Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs

Whey Protein Isolate (99% Undenatured). 20 g Protein Per Serving & No Artificial hormones. Certified Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Free of artificial hormones including rBST and rBGH. Easily Digestible. 99% Lactose Free. Soy Free. Now From GRASS FED COWS. BioChem 100% Whey has been a pioneer in crafting whey protein for over 15 years and continues to be a leader in whey proteins today.  . The Protein is the HIGHEST QUALITY by sourcing from grass fed cows and using only non-GMO ingredients. BioChem 100% Whey is undenatured and made by using a cold-process chemical-free micro-filtration/ultra-filtration method that removes most of the unwanted lactose cholesterol and fat creating a pure whey protein isolate. The whey protein isolate is sourced and made in the U.S.A and results in a great tasting whey protein that retains some of the immunoglobulins and lactoferrin as well as the 3 important branch-chained amino acids.  . This makes BioChem whey protein your pure solution to adding protein to your diet after-exercise recovery or even supporting your weight management goals. Crafted in the certified gluten-free facility this DELICIOUS protein mixes easily to form a smooth and creamy shake or try as a perfectly complimentary ingredient in your morning oatmeal. No artificial flavors colors or sweeteners. Simply 100% Whey.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(153 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
143 out of 153(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Review 1 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
saved2bfree
good product
 September 5, 2014
"My comment goes to Vitacost who sent a coupon for $15 off a $100 purchase - which I found would not be honored when I continually purchase this item and others - none of which seemed to be eligible for the coupon. It would have been nice to have products marked so I would have known that in advance. I like Vitacost, but was disappointed not to be able to use the coupon they sent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product
 April 23, 2014
"Low in calories, good tasting, no added vitamins, low carbohydrate and sugar. Use it in my morning smoothie along with almond milk and veggies, helps with maintaining weight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RPbySC
fromAtlanta, GA
This is the best I've tried
 April 20, 2014
"I love this protein powder because it has simple, natural ingredients. Stevia and cane sugar. It also tastes very good with no aftertaste. Some protein powders make what you put it in gummy or too liquid. This one is just right. I use it a lot in yogurt and in fruit smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LarryandPat
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 March 2, 2014
"Great source of protein with minimal additives and low cholesterol."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homestar
fromDavis, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great tasting, light and fluffy
 January 23, 2014
"I've tried a few different protein powders out there and this one by far tastes the best out of the other ones I've tried. The main selling point for me is that there are no artificial flavors or colors used in this formula."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsAce
fromEugene, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protien powder - no artifical sweeteners
 November 12, 2013
"Have tried just about every protein powder on the market
Was getting concered about the artificial sweeteners they all had in them.
This was recomended since it's sweetened with Stevia.
Great taste - blends well - easily assimilated.
Highly recommend"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alanheal
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
High Quality Whey
 September 13, 2013
"I've been using Biochem Whey protein isolate for some years. It has no chemical or hormones and dissolves easily in water of juice. It's extremely easy to digest and provides a complete and balanced amino acid profile. It's a wonderful way to get nutrition without taxing the digestive system."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyBee63
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This Protein Powder Tastes GREAT!
 June 23, 2013
"Biochem has a GREAT product here. This Whey Protein product tastes great and mixes very easily....even with water. I personally mix it with 4 or 6 oz of skim milk and a banana and maybe throw in a couple strawberries.....AMAZING!!! The Protein to Fat/Carb ratio is awesome, too!!! Can't go wrong ordering this product. I LOVE IT!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nadco3
Decent protein, but too sweet
 April 9, 2013
"Sweetness factor was out of control. Almost made the shakes undrinkable. The protein was very clean though and mixed easily. Maybe their unsweetened versions would be better..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gusssy
fromportland, oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
taste
 March 22, 2013
"i have used other brands and this one has the best in vanilla flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpringfieldJoe
fromSpringfield, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Taste Great
 March 14, 2013
"Good tasting protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stlchick
Tastes great, doesn't always mix well
 February 10, 2013
"The tastes of this powder is delicious. I mix it in hot coffee with a blender bottle for breakfast, and it is like a delicious vanilla latte. I tried it iced several times without a blender and it was like drinking sand paper. The gritty texture was terrible. I tried putting in the powder then the liquid, and vice versa, with poor results. It mixes well hot, though. I am trying other brands because of the mixing, but the taste is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DCNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to digest
 February 7, 2013
"This is one of my favorite products. A very simple Whey protein without all the extras (like creatine) that are hard to digest. Tastes good & blends well ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Porsh
fromCleveland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clean Protein
 February 4, 2013
"Aside from the great taste, I love the fact that this is truly a clean product - no artificial sweeteners, hormones, etc. This protein dissolves easily into my smoothies made with almond milk and coconut water with no aftertaste or chalkiness. It also mixes well into oatmeal. I've been using this protein for over a year and I will continue to buy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abl73
fromDelray Beach, Fl.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very satisfied with Biochem Protein Powder
 January 28, 2013
"Very satisfied with the above product as well as Coconut Oil.
I cook with Coconut Oil and the flavor is very good
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmtd
fromGA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product for affordable price
 December 23, 2012
"This is a great product with none of the Aspartame or other unhealthy sweeteners. Stevia and sugar cane only! It also taste great in shakes, smoothies, and for the amount of protein you get, you can't beat it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mgfp
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Protein for General Everyday Use
 December 13, 2012
"I love this protein powder and have used it now for over a year and a half almost on a daily basis for a breakfast drink that I also use as a recovery drink after long weekend rides.
The protein mixes well in milk for me. I also use a scoop combined with a carb powder after intensity workouts twice a week to help with a quick recovery. Even with just water the protein dissolves well and in this case has a mild vanilla flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend. High quality protein with good taste and no known issues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dunav
fromIshikawa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
One of my new favourite whey protein powders!
 November 26, 2012
"Buying this with the current discount, and getting it shipped to Japan, was even cheaper than going into a Japanese store and buying a whey protein powder there! Definitely the best price!
I really like the taste, I've currently only been using one scoop in my protein smoothies but it has just the right amount of sweetness and it adds that lovely thickness that I love so much. Blends really well and doesn't stick to the sides of the blender like some whey proteins have tended to do.
Recommend it to all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great product
 October 26, 2012
"Best whey based protein powder I've tried. None of the artificial junk, blends easily and the right amount of sweetness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunduste
fromRoxboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 7, 2012
"I tried several whey protein powders before I came across Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder-Vanilla. It is by far the best on the market for flavor, easy mixing and gives me all the nutrients I was looking for. Try it! It will beat whatever you are using now, guaranteed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next