Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz

Deeply moisturizes & encourages skin renewal to help smooth lines & wrinkles. Formulated with Vitamin C to combat environmental stress & damage. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Intense Defense with Vitamin C for environmental stress and damage. Renewal Cream is a rich emollient moisturizer that encourages collagen and elastin production to strengthen skin's underlying support structure so the surface feels soft and resilient and signs of aging fade. Oxidative stress can cause free radical damage to skin resulting in collagen and elastin deterioration wrinkles hyperpigmentation freckles and sunspots. What causes this stress? Studies show that environmental factors such as pollution extreme temperatures wind burn and even minimal exposure to UV light can trigger damage to skin cells. The Intense Defense skincare line features a powerful medley of Vitamin C Lemon Bioflavonoids and White Tea all potent antioxidants proven to neutralize free radicals before they can cause damage while naturally boosting collagen and elastin production. Over time through skin's natural renewal cycle damaged skin cells will be eliminated while antioxidants help prevent further damage to new cells. Skin can regain its youthful glow and continue to fight the signs of aging. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
90 out of 97(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovelife1
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent face cream
 April 15, 2016
"I have been using this one for a while and love everything about it. It's citrusy, filled with vitamin C that you can feel on your face. No harmful chemicals! The only thing that is different with a new look, is that the SPF used to be 15 and now is 10."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
solsuncali
Great moisture
 December 30, 2015
"This is great in really absorbs quickly into skin and seems to even tone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teedee2
Excellent organic option
 December 2, 2015
"I have acne prone skin, but still need to moisturize everyday. This works really well for moisturizing without causing breakouts. I love that it's organic, and it also smells great. My only complaint is that it doesn't contain sunscreen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzed2
fromBurley, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
After YEARS of use....
 July 16, 2015
"Facial collagen needs vitamin C as a nutrient, this is a perfect way to provide it for your skin. Good texture cream... lasts a long time, you use very little."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalLinnea
fromLangdon, ab, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 11, 2015
"Love the scent, a fresh orange
Love the lightness of the cream
Unlike the toner it doesn't leave skin sticky
Has helped reduce my redness in my cheeks
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arteest
fromTwin Cities
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vit C added is good
 April 12, 2015
"Foe those looking for a non-oil cream with added Vit C, this is a great choice."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jlynnw
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product
 March 15, 2015
"I mix with Vit E cream for face moisturizer"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLeeS
Great product!
 February 11, 2015
"I love, love, love this moisturizer. I use it day and night. It keeps my skin hydrated and eliminates fine lines. And it smells yummy. I've bought this product several times. Definitely try it out."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girby7
fromBuckeye, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 January 5, 2015
"This and the cleanser are both wonderful. I love the fragrance and how it makes my skin feel."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LB84
fromOK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Oil--free plus Vit C!
 December 11, 2014
"I bought this product because it was really the only one out there I could find that was affordable, oil-free, had lots of Vit C AND was cruelty free and #nobadstuff, etc. Vit C is proven to help cell turnover and rejuvenation, but everything out there I could find had oil in the product, and my skin can't have that. So far, this moisturizer is perfect. I will update this review after I've used it for a while longer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JolQ
fromFairfax, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Avalon Organics Vitamin C
 November 24, 2014
"I have purchased this product before and loved it. Unfortunately my last purchase (this month) was a little disappointing. The product was a little soupy and appeared to be watered down. Not sure if this was the result of manufacturing or the storing of the product but I was very disappointed in this watered down version."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodRules
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product for middle age oily skin
 October 12, 2014
"I have been using this oil free moisturizer for years and I love it because it's moisturizing and loaded with protective antioxidants, but it doesn't leave a greasy film and by the end of the day, my face is not oily. With other moisturizers, I tend to either break out, or have an oily face by the end of the day. Make-up wears well over this oil-free moisturizer, but you have to wait a few minutes before applying make-up that isn't cream based."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyWebPro
fromSalem, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I continue to really like this product!
 August 20, 2014
"I've purchased it several times. Have been happy with results. Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
queenbuttercup
Very nice.
 August 9, 2014
"I like this cream because it moistens my skin without the oils."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whynothealth
fromseattle, wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love how it works so far
 June 5, 2014
"I have only used for one week but i like the results on my face. not oily but covers and feels nice. my skin likes it. i prefer non chemical everything."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagee
 April 25, 2014
"Amazing product! Not only does it moisturize well, it leaves your skin smelling like the yummy orange pops you'd eat as a kid! Keep in mind that if you moisturize twice a day, like I do, this product may last about 2-3 months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CINDYLOO1946
fromELKINS WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes my skin feel like silk
 April 21, 2014
"This product is the gentlest, nicest-smelling moisturizer I have ever used. I am so happy that my daughter talked me into switching....I was an Estee Lauder user, but am now a dyed-in-the-wool Avalon Organics fan. i also use shampoos, body lotions, facial serum, etc etc etc"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SherriA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product smells great!
 March 27, 2014
"Product smells good not greasy as for working.. not really seeing any results.. Had product for about 3wks"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsemom4
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 20, 2014
"Love this oil-free over the regular moisturizer. Was hesitant to try since I am almost 60 and have dryer skin. But it's "weight" is perfect. Soothing and rich, without feeling heavy. I use it pm with the serum on first, then this, same in am, plus add moisturizer with a SPF. Will keep a stock of this one! love all the Avalon Vit C line!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense Renewal Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCamperToo
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A favorite moisturizer of mine.....
 December 2, 2013
"I am very careful of what I put on my face, using only Organic products. I love the consistency of Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal, and the fragrance is a bonus. It is a bit thicker so I use this one for my winter moisturizer and switch to Avalon Organic Lavender Daily Moisturizer (which I also get from VITACOST) for my spring and summer moisturizer. It's just a bit lighter and the fragrance is out of this world!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next