Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags

New Look / Formerly Golden Green Tea®. USDA Organic. Created by Herbalists. Fair Trade Certified. Herbal Supplement. Organic Green Tea with Lemongrass. Camellia sinensis. Cymbopogon citratus.  . Personality... Mellow yet refreshing.  . Herbal Power... Light and mildly stimulating green tea is a healthy beverage.  . Reason to Love... "Tea" can actually be used to mean black or green tea - which both come from the leaves of the same plant Camellia sinensis but are processed differently. This green tea is hand plucked withered steamed and fired. Green tea has been drunk for many thousands of years as a healthy beverage. Refreshing and mildly stimulating with a low caffeine content we love green tea as an afternoon pick-me-up as well as its beneficial properties.  . Taste. Mildly tannic with pleasant lemony notes.
Overall rating:
4.955 / 5
5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camo
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 July 16, 2014
"Really like Green Tea & this one is GREAT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leigh1
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 10, 2014
"Yummy green tea"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopping4health
Best so far.
 April 7, 2014
"We had been using green tea with lemon grass from Good Earth.
They replaced that with Citrus Kiss, for which we cared ont a bit.
Traditional Medicinals Green tea with lemongrass is the best that we have found, and it is organic too. :o)
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToreyP
fromDousman, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Flavor
 February 2, 2014
"I love this tea!! I am a very picky Green Tea drinker and this on is never bitter. It is very flavorful and the lemongrass is just right. Thank you to Vitacost for offering so many Organic non-GMO tea's and other products!! I highly recommend this tea."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBelgium
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 19, 2013
"very refreshing tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celine1974
fromWi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS LEMONGRASS TEA
 August 21, 2013
"I am a new tea drinker, love the flavor of this tea. It is a nice afternoon pick me up or a morning wake up drink to sip. I like all the Traditional Medicinal teas, quality ingredients and etc"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawIsHealthy
fromarizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the taste and it's organic!!!!
 June 4, 2013
"If you love green tea and lemongrass, this tea is awesome. It has a hint of lemongrass....yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsC93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good teas
 May 29, 2013
"Good this particular tea for a friend and she loved it! I have tried their Raspberry Tea and it was wonderful. Traditional Medicinals Teas really are great teas!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommyto2plustwins
fromva beach
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My new favorite tea!
 April 20, 2013
"The quality of the herbs used by TM are better than any others I have tried, I love this tea!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
unmanageable
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
refreshing
 February 23, 2013
"This is what a good cup of tea should taste like.
You have to let it steep longer than most teas but the taste is worth it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MD35
fromTacoma, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Surprisingly Savory!
 February 22, 2013
"This tea is an absolutely wonderful tea and i would definitely recommend this to folks who crave that lemongrass flavor without being overwhelmed by the combination of the green tea in it. An absolutely new favorite of mine, thank you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent green tea!
 December 19, 2012
"I can always trust this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good tea
 December 1, 2012
"Doesn't make me jittery. Yeah!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ivirose
fromAugusta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
a delicious green tea.
 October 22, 2012
"A good tea for the price. Never bitter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Carol1945
fromFresno, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Traditional Medicinals
 December 25, 2011
"These teas are the very finest in quality and purity. This particular flavor was not my favorite, but my friends who love a hint of lemon with like this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welleta
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Organic Green Tea
 June 8, 2010
"Organic, that is important, taste is lovely for green tea with a little buzz of 20mg of caffeine per teabag. Traditional Medicinals seems to take pride in their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allnaturalannie
Wonderfully refreshing!
 May 26, 2010
"This tea has a nice warming taste. Not harsh or bitter at all.
Great tea....
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Termite
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 28, 2010
"Love the taste of this tea. Of all that I have tried and I have tried a lot, this is my favorite. The price is right too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNutAlley
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Flavor
 November 18, 2008
"This is one of the best tasting green teas I've had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
casey
fromsmithfield rhode island
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great beverage
 April 29, 2007
"this is the best green tea available.
it is all natural and organic.
it is healthy for you and you get 16 cups of tea in each box. vitacost is the best value available for buying traditional medicinal organic golden green tea.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next