Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nail Skin & Hair or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz

For Thicker Fuller Hair! With Jojoba & Vitamin B-5. For Thinning Hair & Scalp Problems. With Bio-Ferm® Energizer Hair follicle Stimulator can help you achieve thicker fuller healthier hair. A unique formula of jojoba and herbs combined with panthenol (vitamin B-5) will give your hair and scalp new vitality. U.S. Dept. of Agriculture research indicates that "jojoba when used as a method of controlling sebum flow can promote a luxuriant growth of hair.
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
14 out of 18(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nenarica
fromGreenville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for healthy hair
 September 20, 2014
"I've been suffering with hairloss and this spray soothes scalp with vitamins and herbs that promote hair growth. I recommend this for anyone who has a sensitive scalp or any hairloss issues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitamincrazy
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It appears to help with more body for my hair.
 March 12, 2014
"I have been using this product for several months and it appears to give my hair more volume. I do see some new hair growth, however, I also take a hair and skin vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momof6nanaof5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hair seems to have more volume
 April 29, 2013
"I'm pleased...hair seems to have more volume...smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lempilucas
fromMICHIGAN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
AMAZING PRODUCT
 April 26, 2013
"If you have any type of scalp issues this is the best product on the market,works fantastic,i tried many,this is the best, just massage product in scalp,so does not drip.WORKS"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ThirdCoast
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Slightly deceptive marketing
 April 20, 2013
"Make no mistake, using this product will not lead to thicker hair or hair regrowth. It does make a good leave-in conditioner for thin/fine hair, due to the jojoba. It will keep hair from being frizzy without weighing it down, and I use it for that. Not sure the parabens are doing much good though. Smell is kind of old womanish."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mayana
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not sure if it's working
 September 10, 2012
"I got this product to help with my thinning hair and have been using it three months now. Not really sure if it's working or not, but it isn't damaging my hair and provides good oil control. Overall, I would recommend it, but don't expect it to stop hair fallout."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SonnyJames08
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 May 29, 2012
"The smell of this hair elixir is simply marvelous. My first time using and so far I like how it styles my hair.
Spray this and comb it thru your hair and then spray some Giovanni L.A. Hair Spritz, comb thru hair wait about 10 minutes comb hair again and be impressed.
Only fault I have with this product is they need to provide customers with a better quality sprayer
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
maya
meh!
 May 26, 2011
"I really don't notice any difference."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pbnosis
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 11, 2011
"I do not like this product, stickey, stiffens the hair,makes hair grungy, you have to wash out next morning ASAP... have used SHEN topical hair growth/root stimulator and can leave this in for a day or 2, I prefer SHEN"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRLZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
i like it
 February 13, 2011
"It gives my hair a lift. Makes it appear fuller."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kawi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 8, 2010
"I have very baby fine hair. This product has helped me with the texture a great deal. I have been using it about a year now and like the results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ivett
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great to soften and condion the hair
 December 8, 2009
"It helps frizzy, unruly hair."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissCee
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective product
 May 30, 2009
"I have used the product for several weeks and it does seem to make a difference in the thickness of my hair. Not yet sure how effective it is in stimulating growth. But the results I have seen so far are well worth the products price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janiemarie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't say enough about this product!
 May 8, 2009
"This product is for anybody with thinning hair and has a problem with oily hair. I put it on first thing after a shower in the morning and it keeps the oil at bay all day. It also makes your hair fuller. Will order this again and again. I am going to try the shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hobe Labs Energizer Hair Follicle Stimulator -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product