Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz

Soap-Free Cleansing. Plus Antioxidant Protection. For Normal to Dry Skin. Gentle botanical cleansers in this soap-free wash eliminate dulling impurities for soft smooth skin without tightness. Plant-derived and antioxidant-rich Vitamin C Lemon Bioflavonoids and White Tea soothe oxidative stress and help fight the visible signs of photo-aging.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
94 out of 105(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allchins
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 February 26, 2014
"My family enjoys using this product because it cares for the skin without being abrasive; easy pump makes it accessible to kids; you can use it with very little water then rinse or use one wet cloth; the oils of your skin are not depleted & removes make-up or dirt efficiently. Nurturing your skin while cleaning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YvetteS
Gender:Female
Smooth and creamy
 February 11, 2014
"My face feels smooth and soft after use. I love this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillianP
fromnyc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
favorite facewash
 February 6, 2014
"Great gentle face wash, great for oily skin. Keeps my skin moist in the winter, I switch to the gel formula in the summer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eppie
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 February 5, 2014
"I love washing my face with this. It hoes on light and smooth and really cleans well. The smell is absolutely amazing too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meggycakes
fromTennessee
Gender:Female
This product was totally worth trying...love it
 December 30, 2013
"My daughter loved this stuff...it is cheaper than other brands and works just as good if not better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Onaturale
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Basic
 December 21, 2013
"Does an ok job, like the ingredients list. Doesn't wow me. Would like to find a better performing replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aswoods
Favorite Cleanser
 November 20, 2013
"This cleanser definitely stands out. Creamy and not drying and leave the skin feels clean. Smell great too. Definitely will continue to use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maleigh
fromLA, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Face Cleanser
 October 9, 2013
"This cleanser is my favorite! Leaves my dry skin feeling clean, soft and smooth. Removes makeup without irritating my eyes.
Vitacost has the best price!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaza
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would recommend this product
 August 22, 2013
"It cleans so well. I've got an oily combination skin with enlarged pores, this product seems to refine the pores and even cleans make up off. It can be a bit stingy on your face if left on too long, I would definitely use this product again. I use it in combination with Reviva's 5% Glycolic acid cream, and feel the combination works well on my oily/combination skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gladd
fromAltamonte Springs, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a very good product.
 July 15, 2013
"This cleanser leaves the skin clean ,soft and moisturized. The price is good , the quality excellent. I have tried other cleansing products but decided to stay with this . I have a normal skin. I believe that vitamin C is a key ingredient in it for a healthy looking skin."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lila24
fromWhite Plains, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lovely!
 June 27, 2013
"this product is wonderful- it takes off makeup beautifully, leaves skin clean and soft without feeling harsh. it deep cleans very well and leaves no product behind. it's great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theresa
fromSouthern Calif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 14, 2013
"Just bought for 2nd time. Love how it leaves my skin feeling moist and not dry. Use only organic products and use with my clarisonic machine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
retiredmug
fromMountain Home, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C
 June 6, 2013
"Was looking for a facewash that would heal my very dry face. When I used this just one time on my face, it burned and got real red. Did not work for me. I ended up making my own Homemade recipe that works the best of anything I have ever tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
summerlove
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 19, 2013
"This cleanser is a little to heavy for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newman53
fromNew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thick and creamy cleanser
 May 11, 2013
"I love this cleanser. It is nice and thick and creamy. It doesn't burn your eyes. My skin feels soft after cleansing. I would recommend it for anyone with normal to dry skin Also, they give you a large amount for a good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDnepropetrovsk, Ukraine
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Cleanser for dry and normal skin
 May 10, 2013
"This product is very good quality, but it fits not every type of skin.
I think it would be great for dry and normal skin, as for combined type - only in cold weather period.
People with oily skin may be dissapointed with results. I recommend them to choose another cleanser.
Thank you, Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TurtleTime
Gender:Female
Good
 April 28, 2013
"Doesn't dry my skin. Doesn't lather much. My face feels clean."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HopHead7
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
 April 19, 2013
"This feels a little like washing your face with lotion if you're not used to a creamy cleanser. It does clean some of the oil off my face, but not all of it, which is good. My face seems clean and I haven't had any issues with breaking out (I am acne prone)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
katydid13
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Recommend
 April 3, 2013
"I'm pleased with this product. It smells great. It's moisturizing, but easy to rinse off. A little goes a long way and my skin feels great - clean, but not dried out. The only flaw is that it doesn't remove all eye makeup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Hydrating Cleansing Milk Vitamin C -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CLUI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not good for oily skin
 March 24, 2013
"My family used this and we all have different thoughts on it. I have dry skin, so it works fine for me. It feels like my face has a moisturizer on after rinsing off the soup. It does not soup up so I find it better to use on dry skin, then wash it off with water.
However, I would not recommend this for people with normal to oily skin. It will not feel clean at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next