Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags

Fair Trade Certified®. All Natural. Quality Tea. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. Herbal Dietary Supplement Fair Trade tea What's it all about? The purchase of Fair Trade tea assures that farmers in developing countries receive a fair price for their crops have safe working conditions and that the crops are grown in harmony with nature without the use of harmful chemicals. Organic Green Tea with Ginger is Fair Trade Certified&trade by Trans Fair USA. This organic green tea leaf is grown at the Ambootia Estate in Darjeeling India a producer of Fair Trade Certified organic and Biodynamic® teas since the early 1990s. The premium that we pay for this tea is given back to the Ambootia community to help fund the hiring of more teachers school improvements and scholarships as well as landslide restoration and reforestation. How does it taste? The strong characteristic astringent taste of green tea is mellowed by blackberry leaf and spicy ginger.
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coconut77
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A very Healthy tea and taste great
 March 31, 2014
"Very good taste.. I would like to know If the herbs have been irradiated.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama58
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Tea
 February 14, 2014
"Great tasting tea! Traditional Medicinal has some great herbal teas!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brandi10
fromPembroke Pines FL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best peppermint tea I have had
 January 1, 2014
"This peppermint tea is full of flavor and strong. The best one I have had. Very good as an after dinner drink"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glittergirl420x
fromSouth Korea
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste!!
 December 15, 2013
"I find green tea to be bitter which made it hard to drink. The ginger in this tea makes it taste great. I was able to finally make the switch from coffee to tea with this product!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Punnie
fromCharlotte,NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great find
 December 5, 2013
"Was looking for green tea with ginger. Easy to find and easy to order. Taste great for drinking. Will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Celine1974
fromWi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
TRADITIONAL MEDICINALS Teas
 August 21, 2013
"I am a new tea drinker so have been trying the T M teas. this one was just ok for me, still excellant quality, but I find that I like the green tea with lemongrass better, but all in all a great tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rachaelj
fromOviedo, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste
 May 20, 2013
"I love all things with ginger, and this is no exception. This is a high quality bagged tea, and it is the perfect cup to have any time of day. I see it for sale in retail stores, and am happy to say that vitacost's price is great. I will be buying more, and perhaps trying more flavors."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saxybabe3
Great product
 May 3, 2013
"Great price for Traditional Medicinal herbal teas, had not tried this one before, but its a great green tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikkiP
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty and soothing
 April 21, 2013
"I love the convenience of ordering online. I like the free shipping. The tea is a good buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleeto
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 March 27, 2013
"Love the addition of ginger"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gombocka
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good
 March 24, 2013
"It is very good indeed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MD35
fromTacoma, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Almost perfect...
 February 22, 2013
"If there's a perfect tea this would probably be it, or at least...close to it. I love this tea because it has a truly balanced flavor not found in other brands. A definite must for the tea enthusiast (who loves that sweet ginger taste!) Thank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 23, 2013
"good flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katayoun
fromredondo beach, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the flavor
 December 22, 2012
"I am a big tea drinker specially green teas and ginger so love this combination. The flavor is excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TasteBuds
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ginger??
 December 2, 2012
"This was a nice green tea but I tasted no ginger. I was looking forward to a stronger ginger flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good tea
 December 1, 2012
"Doesn't make me jittery!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Giver
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 7, 2012
"This is good quality tea that has good flavor too! I like the combination of the green tea and the ginger, makes for a mild but nice flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shapinup
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tea with benefits
 February 3, 2012
"I really have grown to love Traditional Medicines Tea. Green tea with Ginger is absolutely perfect. When I don't have coffee first thing in the morning, this is my go to drink for caffeine. I love the organic ingredients and the antioxidants it provides. The ginger taste is really mild."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
COOKIE73
fromdix hills,ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
traditional medicinals organic green tea with ging
 April 17, 2009
"this is my first time buying this tea from this company. i was truly surprised with the excelent taste and pakaging. thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea With Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymind
Deeelicious!
 July 22, 2007
"Wonderful, organic tea! Pretty light and i'm sure would be excellent as an iced tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next