Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz

NEW More Sustainable. Wrinkle Smoothing - Cleanser foams refreshes and encourages Cellular Renewal. Made with Organic Ingredients. Gentle botanical cleansers with Lavender and White Tea foam away dulling residue to refresh skin. To help accelerate cellular turnover CoQ10 and natural sugar firm and energize. Refreshed and renewed complexion appears smooth toned and youthful.
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
66 out of 71(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Superwillers
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I don't hate it, but... meh.
 August 17, 2014
"It is indeed organic face soap, but is it skin repairing? There's no way to know, really.
The reason I got this is that it was an organic replacement for my previous Olay face wash, and because the other face wash I bought at the grocery store, Cetaphil, has a terrible chemical smell. Unfortunately, this doesn't smell much better. It's less chemical and you can tell it's plant-derived instead, but definitely not a pleasant fragrance to have all over your face.
The lather amount/quantity seems fine, the pump is always a good feature, and it does the job, but it's not the new favorite product I was hoping for. The search continues."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonita1980
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great cleanser. Skin feels wonderful after use.
 August 6, 2014
"This is the product I had been searching for. It removes makeup, is not harsh or drying. Rinses off well. Nice fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soulforce
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh Feeling!
 July 19, 2014
"I like this product because my face feels clean and fresh. This product does not make my face feel dry and cracked. It also removes my mascara. No left over black on my face or towel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbeck
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 13, 2014
"I was a big fan of a product that Vitacost discontinued carrying, so I had to try something new. This product is definitely a gel, but you don't need much and it lathers up nicely. It seems to take off the makeup well, except for my mascara, but I always need extra help with that. The scent is nice and it rinses off well. Seems like it will last a long time, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessTeen
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product line!
 May 26, 2014
"This is the only cleanser I have used for years. I wanted something organic, with no parabens or cancer-causing ingredients, and definitely not tested on animals. Avalon Organics has all of that. It's gentle on my skin, but very effective in cleaning. I trust this product and the whole product line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CityMouseCountryMouse
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Creamy and smooth
 May 10, 2014
"I love washing my face with the cleansing milk. Its gentle going on and rinses away leaving no filmy or tight driedout feeling to my skin, like soap does. I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vasilisa
fromISRAEL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 3, 2014
"Wonderful gel. Easily washes away makeup. Skin not dries. Enough for a long time, convenient dispenser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle thorough facewash
 April 30, 2014
"Excellent product for exfoliating and balancing facial oil and stress marks, discolorations and shadows. Leaves skin moist but tingling, follow with CoQ10 toner and moisturizer."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PacificNorthwestWoman
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This stuff really works! :-)
 April 9, 2014
"I have been using Neutrogena Deep Clean Cream Cleanser for a few months now, and haven't been too impressed: it doesn't clean my face make-up or mascara off very well...even after two face cleanings at a time. :-(
So having used the unscented Avalon Organics Body hand/lotion, (which I LOOOOVE), I decided to see if Avalon Organics had a facial cleanser to try.
And I'm glad I did! This stuff is great! It takes only one cleansing (and not very much product) to completely clean off all traces of foundation and mascara, and doesn't feel harsh at all. I love that it's organic and affordable. Will continue to use this product, as well as this line's other CoQ10 products....I trying the Wrinkle Defense Night Cream too....feels great on my face! I have sensitive skin, and so far, no breakouts or problems...just clean, clear, glowing skin. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThinkHealthy
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2014
"I have been using this product for about 18 months. For my skin, slightly oily, but drier in colder months, it works well. Haven't found anything better for my face. I rated it a 4 because there is some residue left if you were wearing a lot of makeup and then rinse your face without a wash cloth. That may bother some, but a soft wash cloth works and saves your towel from a one-time use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EmmAnd
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pumps too much!
 March 20, 2014
"Be careful with the pump. It pumps about 3 washes worth. Overall, good cleanser for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarinaW
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excelent product for middle age skin
 March 18, 2014
"I have been using several Avalon/Alba Botanicals cleansing gels for over 15 years now. Excellent results for combination skin, gentle but deep cleaning. I thought that I need a little extra after I turned 45 and tried this product. I use it twice a day to clean my face and neck. I am very satisfied with the results. Skins is deeply cleaned, but never dry."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweatpea
fromMadison, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 March 18, 2014
"It makes my skin very soft and gets my face clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite
 February 25, 2014
"I have been using this face wash for years. Once in a while I will use something else cause I get a sample, but I will not stray from this. It's absolutely perfect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poohgirl
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this organic product!
 February 19, 2014
"I've been using this facial cleanser for quite a while... I have two bottles on hand at all times, including one for the shower. Would recommend to anyone wanting an organic face wash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
surfside
fromrichmond,va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 29, 2014
"have never used before and will never use again It dried my skin so badly that skin was peeling"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElleVan
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent for oily or dry skin
 October 28, 2013
"I have dry skin & my husband has oily. We both use this & like it a LOT!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merryme
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 August 30, 2013
"I never thought a facial cleansing product could make such a difference. After all, you just scrub up and rinse it off. But I noticed a real improvement the next morning, and this was true several days going. My skin seemed much clearer and more vibrant. I was amazed. Hope you never run out of this product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joisca
fromBaldwin, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thorough cleanse for a great evening regimen!
 August 14, 2013
"Use Avalon Organics CoQ10 Facial Cleansing Gel in the evening for a thorough cleanse of the days build up of dirt and grime!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics CoQ10 Repair Facial Cleansing Gel -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RhiannonKWY
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Love This Face Wash
 July 19, 2013
"The first ingredient is aloe. It is a great product all organic essetial oils."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next