Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags

New Look / Formerly Golden Green Tea®. USDA Organic. Created by Herbalists. Fair Trade Certified. Herbal Supplement. Organic Green Tea with Lemongrass. Camellia sinensis. Cymbopogon citratus.  . Personality... Mellow yet refreshing.  . Herbal Power... Light and mildly stimulating green tea is a healthy beverage.  . Reason to Love... "Tea" can actually be used to mean black or green tea - which both come from the leaves of the same plant Camellia sinensis but are processed differently. This green tea is hand plucked withered steamed and fired. Green tea has been drunk for many thousands of years as a healthy beverage. Refreshing and mildly stimulating with a low caffeine content we love green tea as an afternoon pick-me-up as well as its beneficial properties.  . Taste. Mildly tannic with pleasant lemony notes.
Overall rating:
4.871 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRM55
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 25, 2016
"I was looking to try a new flavor of tea and this was a great choice for sure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bxlgirl
fromBrussels
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great tea
 February 3, 2016
"I love this brand, awesome taste. Great Price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeansandChicken
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
NEW TOP FAV!!
 December 22, 2015
"I am trying TONS AND TONS of Traditional Medicinals and this is now one of my top favorites. I love this brand. There is only one flavor I don't like and that's liquorish but I have tried at least 15-20 flavors and love them all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFN123
 October 27, 2015
"Great tea i like to drink frequently. Always in the morning, never before bed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jessfromthemidwest
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:25-34
I'd definitely drink it again
 September 6, 2015
"When I first tried the tea, I didn't like it. I soon realized I just didn't like it with the raw honey I was using with it. I tried the tea by itself and thought it was good. It has a mellow taste, so it's not overwhelming. Are there better tasting teas out there? Yes, but this tea was a nice change from the plain green tea I'd been drinking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marielou
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome Tea!
 August 9, 2015
"Awesome taste. Great Price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegeLover
fromCA, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Refreshing tea
 January 1, 2015
"The wonderful health benefit of green tea and Lemongrass in one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda202
fromPuyallup, WA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes wonderful..Light and smooth
 October 15, 2014
"It is hard to find a green tea that I can enjoy with out going to an Asian restaurant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camo
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 July 16, 2014
"Really like Green Tea & this one is GREAT!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leigh1
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 10, 2014
"Yummy green tea"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopping4health
Best so far.
 April 7, 2014
"We had been using green tea with lemon grass from Good Earth.
They replaced that with Citrus Kiss, for which we cared ont a bit.
Traditional Medicinals Green tea with lemongrass is the best that we have found, and it is organic too. :o)
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToreyP
fromDousman, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Flavor
 February 2, 2014
"I love this tea!! I am a very picky Green Tea drinker and this on is never bitter. It is very flavorful and the lemongrass is just right. Thank you to Vitacost for offering so many Organic non-GMO tea's and other products!! I highly recommend this tea."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBelgium
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 19, 2013
"very refreshing tea."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celine1974
fromWi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS LEMONGRASS TEA
 August 21, 2013
"I am a new tea drinker, love the flavor of this tea. It is a nice afternoon pick me up or a morning wake up drink to sip. I like all the Traditional Medicinal teas, quality ingredients and etc"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawIsHealthy
fromarizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the taste and it's organic!!!!
 June 4, 2013
"If you love green tea and lemongrass, this tea is awesome. It has a hint of lemongrass....yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsC93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good teas
 May 29, 2013
"Good this particular tea for a friend and she loved it! I have tried their Raspberry Tea and it was wonderful. Traditional Medicinals Teas really are great teas!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommyto2plustwins
fromva beach
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My new favorite tea!
 April 20, 2013
"The quality of the herbs used by TM are better than any others I have tried, I love this tea!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
unmanageable
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
refreshing
 February 23, 2013
"This is what a good cup of tea should taste like.
You have to let it steep longer than most teas but the taste is worth it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MD35
fromTacoma, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Surprisingly Savory!
 February 22, 2013
"This tea is an absolutely wonderful tea and i would definitely recommend this to folks who crave that lemongrass flavor without being overwhelmed by the combination of the green tea in it. An absolutely new favorite of mine, thank you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Green Tea Lemongrass -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent green tea!
 December 19, 2012
"I can always trust this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next