2014
"I have only used for one week but i like the results on my face. not oily but covers and feels nice. my skin likes it. i prefer non chemical everything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagee
 April 25, 2014
"Amazing product! Not only does it moisturize well, it leaves your skin smelling like the yummy orange pops you'd eat as a kid! Keep in mind that if you moisturize twice a day, like I do, this product may last about 2-3 months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CINDYLOO1946
fromELKINS WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes my skin feel like silk
 April 21, 2014
"This product is the gentlest, nicest-smelling moisturizer I have ever used. I am so happy that my daughter talked me into switching....I was an Estee Lauder user, but am now a dyed-in-the-wool Avalon Organics fan. i also use shampoos, body lotions, facial serum, etc etc etc"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SherriA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product smells great!
 March 27, 2014
"Product smells good not greasy as for working.. not really seeing any results.. Had product for about 3wks"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsemom4
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 20, 2014
"Love this oil-free over the regular moisturizer. Was hesitant to try since I am almost 60 and have dryer skin. But it's "weight" is perfect. Soothing and rich, without feeling heavy. I use it pm with the serum on first, then this, same in am, plus add moisturizer with a SPF. Will keep a stock of this one! love all the Avalon Vit C line!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCamperToo
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A favorite moisturizer of mine.....
 December 2, 2013
"I am very careful of what I put on my face, using only Organic products. I love the consistency of Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal, and the fragrance is a bonus. It is a bit thicker so I use this one for my winter moisturizer and switch to Avalon Organic Lavender Daily Moisturizer (which I also get from VITACOST) for my spring and summer moisturizer. It's just a bit lighter and the fragrance is out of this world!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caviar22
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin so smooth
 October 30, 2013
"I love this and the orange smell. My skin is soft and it does not empty my wallet!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwissMiss8
Great cream
 September 1, 2013
"This is a great day or night cream, not too heavy and works well for mixed skin type. Highly recommend this one!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClaudiaD
 May 30, 2013
"Really good. It is all natural, not greasy, light yet moisturizing, and the skin will look and feel healthier."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RobinBrazil
fromSalvador, Brasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I used to love this stuff!
 March 22, 2013
"Unfortunately, they changed the recipe and this newer version is thinner and literally runs off my face on hot, humid days. I may have to find a different oil free moisturizer soon. Also, the smell is not as pleasant as the older formula."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susanclaire
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
aroma is delicious. Great product
 March 13, 2013
"Very happy with the product and it smells heavenly."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Darlingwife
fromMesa AZ.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Product
 March 9, 2013
"This cream glides on, absorbs quickly and leaves my skin soft but not greasy or oily. It also has a refreshing orange scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofia23
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good
 March 6, 2013
"Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal -- 2 oz - Oil free
This is a good moisturizer, does not make my face oily, my skin became really soft after using this.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnaNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 4, 2013
"I've been using this for years and it's worked great for my oily, sensitive skin. I use it in the day time before applying make up and it doesn't leave my skin oily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twenty13
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 22, 2013
"This is an excellent product. I have been using it for years. My facial skin is soft with even tones and diminished lines. Have received many compliments and people love receiving it as a gift. Even my husband uses it.! It is a tonic the end of the day! I also use Vitamin C Revitalizing Eye Cream daily. Vitamin C works very positively on the face."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nlea
WONDERFUL!
 February 19, 2013
"I love this cream - have used right after washing with Clarisonic and it does NOT sting. I have sensitive, dry skin and it really feels great - very moist, nice texture, gentle. Most important, very nourishing with no sting, on freshly cleaned skin. Thanks Avalon! Wish it came in gallon tubs!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal™ Rejuvenating Oil-Free Moisturizer -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knilson67
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitamin C Renewal
 February 15, 2013
"I have tried many Avalon products and love them all."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next