Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nail Skin & Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets

Nourishment for Hair Nails and Skin. Time Release.  
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
90 out of 109(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rls16
fromDEN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strengthens hair
 July 8, 2014
"As a 60 something, my hair certainly isn't what it used to be. I have been using country life time-release Maxi Hair tabs for some time, I used to buy it at my local vitamin store, but Vitacost has the best price. I feel like it helps my hair feel thicker and stronger."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3Lemons
fromPennsylvannia
It works!
 June 1, 2014
"This product really works. I saw results within 2 wks of using it. I noticed it first in my nails. I had bad ridges and now they are gone. I have smooth beautiful nails. Next I saw changes in my dry hands. Its been about 1 month and my skin is definitely improving. My hair is looking better too. I love this product. I will buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
breath
fromDallas, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product for hair regrowth & nail health.
 April 4, 2014
"I have use for 45 days and nails breakage stopped after 2 weeks and by 30 day thinning hair spots began to fill in."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NewOrleans
fromNew Orleans
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Was encouraged after reading other surveys, but...
 March 9, 2014
"I've seen no results. Been taking it for 2 months now and I cannot report any noticeable changes to my hair, skin or nails as a result of using this supplement. I'm on my second bottle. Was trying to give it time to work. Took them according to directions. It didn't help. It didn't hurt either. I will finish the rest of the bottle which will bring me to a 3-month mark, at which time I will reassess. Unless I see a positive change, I will not repurchase this product. If I do notice that change, I will gladly return here to update my survey. At this point, I give it 2 out of 5 stars and I cannot recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sal47
fromUnited Kingdom
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Maxi-Hair
 February 6, 2014
"Have used this product for several years. I find it excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Villanueva408
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Is Good
 January 20, 2014
"I like it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bgidget
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It helps
 October 23, 2013
"I really do love this product. I do notice more hair growth and general hair health. I have given it to my friends and they have also noticed improvement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runforlife
fromEvanston, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product will help lengthen your hair
 August 26, 2013
"I found this product many years ago when I became very frustrated with the fact my hair would not grow past my shoulder. This stuff works, but Rome was not built in a day. However, you may not realize your hair is getting longer, but everyone else around you will. The bottle says take 3-4 tablets a day with food, but they are quite large, so I only take 1 with food. Also, you should refrigerate after opening because they do smell funny if just left on a kitchen counter or medicine cabinet."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schoolsecretary
Age:65-74
Love this!!
 August 17, 2013
"I have started to get thinner hair as I have aged and this has helped my hair tremendously so far!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinksinc
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!
 August 10, 2013
"After having gastric by-pass surgery, I started lossing hair. I called my doctor & he told me to start taking Maxi- Hair. That was 12 years ago and I will never stop taking it! Within a month I noticed a difference!! My hair loss stopped, & as a bonus, my nails got stronger! I have recommended this product to many friends and they have ALL had great results."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheWarriorPrincess
fromSacramento, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Staple
 July 14, 2013
"Anytime I go through a stressful patch in life, I lose hair in clumps. And each time I lose hair, I purchase a round of this product. It keeps me from losing more hair and returns my hair to it's pre-stress thickness and shine. It's not something you have to take forever. One bottle during stressful times and you are good. I keep a bottle on hand for those unexpected situations."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaxiAwesome
fromSouthfield, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works very well
 July 11, 2013
"This is a great product and has worked well for me for the last 4 yrs. Only thing is the pill is a little big and hard to swallow without lots of water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuleSanDiego
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great vitamin, better than the cheaper stuff
 June 25, 2013
"I like this vitamin, it has higher vitamin content than the cheaper brands. It's a great multivitamin for me."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
G1G1
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
My Hair is Coming Back To Life
 May 9, 2013
"My hair had been falling out for quite sometime and I wasn't sure why. I had been taking all the right vitamins and minerals, eating a very healthy diet, etc.
I started taking these vitamins roughly 5 months ago and I am starting to feel a difference in my hair. At first I thought my hair was getting worse, but now I feel as though it's getting healthier and a bit stronger.
I have VERY FINE HAIR so if you do as well, don't expect your hair to grow in THICK like a horse's mane, just expect to look at your hair one day in the mirror after a few months of taking the vitamins RELIGIOUSLY and noticing that your hair has a little more body!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Americo
fromRochester NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
vegan with biotin
 April 15, 2013
"Love ingredients, will see"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patsyo107
fromDillon, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product with results
 April 3, 2013
"My hair has been extremely dry since moving to Montana 2 years ago. The dry climate also makes my nails peel and split so they weren't growing. Although it took about 4 months to see the difference, it was well worth it. My nails are hard and growing, and my hair is shiny, smooth and hydrated. It hasn't done much for my skin however hence only 4 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
This1nThat1
fromLakewood, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product is helping my hair loss.
 April 3, 2013
"This product is one of several that I am taking for hair loss. Overall, Maxi-Hair along with others has reduced the amount of "shedding" to almost nothing. The pill itself is a little big to swallow but for the cost it is a worthwhile buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rabbitlady
fromSacramento County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hair no longer thinning
 March 10, 2013
"I bought this for my sister who was having some thinning of her hair. After using it for 2 months, her hairdresser said she can see the difference and that the thinning has stopped and has started to reverse itself. She is very happy with the results!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shebax91
fromLowell, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
fast and healthy
 March 3, 2013
"I really like and recommend this product for not only healthy hair, but nice skin as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Country Life Time-Release Maxi-Hair -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turbocarr
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
To the Max
 December 30, 2012
"Being in my late 50's, I'm starting to lose my hair. Not fun. I noticed my daughters hair is getting thicker and healthier looking. She's a vegan and went through a period of dying her beautiful hair blond some years back and her hair was never the same, until lately. She's a gorgeous brunette. I asked her what she's been doing. She's been using this product. She loves it. Just started using about two weeks now and have noticed my hair feels healthier and not losing as much. Time will tell. For now, I like!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next