Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein Isolate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs

Whey Protein Isolate. Mixes Instantly. Zero Carbs. Zero Fat. Best Tasting Protein on The Market. Refreshing Fruit Juice Flavor. ProminaT Whey Isolate Welcome to the critically acclaimed world of NectarT! Gone are the days of low quality whey protein. Gone are the days of those blah-tasting protein drinks that promise much but deliver little. NectarT once-and-for-all breaks the mold by combining ProminaT the highest quality Whey Protein Isolate ever developed with a flavoring system that is so fruitilicious that you will never drink a different whey protein shake ever again. If you like the refreshing taste of fruit juice you'll love NectsrT! With its mouthwatering fruit juice flavors NectarT is truly a protein drink you will look forward to drinking each and every day. Whether it be Apple Ecstasy Twisted Cherry Caribbean Cooler Strawberry Kiwi Fuzzy Navel Roadside Lemonade Crystal Sky or Lemon Tea NectarT will keep you coming back for more. What's more? Well Syntrax did something totally amazing by engineering NectarT to be so delicious that you can eat it right out of the container. Imagine putting a protein powder in your mouth and it tasting like candy. Imagine this protein having ZERO carbs and ZERO fat. Stop Imagining! Syntrax has brought you NectarT!
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(141 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
133 out of 141(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Review 1 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPELLFitness
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 December 5, 2015
"Trying to hit higher protein amounts gets tricky and there is only so much chicken a girl can eat. This is an amazing substitute, the taste is juicy and light and perfect for during/after workouts. I'm excited to try other flavors from this brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SledgeHammer1
fromSubic, Philippines
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great post workout drink
 November 15, 2015
"All too often, at the end of my training, my stomach is not ready to consume any food. But I need the post workout protein. Solution: Nectar protein. Just like drinking a fruit flavored kool aid, very light on the stomach. A great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maribeth
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious, Versatile, Healthy, and Useful
 October 14, 2015
"I have nearly all of the Syntrax Nectar flavors, but over time I come to find that I have three absolute favorites. This is one of them. I LOVE this stirred into plain, non-fat Greek yogurt--so creamy, light and delicious. My other favorite way is for breakfast as a drink: I dissolve this in room temp water, then add one of the Crystal Light On-THe-Go Peach/Mango "energy" drink packets to it (it's lightly caffeinated), add ice cubes and additional cold water water to taste and its ready to go. I mix mine in one of those insulated Aladdin "Milk Bottle" glasses with two kinds of lids--one with a hole for the straw, and one with no hole for easy-shake and going anywhere without leaking.
My next favorite is the Caribbean Cooler. It's a pineapple-coconut flavor which goes perfect in non-fat Greek Yogurt, unsweetened applesauce, or in a fresh spinach/pineapple smoothie. I add a squirt or two Dasani water drops--pineapple coconut flavor--both in the yogurt and in the spinach smoothie, but its also good without the Dasani added.
My third favorite is the plain, unflavored Syntrax. It goes in just about ANYTHING--not just your favorite yogurt, but with any variety of the Crystal Light flavor you choose) AND if you're a vegan, its the perfect way to bump up the protein level in soups, stews and chili without adversely affecting the flavor or the consistency.
All three of these are my faves--hard to pick one over the other! They're all versatile and very enjoyable--especially for someone who no longer likes to be in the kitchen cooking very much, but appreciates having a quality, easy-to-mix protein powder readily available 24/7 when needed. I tend to have low blood sugar, so I need to always make sure I have a good, easy-access instant protein to keep my blood sugar levels stable. And the best part is, they are all super-low sodium, no carbs, and super-EASY on the digestion--all of which greatly matter to my health and wellness.
PLUS, these are PERFECT for a 3-day emergency food supply as well because they're shelf stable, they mix easily with bottled water and require no cooking, no mess, no clean-up. Keep water and some on-the-go Syntrax Nectar packets in your car, and you'll be okay for days even if stranded without any other food or cooking supplies.
Love this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FitMin
Good! Better in the morning....
 October 10, 2015
"This is one of my favorites, but I enjoy it better in the morning as a "breakfast" type drink. Tastes like orange juice. Best very cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corki13
fromHolmdel,NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Protein Shake
 September 26, 2015
"Syntrax Nectar is a great protein shake. They offer a great variety of flavors. The Fuzzy Navel is one of my favorites. I mix it with a little Vanilla Nectar and some skim milk or soy milk and some ice and it tastes like a Creamcicle. Some flavors taste good mixed with water or milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaC3
Love this one!
