Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz

NEW More Sustainable. Wrinkle Smoothing - Cleanser foams refreshes and encourages Cellular Renewal. Made with Organic Ingredients. Gentle botanical cleansers with Lavender and White Tea foam away dulling residue to refresh skin. To help accelerate cellular turnover CoQ10 and natural sugar firm and energize. Refreshed and renewed complexion appears smooth toned and youthful.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
58 out of 63(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PacificNorthwestWoman
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This stuff really works! :-)
 April 9, 2014
"I have been using Neutrogena Deep Clean Cream Cleanser for a few months now, and haven't been too impressed: it doesn't clean my face make-up or mascara off very well...even after two face cleanings at a time. :-(
So having used the unscented Avalon Organics Body hand/lotion, (which I LOOOOVE), I decided to see if Avalon Organics had a facial cleanser to try.
And I'm glad I did! This stuff is great! It takes only one cleansing (and not very much product) to completely clean off all traces of foundation and mascara, and doesn't feel harsh at all. I love that it's organic and affordable. Will continue to use this product, as well as this line's other CoQ10 products....I trying the Wrinkle Defense Night Cream too....feels great on my face! I have sensitive skin, and so far, no breakouts or problems...just clean, clear, glowing skin. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThinkHealthy
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2014
"I have been using this product for about 18 months. For my skin, slightly oily, but drier in colder months, it works well. Haven't found anything better for my face. I rated it a 4 because there is some residue left if you were wearing a lot of makeup and then rinse your face without a wash cloth. That may bother some, but a soft wash cloth works and saves your towel from a one-time use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EmmAnd
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pumps too much!
 March 20, 2014
"Be careful with the pump. It pumps about 3 washes worth. Overall, good cleanser for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarinaW
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excelent product for middle age skin
 March 18, 2014
"I have been using several Avalon/Alba Botanicals cleansing gels for over 15 years now. Excellent results for combination skin, gentle but deep cleaning. I thought that I need a little extra after I turned 45 and tried this product. I use it twice a day to clean my face and neck. I am very satisfied with the results. Skins is deeply cleaned, but never dry."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweatpea
fromMadison, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 March 18, 2014
"It makes my skin very soft and gets my face clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite
 February 25, 2014
"I have been using this face wash for years. Once in a while I will use something else cause I get a sample, but I will not stray from this. It's absolutely perfect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poohgirl
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this organic product!
 February 19, 2014
"I've been using this facial cleanser for quite a while... I have two bottles on hand at all times, including one for the shower. Would recommend to anyone wanting an organic face wash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
surfside
fromrichmond,va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 29, 2014
"have never used before and will never use again It dried my skin so badly that skin was peeling"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElleVan
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent for oily or dry skin
 October 28, 2013
"I have dry skin & my husband has oily. We both use this & like it a LOT!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merryme
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 August 30, 2013
"I never thought a facial cleansing product could make such a difference. After all, you just scrub up and rinse it off. But I noticed a real improvement the next morning, and this was true several days going. My skin seemed much clearer and more vibrant. I was amazed. Hope you never run out of this product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joisca
fromBaldwin, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thorough cleanse for a great evening regimen!
 August 14, 2013
"Use Avalon Organics CoQ10 Facial Cleansing Gel in the evening for a thorough cleanse of the days build up of dirt and grime!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RhiannonKWY
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Love This Face Wash
 July 19, 2013
"The first ingredient is aloe. It is a great product all organic essetial oils."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juieman
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product !!
 June 22, 2013
"I did tons of research and this EXACT product came in near the top of recommendations for a great chemical free facial cleanser. Leaves my face feeling clean and refrehed and it's not overly priced (especially through Vitacost) Love it !!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaBeeinPhilly
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good cleanser, like the ingredients
 April 10, 2013
"I like the gel formula, it lasts a long time. The smell isn't my favorite but its not bad. CoQ10 is amazing for your skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maxs
fromslidell la.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 April 5, 2013
"a very good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chinaspice
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
gentle
 January 30, 2013
"I was first told about this product by a friend and am glad I found it on your site. I have sensitive skin, but this cleanser is perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nick16
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is gentle on the skin
 January 21, 2013
"I have very sensitive skin and can use very few products on it and this is great product works great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ally0510
fromseoul, korea
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent experience
 December 23, 2012
"excellent cleansing!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Korn
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gets your face clean - gentley
 November 2, 2012
"Love this cleanser. it lathers up well and really gets off the makeup well. great for sensitive skin which i have and doesn't burn my nostrils."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yosoy
This product has great features
 October 23, 2012
"I love this product it is my favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next