Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(892)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,716)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,082)
Multivitamins(13,040)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,340)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Citrulline or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules

Promotes vasodilation and healthy nitrogen levels to support muscle maintenance.*.   What is L-Citrulline?  . L-Citrulline is considered a nonessential amino acid which means it’s not necessary to ingest as the body can create it from other sources. Citrulline is found in watermelon rinds.  . L-Citrulline is involved in the formation of urea in the liver.* The synthesis and elimination of urea plays an important part in the removal of waste created by the digestion absorption and metabolism of proteins. .  . How does L-Citrulline support health? Supports protein homeostasis.*. Supports muscle protein metabolism.*. Supports flexibility in arteries.*. Promotes healthy vasodilation and blood flow.*. Supports healthy blood pressure already within normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost L-Citrulline? Supplies 750 mg of l-citrulline per one-capsule serving. Contains 90 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great value for money!
 April 13, 2016
" Good product, seems clean and has the same effect as other brands I tried while being cheaper. "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 January 27, 2016
" Excellent price & good source of vitamins. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Jose Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great product
 December 26, 2015
" After a heavy workout, taking just one citrulline pill makes a substantial difference in how much energy i have. It also makes me feel a lot better. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromslc utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
better
 December 24, 2015
" I use it with three other things and together it does the job. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Palm Beach , Fla
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Value
 November 25, 2015
" Citrulline has great cardio benefits via the nitrous oxide prodution and Vitacost brand has high potency and great price "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrazil, DF
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Gives me ENERGY!
 August 10, 2015
" L-Citrulline is my little secret to increase my energy wherever I am tired. I've been taking this for the last 3 months, and always get excellent results. Excellent for pre-workout. Vitacost has the right thing with the right price. Recommended. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lena
 December 28, 2014
" This produc is very good. The service was fast. "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and the price is right!
 September 25, 2013
" Great product and the price is right! "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This produc is very good
 September 11, 2013
" This produc is very good. The service was fast. "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Seems to work
 April 17, 2013
" I started taking L-Citrulline after noticing it appears in a lot of fitness mixes. I prefer setting my own levels for supplements after some bad reactions to mixes where I didn't know the ratios. I'm not sure how you're supposed to know the supplement is working, but it's part of my daily regimen. "
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
L-Citrulline
 January 19, 2011
" I have been using this with L-Arginine, and I love it! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Misspent $
 May 28, 2010
" Bought this for increased stamina/endurance before doing any in depth research. Found out that recent studies indicate it is a dubious supplement in that regard. As with most products from Vitacost, it appears to be good quality, just not effective for that purpose. "
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High quality product
 November 21, 2009
" My naturopath prescribed L-Citrulline and I was able to find this excellent product that met his approval, hypoallergenic and cheaper than what I was paying through the clinic. This brand has never given me any problems. "
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Product for Less
 May 14, 2007
" A recent study has shown L-Citrulline when combined with L-Arginine results in a benefit for cardiovascullar health. I have found an increase of energy when working out , resulting in a more intense session. As we get older, we need to pay attention to our overall health and NSI has made that process much easier. They have taken the guess work out of our supplement needs. "
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost L-Citrulline -- 750 mg - 90 Capsules
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product