Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz

Naturally Nutritious. Good Source of Fiber Iron & Thiamin. Low Fat. Gluten Free. Wheat Free From America's Heartland to Your Heart Arrowhead Mills® has been the pioneer and leader in organic and natural baking mixes grains cereals and nut butters since 1960. They believe in nature's abundance and treat food with respect-not chemicals! Capturing the essence of the earth with organically grown ingredients Arrowhead Mills® takes you back to the basics with the best-tasting diverse selection of products for home-baked goodness. Millet the "Little Giant". The smallest of all grains Millet has been cultivated in the East since 4000BC. This grain is truly a wheat and gluten free gem. Perfect for flatbreads or when replacing up to 25% wheat flour it makes delicious leavened breads!
Overall rating:
4.893 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaKub
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of my favorites
 July 16, 2014
"I love using the Millet Flour in my gluten free baking. It adds a nice nutty flavor and blends well with other flours in my mixes.
Vitacost has provided my family with much-needed gluten free flours at a very reasonable price for some time. Their quality is always very good, and the service is excellent. When there is an issue, they are always willing to go the extra step to make things right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teetawzk
fromid
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
buttery tasting
 May 29, 2014
"really like to use for biscuts pie dough as real buttery flavor"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grace4life
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 18, 2014
"Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heynow
fromCraigsville, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 March 18, 2014
"I was skeptical to start using this for bread. However I was pleasantly surprised!!! Smooth flavor and made my bread smooth and very tasty"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katpower
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent baking flour in a recyclable paper bag
 October 25, 2013
"Millet flour is easy to work with in gluten-free baking, and I love that the packaging is recyclable and biodegradable!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCHMIDTY
fromchicago,il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic & more !
 October 18, 2013
"This organic millet flour has gone beyond meeting my expectations! Besides being organic it is full of potassium & and has a good amount of iron.I have tried many gluten free recipes with this and every one has turned out well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Houndjog
fromOrange County, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Vitamin B17
 August 16, 2013
"This stuff is great to thicken soups with! It contains vitamin b17 which is also found in apricot seeds and does the body good. 60 apricot seeds a day is something interesting to google!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Verda
Great Product
 February 22, 2013
"This organic millet flour is wonderful. Just today I baked a gluten free bread using this flour in my GF flour mix. Turned out wonderful.
Will purchase it again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyouslysaved
fromred creek, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 6, 2013
"Very good flour at a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnymommy
fromMariposa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to handle, great tasting
 December 17, 2012
"I find Arrowhead Mill's packaging more appealing than its competitors---- it's paper, not plastic, and has a generous opening, so you can scoop up 1 cup of it right out of the stably standing bag. No worrying about flour spilling out, no worrying about the bag tipping over. I cannot tell the difference in the quality of the millet flour between this one and other brands, I am very happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjherby
fromTomahawk, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good smell/taste
 November 26, 2012
"I like this millet flour because it smells/tastes more like wheat flour than any of the other ones I've tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alou60613
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is great for baking gluten free bread
 August 7, 2012
"I use this product in a mix of flours to make gluten free yeast breads. It has a wonderful flavor and creates a good texture for the breads, while adding fiber and nutrients that are often missing in gluten free breads. It is relatively inexpensive and stores well in the freezer."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
San60
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent in Gluten Free Baking
 April 27, 2012
"Millet is an excellent ingredient in gluten free baking, I use this brand often. It is not easy to find locally, so I appreciate finding it here. I do not find it to be gritty or off-tasting. It actually is bland."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MysticBabe
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for gluten-free!
 April 25, 2012
"This is a lovely top-quality and nutritious flour! I'm wheat sensitive, so I use it with their organic blue corn meal to make yummy and satisfying muffins when I want something bread-like."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFbaker777
Great for GF baking
 March 9, 2012
"This is a very reliable product for my GF baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramires
fromUS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff for flatbreads!
 June 7, 2011
"I use it to mix with buckwheat flour to make flat bread, which comes out great. It's gluten free and good for you. I like it and will definitely order more!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFbaker
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GFpantry
 February 19, 2011
"Gluten free recipes have MANY ingredients & VITACOST has them all. The shelf life is great & the prices are considerably less than what is available in my local health food/grocery store. Items arrive in a very timely fashion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edieb
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One Ingredient in Our GF Bread
 December 18, 2010
"I use 1/2 cup of this with other gf flours to make our delicious gluten free bread. I use potato starch flour, white and brown rice flour, tapioca, and xanthun gum. It does nicely in my bread machine."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melon
Good flour
 November 23, 2008
"This is a good substitute for regular flour. I like to use this to make vegetable pancake/omelet dishes."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHoughton, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
A++
 August 27, 2008
"Healthy. I cannot taste the difference"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next