Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags

Fair Trade Certified®. All Natural. Quality Tea. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. Herbal Dietary Supplement Fair Trade tea What's it all about? The purchase of Fair Trade tea assures that farmers in developing countries receive a fair price for their crops have safe working conditions and that the crops are grown in harmony with nature without the use of harmful chemicals. Organic Green Tea with Ginger is Fair Trade Certified&trade by Trans Fair USA. This organic green tea leaf is grown at the Ambootia Estate in Darjeeling India a producer of Fair Trade Certified organic and Biodynamic® teas since the early 1990s. The premium that we pay for this tea is given back to the Ambootia community to help fund the hiring of more teachers school improvements and scholarships as well as landslide restoration and reforestation. How does it taste? The strong characteristic astringent taste of green tea is mellowed by blackberry leaf and spicy ginger.
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
32 out of 35(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pegasus6
fromBaltimore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
All Ginger
 April 11, 2016
"Wonderful tea by a trusted company. No complaints, I drink a cup daily..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unlock
Love this stuff
 March 16, 2016
"I can't order enough of this tea! It's amazing and I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tuls
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 25, 2016
"I love the taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annetta
fromNew York City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty
 December 30, 2015
"I like this tea. Green tea can be strong, but with the combination of the ginger, it's the perfect match!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacoststbg
fromHouston, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Yummy
 December 15, 2015
"Some people just love the taste of ginger tea. I do not! So happy I found this combo because I love green tea, but wanted the benefits of ginger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SFTrantra
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
taste not right
 June 2, 2015
"I usually orer Yogi Teas Green Tea anti-oxidant blend but I knew that Trad Medicinals are a much better product for its herbs it usese
However the taste was not there...I am going back to yogi teas;-)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foodie55
fromAtlanta, GA
Great for travel or office!
 February 12, 2015
"At home, I love homemade ginger tea, but while traveling I needed a good product to use. I took this on a recent trip and it is perfect!!! It tastes great and it's easy to find lemons to add to it. Thanks again for the wonderful price and easy delivery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie3477
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this tea
 February 9, 2015
"Great green tea with the tang of ginger and it's organic too! My favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
crazyazgal
fromSt Paul, MN
Bland
 November 6, 2014
"I found this tea to be very bland no matter how long I brewed it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilh76
fromOakesdale, WA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Surprising great taste
 September 9, 2014
"Being a lover of ginger, this tea blew me away. Very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krstn
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I'm addicted.
 August 8, 2014
"I am addicted to this tea. I cannot drink regular green tea without feeling like it is lacking, after I've tried this tea. It is very flavorful and delicious. Vitacost has such a great deal, I refuse to buy this in store! Instead, I order 3+ boxes at a time online! The price cannot be beat!! It is an absolute staple in my cabinet, and it is one of the best brands out there! No pesticides for me, thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coconut77
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A very Healthy tea and taste great
 March 31, 2014
"Very good taste.. I would like to know If the herbs have been irradiated.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama58
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Tea
 February 14, 2014
"Great tasting tea! Traditional Medicinal has some great herbal teas!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brandi10
fromPembroke Pines FL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best peppermint tea I have had
 January 1, 2014
"This peppermint tea is full of flavor and strong. The best one I have had. Very good as an after dinner drink"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glittergirl420x
fromSouth Korea
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste!!
 December 15, 2013
"I find green tea to be bitter which made it hard to drink. The ginger in this tea makes it taste great. I was able to finally make the switch from coffee to tea with this product!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Punnie
fromCharlotte,NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great find
 December 5, 2013
"Was looking for green tea with ginger. Easy to find and easy to order. Taste great for drinking. Will order again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Celine1974
fromWi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
TRADITIONAL MEDICINALS Teas
 August 21, 2013
"I am a new tea drinker so have been trying the T M teas. this one was just ok for me, still excellant quality, but I find that I like the green tea with lemongrass better, but all in all a great tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rachaelj
fromOviedo, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste
 May 20, 2013
"I love all things with ginger, and this is no exception. This is a high quality bagged tea, and it is the perfect cup to have any time of day. I see it for sale in retail stores, and am happy to say that vitacost's price is great. I will be buying more, and perhaps trying more flavors."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saxybabe3
Great product
 May 3, 2013
"Great price for Traditional Medicinal herbal teas, had not tried this one before, but its a great green tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikkiP
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty and soothing
 April 21, 2013
"I love the convenience of ordering online. I like the free shipping. The tea is a good buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next