 July 31, 2015
"I've tried a handful of the Nectar flavors and (while all good) this was by far my favorite. Will definitely be ordering again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Giusa
Fuzzy Navel
 June 17, 2015
"Fairly new to protein supplements. My go to has been ON Gold Standard, reasonably priced…some flavors are better than others as all brands. I’ve tried other protein brands but the bottom line is you can only drink so much of chocolate and vanilla, etc….it’s getting old. I’ve been looking for some refreshing flavors, perfect for hot days.
My first order was the Peach Natural, great flavor and has become a pantry staple. Perfect for a refreshing drink!
After the Peach Natural decided to try the Fuzzy Navel. It’s ok, not as good as the Peach Natural. I mix it with mango and peach slices for a smoothie.
Next purchase was Roadside Lemonade, who doesn’t like a lemonade on those hot days, so I was really looking forward to trying this only to be hugely disappointed…the best I can describe – a mellow yellow NOT Roadside Lemonade. I tried adding a little Country Time Lemonade mix to perk it up but even that didn’t work.
My next order was the Lemon Tea flavor, same disappointment! It has the same level of flavor as the Roadside Lemonade, but with a slight tea flavor (no lemon flavor) instead of a slight lemon flavor. Maybe I’ll mix the lemonade and tea…
So, I’ll stick to the Natural Peach, which isn’t sold on here…too bad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CSTXpsych
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best quality and taste
 June 5, 2015
"Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel is my favorite flavor plain or in a smoothie. It mixes in great and has a tangy-peachy-orange flavor. The protein is ALL from Whey isolate, so it's top of the line. You get 23 grams of protein for only 100 calories. Buy it! You'll like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kateygirl
fromCleveland TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome way to get my protein.
 May 24, 2015
"I love Syntrax nectar drinks. Because I can mix them in water and sip them through the day I am able to get my protein into my diet without feeling overly full. Great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wipointer
fromDavenport, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't beat the value
 May 19, 2015
"Taste and value make this especially great. Best protein drink I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imagurley
fromOntario Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fuzzy Navel
 May 7, 2015
"Love this flavour tastes exactly like peaches."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CGreenleePose
fromWashington, D.C
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So Sweet!
 March 10, 2015
"I love to mix this with OJ and a banana before or after a workout. Like all the other flavors it tastes exactly how you would want fuzzy navel to taste. So sweet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yuvi
fromtel aviv, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
really good!
 January 10, 2015
"the taste is really good, like a real juice. dissolves well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spassu
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 November 12, 2014
"Blend it up with water and add it to vitamin water twice a day! Yummmmmm!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BettyBoop50
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing
 September 11, 2014
"I love the Orange Flavor but I prefer to water it down more than it calls for and drink it really cold. I drink it after my workout and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductAdventurer
fromMiddleburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Line of protein powders that taste phenomenol!!!
 September 2, 2014
"My family has tried several different flavors in the Syntrax family line and love all of them. Hubbie says the Fuzzy Navel reminds him of OJ in the morning. I use the FuzzyNavel mixed with almond milk and kale to make a healthy smoothie. My teenage son (who detests the taste of protein) likes the vanilla mized with milk and baking cocoa. A winner in our family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalKindsOfGains
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It's like drinking JUICE!!!
 June 26, 2014
"First time trying this product and man I can say it's beyond perfect! I bought it only due to the fact that its a protein supplement that mixes and tastes like juice! Great for the summer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hsumelo
Very pleased
 June 21, 2014
"I was looking for a protein powder that would mix well with water and this works very well. The taste is great and so nice to have a different flavor aside from the usual vanilla, chocolate or strawberry. I either mix it in the Magic bullet or will mix and leave in the fridge for convenience. Very few clumps if I do it this way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jay523
fromJanesville, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not very tasty
 May 5, 2014
"I purchased this after reading the reviews, but for me, I found way too light of a flavor and the flavor that was there was very tart. I tried adding more product, putting it in milk, shaking it more, nothing. I won't be ordering this product again or from this brand. Ick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Fuzzy Navel -- 2.14 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hieronymus
fromBrooklyn,NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Fantastic taste and quality.
 March 11, 2014
"After workout, I workout in the morning, I pour 12oz of Orange Juice, 1 Scoop of Fuzzy Navel Nectar, and 1 tsp of Olive Oil to get as close to the Zone as possible.
Breakfast Calories Carbs Fat Protein Sodium
Syntrax Nectar - Fuzzy Navel Whey Protein Isolate, 1 Scoop
100 0 0 23 60
Tropicana Orange Juice - Original No Pulp, 12 fl oz
165 39 0 3 33
Oil - Olive, 1 tsp
40 0 5 0 0
305 39 5 26 60
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next