Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs

Whey Protein Isolate (99% Undenatured). 20 g Protein Per Serving & No Artificial hormones. Certified Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Free of artificial hormones including rBST and rBGH. Easily Digestible. 99% Lactose Free. Soy Free. Now From GRASS FED COWS. BioChem 100% Whey has been a pioneer in crafting whey protein for over 15 years and continues to be a leader in whey proteins today.  . The Protein is the HIGHEST QUALITY by sourcing from grass fed cows and using only non-GMO ingredients. BioChem 100% Whey is undenatured and made by using a cold-process chemical-free micro-filtration/ultra-filtration method that removes most of the unwanted lactose cholesterol and fat creating a pure whey protein isolate. The whey protein isolate is sourced and made in the U.S.A and results in a great tasting whey protein that retains some of the immunoglobulins and lactoferrin as well as the 3 important branch-chained amino acids.  . This makes BioChem whey protein your pure solution to adding protein to your diet after-exercise recovery or even supporting your weight management goals. Crafted in the certified gluten-free facility this DELICIOUS protein mixes easily to form a smooth and creamy shake or try as a perfectly complimentary ingredient in your morning oatmeal. No artificial flavors colors or sweeteners. Simply 100% Whey.
Overall rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(158 reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
148 out of 158(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Review 1 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovelyLadyDi
fromMesa, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 3, 2015
"I typically don't like the taste of protein powders but this one is great. It tastes good, digests easily and is reasonably priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiraz
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 May 29, 2015
"Seems to offer all the benefits required by protein shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzinvt
fromMiddlebury, VT
Great Taste!
 March 14, 2015
"This is THE best tasting protein powder that I have ever tried. Plus, the fact that it is whey-based is much healthier and more easily digestible, and the powder mixes very quickly into liquids.
I simply pour a cup of unsweetened almond milk into a 2-cup jar, add my 2-3 scoopfuls of protein powder, screw on the cap and shake. It's ready to drink then or to go with me in a flash, for good energy and nutrition. I truly love this product! And Vitacost is a very efficient company that offers this product quickly and at a good reduced price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chachiman
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Favorite whey protein
 February 2, 2015
"I've tried many whey proteins over the years and I find this one to be the best tasting and easiest to digest. All natural. Grass fed. Love it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilbur37075
fromNashville, Tn.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 October 4, 2014
"This product is everything it says it is, good flavor, smooth, it is best undenatured Whey I have found on the market. It has been processed properly and made with milk fromgrass fed cows. It really is a Five Star product and I appreciate being able to purchase it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
saved2bfree
good product
 September 5, 2014
"My comment goes to Vitacost who sent a coupon for $15 off a $100 purchase - which I found would not be honored when I continually purchase this item and others - none of which seemed to be eligible for the coupon. It would have been nice to have products marked so I would have known that in advance. I like Vitacost, but was disappointed not to be able to use the coupon they sent."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product
 April 23, 2014
"Low in calories, good tasting, no added vitamins, low carbohydrate and sugar. Use it in my morning smoothie along with almond milk and veggies, helps with maintaining weight."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RPbySC
fromAtlanta, GA
This is the best I've tried
 April 20, 2014
"I love this protein powder because it has simple, natural ingredients. Stevia and cane sugar. It also tastes very good with no aftertaste. Some protein powders make what you put it in gummy or too liquid. This one is just right. I use it a lot in yogurt and in fruit smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LarryandPat
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 March 2, 2014
"Great source of protein with minimal additives and low cholesterol."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homestar
fromDavis, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great tasting, light and fluffy
 January 23, 2014
"I've tried a few different protein powders out there and this one by far tastes the best out of the other ones I've tried. The main selling point for me is that there are no artificial flavors or colors used in this formula."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsAce
fromEugene, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protien powder - no artifical sweeteners
 November 12, 2013
"Have tried just about every protein powder on the market
Was getting concered about the artificial sweeteners they all had in them.
This was recomended since it's sweetened with Stevia.
Great taste - blends well - easily assimilated.
Highly recommend"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alanheal
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
High Quality Whey
 September 13, 2013
"I've been using Biochem Whey protein isolate for some years. It has no chemical or hormones and dissolves easily in water of juice. It's extremely easy to digest and provides a complete and balanced amino acid profile. It's a wonderful way to get nutrition without taxing the digestive system."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyBee63
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This Protein Powder Tastes GREAT!
 June 23, 2013
"Biochem has a GREAT product here. This Whey Protein product tastes great and mixes very easily....even with water. I personally mix it with 4 or 6 oz of skim milk and a banana and maybe throw in a couple strawberries.....AMAZING!!! The Protein to Fat/Carb ratio is awesome, too!!! Can't go wrong ordering this product. I LOVE IT!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nadco3
Decent protein, but too sweet
 April 9, 2013
"Sweetness factor was out of control. Almost made the shakes undrinkable. The protein was very clean though and mixed easily. Maybe their unsweetened versions would be better..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gusssy
fromportland, oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
taste
 March 22, 2013
"i have used other brands and this one has the best in vanilla flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpringfieldJoe
fromSpringfield, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Taste Great
 March 14, 2013
"Good tasting protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stlchick
Tastes great, doesn't always mix well
 February 10, 2013
"The tastes of this powder is delicious. I mix it in hot coffee with a blender bottle for breakfast, and it is like a delicious vanilla latte. I tried it iced several times without a blender and it was like drinking sand paper. The gritty texture was terrible. I tried putting in the powder then the liquid, and vice versa, with poor results. It mixes well hot, though. I am trying other brands because of the mixing, but the taste is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DCNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to digest
 February 7, 2013
"This is one of my favorite products. A very simple Whey protein without all the extras (like creatine) that are hard to digest. Tastes good & blends well ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Porsh
fromCleveland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clean Protein
 February 4, 2013
"Aside from the great taste, I love the fact that this is truly a clean product - no artificial sweeteners, hormones, etc. This protein dissolves easily into my smoothies made with almond milk and coconut water with no aftertaste or chalkiness. It also mixes well into oatmeal. I've been using this protein for over a year and I will continue to buy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abl73
fromDelray Beach, Fl.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very satisfied with Biochem Protein Powder
 January 28, 2013
"Very satisfied with the above product as well as Coconut Oil.
I cook with Coconut Oil and the flavor is very good
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next