Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Primadophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®

35 billion CFUs. 14 Strains. Enteric-coated Vcaps®. Plus NutraFlora® scFOS. Suitable for vegetarians. For All Ages. Fortify & Replenish Microflora with Primadophilus® Optima the most potent (35 billion CFUs) and diverse (14 strains) delivery of probiotics for intestinal microflora.  . Why 14 probiotic strains? Like a fingerprint each individual has a unique balance of strains in their microflora. Primadophilus® Optima provides a broad diversity of strains commonly found in the human digestive trace. Each strain provides its own unique benefits.  . Plus NutraFlora® scFOS. Unique "short-chain" form of FOS. Preferred food source for microflora. Promotes microflora growth & colonization. More effective than other FOS forms.  . True Potency™ ensures 35 billion CFUs per capsule for entire shelf life. True Identity™ ensures only the strains listed on the label are found in the product. True Release™ enteric-coating ensures stomach acid survival and intestinal delivery
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
41 out of 42(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Review 1 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgeK89
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 April 12, 2014
"That is a top of the line probiotic. One capsule a day works as expected. I feel good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ridgebird
Satisfactory product
 March 16, 2014
"I can't exactly describe the benefits but I have no ill effects from this product and it is good value. Vitacost's service is excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janita
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2014
"I like this product because of the variety of beneficial bacteria. I feel better when I take it every morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
justjomi
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very happy with this product!
 October 3, 2013
"Great for digestion issues, helps when taking antibiotics."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksps
fromlima,ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
wondeful product
 June 26, 2013
"This product is priceless! It helps with bloating and intestinal issues! It keeps the plumbing working well on a daily basis! It was recommended while I was ill and I've taken it ever since. Probiotics is a wonderful product and works much better for my family than yogurt.Wont be without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shantih
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good probiotic
 December 16, 2012
"High potency and reasonable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LymeLight
fromSouthern US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 November 3, 2012
"I use this product to accompany multiple doses of antibiotics which I take to address Lyme Disease. It has made tolerating the antibiotics much easier."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindyluwoodard
A Must Have
 July 3, 2011
"I take probiotics every single day. I have found that I like this one the best. It is important to have true potency and with also the highest strains/CFU's. This one has 14 strains and 35 Billion CFU's. It must be refrigerated to maintain potency."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SiVi
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 30, 2011
"Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noele
fromFrazier Park, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
GREAT Product & Great Price
 January 5, 2011
"This was recommended to me and I appreciate taking the best supplements I can find and this is a great $ too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaHealthSeeker
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product, but check viability!!
 August 8, 2010
"I have been very satisfied with this product, but would recommend that you always check the viability of newly received product by opening a capsule into a small amount of milk to see if there is growth. A batch I received in the mail did fine, while a refrigerated batch I bought at a major vitamin supply store was inert."
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
picker
Great product!
 June 29, 2010
"My doctor recommended this product. I have tried many other brands of probiotics and this one is, by far, the most effective. It's also a good value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sagellc99
Primadophilus
 June 19, 2010
"I would highly recommend this high-potency probiotic. The company has a very good reputation. This is one of their best products and the most potent probiotic that I know of. I've had good results from this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 12, 2010
"I take this in conjunction with the enzyme pills. Results: don't get bloaty at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmaa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Probiotic
 March 13, 2010
"Works the best because it has PREBIOTICS as will as probiotics..
I've tried many- this is the one that finally worked for me.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SatisfiedGirl
Fabulous
 February 11, 2010
"Excellent product. Couldn't live without it!!!! Highly recommend!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Texan
fromAustin, Tx.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works great !!!
 December 14, 2009
"This really works. I can sleep without feeling like I have an internal oven cooking me to death. I take it in the evening before i go to bed. It is a little pricey but worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoevdB
fromMountain View CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 May 22, 2009
"This is a great product. Not exactly magic but very solid content. It is difficult to fine such a complete and prolific probiotic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laila
fromEl Cerrito, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Probiotics!
 March 21, 2009
"I've been using Jarrow for several months, but after trying Nature's Way Primadophilus Optima, I'll be switching permanently! Nature's Way works better, and you don't have to take as many of them for the best results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecogiver
No side effects
 January 30, 2009
"A lot of people say that when they take probiotics they get gas or other unpleasant side effects. I have never taken probiotics before and did not have any problems transitioning to taken this particular product either."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next