Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,046)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Reuteri or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®

35 billion CFUs. 14 Strains. Enteric-coated Vcaps®. Plus NutraFlora® scFOS. Suitable for vegetarians. For All Ages. Fortify & Replenish Microflora with Primadophilus® Optima the most potent (35 billion CFUs) and diverse (14 strains) delivery of probiotics for intestinal microflora.  . Why 14 probiotic strains? Like a fingerprint each individual has a unique balance of strains in their microflora. Primadophilus® Optima provides a broad diversity of strains commonly found in the human digestive trace. Each strain provides its own unique benefits.  . Plus NutraFlora® scFOS. Unique "short-chain" form of FOS. Preferred food source for microflora. Promotes microflora growth & colonization. More effective than other FOS forms.  . True Potency™ ensures 35 billion CFUs per capsule for entire shelf life. True Identity™ ensures only the strains listed on the label are found in the product. True Release™ enteric-coating ensures stomach acid survival and intestinal delivery
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
52 out of 54(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Review 1 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromaz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful
 December 23, 2015
" These probs are the best around for the money. Thanks Vitacost for such great prices and excellent shipping time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Helps digestion
 November 26, 2015
" A friend recommended this product me and I have been taking it every night the last few weeks. I feel like it has definitely helped In regards to food digestion and you don't feel as bloated. Definitely worth a try. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best quality and price!
 September 10, 2015
" Best quality probiotics out there. This is a great price! (Half the cost than what you can buy them for around here) "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFranklin NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Seems to be good
 August 8, 2015
" Seems to be as good as other live probiotics costing much more. Nature's Way being a reputable brand adds weight to the confidence side. Like the special capsules that help ensure the probiotics make their way through to the intestine where you want them. I will buy them again... "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really works!
 July 1, 2015
" Went on vacation without it due to refrigeration issues. Had some issues as a result. Came home and began using it again. I feel the difference! "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!
 May 21, 2015
" I've been using this for years, high potency, works great! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Age:75+
Gender:Male
The product has services me & My wife well.
 October 2, 2014
" Both of us have been using the Primodophilus brand since 1988. We have never even thought of changing brands. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsan diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great price,good variety of strains
 September 17, 2014
" Doctors don't tell you about the benefits of probiotics and this product has a wide variety of strains .This cleared up some intestinal bloating ,gas. I feel great not sure if its just these pills but from what I've researched its necessary for your digestive system. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromPA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Didn't help with stomach issues
 July 16, 2014
" A friend of mine recommended this brand for stomach issues (bloating, regularity, etc). I tried this in the morning on an empty stomach for 2 weeks and unfortunately I noticed my stomach problems getting worse! Maybe if I would have stayed on it for an entire month it would have regulated. "
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVista CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 May 23, 2014
" Has more strains than most probiotics and a decent price! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I take this every day
 May 9, 2014
" This company goes the extra mile to make sure the probiotic arrives in a timely manner and is packed in ice. I appreciate this so much.
I highly recommend 2 day shipping because it's well worth the little bit extra for shipping. The price is right!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 April 12, 2014
" That is a top of the line probiotic. One capsule a day works as expected. I feel good! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfactory product
 March 16, 2014
" I can't exactly describe the benefits but I have no ill effects from this product and it is good value. Vitacost's service is excellent. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2014
" I like this product because of the variety of beneficial bacteria. I feel better when I take it every morning. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very happy with this product!
 October 3, 2013
" Great for digestion issues, helps when taking antibiotics. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlima,ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
wondeful product
 June 26, 2013
" This product is priceless! It helps with bloating and intestinal issues! It keeps the plumbing working well on a daily basis! It was recommended while I was ill and I've taken it ever since. Probiotics is a wonderful product and works much better for my family than yogurt.Wont be without it! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good probiotic
 December 16, 2012
" High potency and reasonable price. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 November 3, 2012
" I use this product to accompany multiple doses of antibiotics which I take to address Lyme Disease. It has made tolerating the antibiotics much easier. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have
 July 3, 2011
" I take probiotics every single day. I have found that I like this one the best. It is important to have true potency and with also the highest strains/CFU's. This one has 14 strains and 35 Billion CFU's. It must be refrigerated to maintain potency. "
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Optima -- 35 billion CFU - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 30, 2011
" Great product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next