Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz

Naturally Nutritious. Good Source of Fiber Iron & Thiamin. Low Fat. Gluten Free. Wheat Free From America's Heartland to Your Heart Arrowhead Mills® has been the pioneer and leader in organic and natural baking mixes grains cereals and nut butters since 1960. They believe in nature's abundance and treat food with respect-not chemicals! Capturing the essence of the earth with organically grown ingredients Arrowhead Mills® takes you back to the basics with the best-tasting diverse selection of products for home-baked goodness. Millet the "Little Giant". The smallest of all grains Millet has been cultivated in the East since 4000BC. This grain is truly a wheat and gluten free gem. Perfect for flatbreads or when replacing up to 25% wheat flour it makes delicious leavened breads!
Overall rating:
4.892 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
36 out of 37(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for gluten-free baking
 May 9, 2016
"I love combining millet flour and oat flour when baking. This mix produces excellent results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
texmexgrl
fromatlanta, ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 18, 2016
"Good product. I purchase this millet flour amongst other brands depending if there's a promotion/sale on one over the other. It was the same standard in quality as the others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treetopsandvalley
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love to bake with this flour.
 January 11, 2016
"This is gluten free AND organic. Vitacost price is the best I found. Millet baked goods have a very pleasant, sweet taste. Essential for the gluten free baking. Even people who never had gluten free baked goods love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mammaduck3
fromSK Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
After many trials this is the winner
 November 27, 2015
"After trying many types of gluten free flours, this is the one that is the most satisfying. Combined with ground flax, tapioca starch and cornstarch, I can make a bread which I can actually enjoy, something I couldn't say about any of the GF, breads I purchased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jfix
fromCharlotte NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 15, 2015
"Treat for pancakes!! Gluten free too. I"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VEGANFOREVERYTHING
Great
 June 5, 2015
"I've only made vegan, gluten free pancakes from scratch with these so far, and they turned out pretty great. They were actually turned out to be the best pancakes I've made so far, and I've been trying to perfect a basic vegan, gluten free pancake recipe over the last few months. I'd assume it would work well with other baking too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessyh
fromarizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent flour when mixed with others like Oat.
 February 23, 2015
"We use often to make biscuits and pies when we mix it with oat flour. Gives the baked good a yummy, "cookie dough" like flavor.
And Millet is listed by some as an estrogen-inhibiting foodstuff.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elena55
fromEurope
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great taste
 February 20, 2015
"very ysefull for my gluten free crackers or any other dish which uses flour. I definetlly buy again and again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppermom1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 27, 2014
"I use this in my gluten-free baking and it tastes great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaKub
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of my favorites
 July 16, 2014
"I love using the Millet Flour in my gluten free baking. It adds a nice nutty flavor and blends well with other flours in my mixes.
Vitacost has provided my family with much-needed gluten free flours at a very reasonable price for some time. Their quality is always very good, and the service is excellent. When there is an issue, they are always willing to go the extra step to make things right."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teetawzk
fromid
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
buttery tasting
 May 29, 2014
"really like to use for biscuts pie dough as real buttery flavor"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grace4life
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 18, 2014
"Great product!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heynow
fromCraigsville, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 March 18, 2014
"I was skeptical to start using this for bread. However I was pleasantly surprised!!! Smooth flavor and made my bread smooth and very tasty"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katpower
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent baking flour in a recyclable paper bag
 October 25, 2013
"Millet flour is easy to work with in gluten-free baking, and I love that the packaging is recyclable and biodegradable!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCHMIDTY
fromchicago,il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic & more !
 October 18, 2013
"This organic millet flour has gone beyond meeting my expectations! Besides being organic it is full of potassium & and has a good amount of iron.I have tried many gluten free recipes with this and every one has turned out well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Houndjog
fromOrange County, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Vitamin B17
 August 16, 2013
"This stuff is great to thicken soups with! It contains vitamin b17 which is also found in apricot seeds and does the body good. 60 apricot seeds a day is something interesting to google!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Verda
Great Product
 February 22, 2013
"This organic millet flour is wonderful. Just today I baked a gluten free bread using this flour in my GF flour mix. Turned out wonderful.
Will purchase it again.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyouslysaved
fromred creek, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 6, 2013
"Very good flour at a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnymommy
fromMariposa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to handle, great tasting
 December 17, 2012
"I find Arrowhead Mill's packaging more appealing than its competitors---- it's paper, not plastic, and has a generous opening, so you can scoop up 1 cup of it right out of the stably standing bag. No worrying about flour spilling out, no worrying about the bag tipping over. I cannot tell the difference in the quality of the millet flour between this one and other brands, I am very happy with it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Millet Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjherby
fromTomahawk, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good smell/taste
 November 26, 2012
"I like this millet flour because it smells/tastes more like wheat flour than any of the other ones I've tried."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next