Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz

Gently moisturizing soap-free cleanser purifies without drying. Formulated with Vitamin C to combat environmental stress & damage. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Intense Defense with Vitamin C for environmental stress and damage. Hydrating Cleansing Milk uses botanical cleansers to lift away impurities leaving skin smooth hydrated and never tight.  Oxidative stress can cause free radical damage to skin resulting in collagen and elastin deterioration wrinkles hyperpigmentation freckles and sunspots. What causes this stress? Studies show that environmental factors such as pollution extreme temperatures wind burn and even minimal exposure to UV light can trigger damage to skin cells. The Intense Defense skincare line features a powerful medley of Vitamin C Lemon Bioflavonoids and White Tea all potent antioxidants proven to neutralize free radicals before they can cause damage while naturally boosting collagen and elastin production. Over time through skin's natural renewal cycle damaged skin cells will be eliminated while antioxidants help prevent further damage to new cells. Skin can regain its youthful glow and continue to fight the signs of aging. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
107 out of 120(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
great quality
 February 12, 2016
"My skin feels nourished, not dry after use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicole829
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Creamy & good for dry skin
 February 11, 2016
"Started using this for the winter months & its definitely doing its job. Smooth & creamy, feels nice on the skin, rinses clean. Will keep ordering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seriouslyquestionmark
fromJackson, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells so good, cleans gently and well.
 November 30, 2015
"Using it with a Glonaturals Vitamin C Renewal Cream which also smells like Oranges. Very Nice."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sorellana
fromBurlingame, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 25, 2015
"I always have bought this product. I like it, i feel my skin soft. I used it twice a day"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenni8675309
fromSan Francisco , CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great cleanser
 May 2, 2015
"Smells good, cleans my face without drying it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tchapel
No lather
 March 23, 2015
"I've used this brand before and liked it. What I don't like about this particular item is that it doesn't lather. I just have the expectation that a facial cleanser lather's and that's what makes me feel like it's working."
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skyeeeee
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well.
 December 28, 2014
"Does not feel greasy and does not strip your skin of moisture.
4 starts only because the new container has less tangerine fragrance than the previous batch, I miss it.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromParis, France
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 September 28, 2014
"Personnaly it didn't not remove my makeup so i had to clean my makeup first with oil and then clean my face with this. BUT, i didnt feel like my face was totally clean. So i think it's okay if you use it on a bare face. It's very gentle (maybe to much), so it's good for sensitive and dry skin. It does go a long way."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livingsimple123
fromAptos, Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle cleanser
 September 1, 2014
"Wonderful for removing makeup, especially if you have dry and/or sensitive skin. Goes a long way, easy to use, and leaves your face/neck area soft."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theangelmom
fromAntwerp, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Feels like Sunshine
 August 28, 2014
"The light scent of citrus in this face wash is excellent for washing off the sweat after one of my runs. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leetango
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent
 June 28, 2014
"looking for a face wash that did not dry out my skin and make it itch.
I love this stuff.....skin feels soft after washing, not dry and tight like other washes.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzluvr
fromLincoln, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
 June 26, 2014
"I have ordered this cleansing milk several times now and love it. It removes all makeup, including my mascara, and leaves my face feeling soft and moisturized. Fantastic!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mabrun
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love the smell
 June 17, 2014
"This is my first time purchasing this product and I LOVE it. It smells wonderful and keeps my skin from drying out after washing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mabrun
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
wonderful scent
 June 14, 2014
"I really like this facewash as it doesn't dry my already dry skin. I'm in love with the gentle, clean scent, too. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artschool183
fromLoveland, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for dry, sensitive skin
 April 3, 2014
"Love Love this cleanser. I live in Colorado where the air is dry. This product contains all of the good stuff, Vitamin C and milk. Does a great job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allchins
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 February 26, 2014
"My family enjoys using this product because it cares for the skin without being abrasive; easy pump makes it accessible to kids; you can use it with very little water then rinse or use one wet cloth; the oils of your skin are not depleted & removes make-up or dirt efficiently. Nurturing your skin while cleaning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YvetteS
Gender:Female
Smooth and creamy
 February 11, 2014
"My face feels smooth and soft after use. I love this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillianP
fromnyc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
favorite facewash
 February 6, 2014
"Great gentle face wash, great for oily skin. Keeps my skin moist in the winter, I switch to the gel formula in the summer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eppie
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 February 5, 2014
"I love washing my face with this. It hoes on light and smooth and really cleans well. The smell is absolutely amazing too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Intense Defense with Vitamin C Cleansing Milk -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meggycakes
fromTennessee
Gender:Female
This product was totally worth trying...love it
 December 30, 2013
"My daughter loved this stuff...it is cheaper than other brands and works just as good if not better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next