Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein Isolate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs

Whey Protein Isolate (99% Undenatured). 20 g Protein Per Serving & No Artificial hormones. Certified Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Free of artificial hormones including rBST and rBGH. Easily Digestible. 99% Lactose Free. Soy Free. Now From GRASS FED COWS. BioChem 100% Whey has been a pioneer in crafting whey protein for over 15 years and continues to be a leader in whey proteins today.  . The Protein is the HIGHEST QUALITY by sourcing from grass fed cows and using only non-GMO ingredients. BioChem 100% Whey is undenatured and made by using a cold-process chemical-free micro-filtration/ultra-filtration method that removes most of the unwanted lactose cholesterol and fat creating a pure whey protein isolate. The whey protein isolate is sourced and made in the U.S.A and results in a great tasting whey protein that retains some of the immunoglobulins and lactoferrin as well as the 3 important branch-chained amino acids.  . This makes BioChem whey protein your pure solution to adding protein to your diet after-exercise recovery or even supporting your weight management goals. Crafted in the certified gluten-free facility this DELICIOUS protein mixes easily to form a smooth and creamy shake or try as a perfectly complimentary ingredient in your morning oatmeal. No artificial flavors colors or sweeteners. Simply 100% Whey.
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(168 reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
158 out of 168(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Review 1 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tweetybird22
fromDallas, TX
Great Taste, Great Product
 April 23, 2016
"This is my first time trying a Whey Protein and I do like this brand. The taste is great, it blends well in the blender and can make it fluffy if you blend it longer ( I add fresh frozen strawberries and a banana with coconut milk-unsweetened vanilla).
I tried Terra's Dark Chocolate and I don't know what they put in it but the aftertaste was horrible! I could not drink it. I will say though that I don't like fruit with chocolate so I could not compare exactly. Just coconut milk and the powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peaceful53
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 April 12, 2016
"I'm using the Vanilla flavor and I mix two scoops with 1-1/4 cup water and 10 frozen strawberries. I never get tired of it. No aftertaste, easily mixes, I'd recommend this to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carmenmel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best protein I have tried
 December 31, 2015
"This is the best tasting protein I have tried! Easy to digest, and it solves very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tanya18
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste
 December 22, 2015
"I love everything about this protein...the taste, the fact that it is non-GMO, etc. However, I was disappointed by the fact that it is not a completely full or even almost completely full container when I receive it. The two times I ordered it, it was only 3/4 full. I thought, well, with packaging the way it is these days, that I would try another brand just to see if their container was completely full. I ordered that other brand, and their container WAS completely full. I am not sure if I will buy again simply because it is not a full product -- so that is why I gave it 4 stars, rather than 5. I wish the company could guarantee me that it will be full."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminD3
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Tasting, Easy to Mix
 December 10, 2015
"I finally found a protein powder that has everything I want in it and nothing I don't. The taste of this is wonderful and there is no after-taste.
Thank you for providing such an excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harvardpianoman
fromlos angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
What a whey to go!
 December 2, 2015
"This is the best whey on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mathchic
fromReading, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the taste
 September 3, 2015
"I also love that it is made with non Gmo ingredients"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMichelle1
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
What the personal trainer recomended
 September 3, 2015
"When the honey came home saying that the new personal trainer wanted us to buy protein powder, we went to the store and it was over $100 for two containers. Being a bargain shopper, I went online searching and found it on Vitacost for much less. Since then, we've been getting all of our vitamins here, and have found a lot more products to integrate into our now healthier lives."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitchick
Delicious Vanilla Flavor
 July 15, 2015
"Love the ingredients and love the vanilla flavor! An easy and delicious way to get my quota of protein every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovelyLadyDi
fromMesa, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 3, 2015
"I typically don't like the taste of protein powders but this one is great. It tastes good, digests easily and is reasonably priced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiraz
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 May 29, 2015
"Seems to offer all the benefits required by protein shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzinvt
fromMiddlebury, VT
Great Taste!
 March 14, 2015
"This is THE best tasting protein powder that I have ever tried. Plus, the fact that it is whey-based is much healthier and more easily digestible, and the powder mixes very quickly into liquids.
I simply pour a cup of unsweetened almond milk into a 2-cup jar, add my 2-3 scoopfuls of protein powder, screw on the cap and shake. It's ready to drink then or to go with me in a flash, for good energy and nutrition. I truly love this product! And Vitacost is a very efficient company that offers this product quickly and at a good reduced price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chachiman
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Favorite whey protein
 February 2, 2015
"I've tried many whey proteins over the years and I find this one to be the best tasting and easiest to digest. All natural. Grass fed. Love it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilbur37075
fromNashville, Tn.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 October 4, 2014
"This product is everything it says it is, good flavor, smooth, it is best undenatured Whey I have found on the market. It has been processed properly and made with milk fromgrass fed cows. It really is a Five Star product and I appreciate being able to purchase it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
saved2bfree
good product
 September 5, 2014
"My comment goes to Vitacost who sent a coupon for $15 off a $100 purchase - which I found would not be honored when I continually purchase this item and others - none of which seemed to be eligible for the coupon. It would have been nice to have products marked so I would have known that in advance. I like Vitacost, but was disappointed not to be able to use the coupon they sent."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product
 April 23, 2014
"Low in calories, good tasting, no added vitamins, low carbohydrate and sugar. Use it in my morning smoothie along with almond milk and veggies, helps with maintaining weight."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RPbySC
fromAtlanta, GA
This is the best I've tried
 April 20, 2014
"I love this protein powder because it has simple, natural ingredients. Stevia and cane sugar. It also tastes very good with no aftertaste. Some protein powders make what you put it in gummy or too liquid. This one is just right. I use it a lot in yogurt and in fruit smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LarryandPat
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 March 2, 2014
"Great source of protein with minimal additives and low cholesterol."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homestar
fromDavis, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great tasting, light and fluffy
 January 23, 2014
"I've tried a few different protein powders out there and this one by far tastes the best out of the other ones I've tried. The main selling point for me is that there are no artificial flavors or colors used in this formula."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 1.8 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsAce
fromEugene, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protien powder - no artifical sweeteners
 November 12, 2013
"Have tried just about every protein powder on the market
Was getting concered about the artificial sweeteners they all had in them.
This was recomended since it's sweetened with Stevia.
Great taste - blends well - easily assimilated.
Highly recommend"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next