Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags

Fair Trade Certified™. USDA Organic. Caffeine Free. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. Just herbs! nothin' else! No added flavors! Made with medicinal grade herbs!What is spearmint? A perennial herb that is grown in temperate climates worldwide. The leaves are harvested when its pale purple flowers come into bloom from July to September. Most spearmint leaf is distilled to make essential oil and a small amount is dried for use as tea. Traditional Medicinals selects high oil spearmint leaf that meets pharmacopoeial standards. The Pacific Northwest of the United States and Egypt are the major spearmint-growing regions of the world. When should I use it? As a refreshing healthy beverage drink several cups daily. How does it taste? Pleasantly aromatic and sweet. in contrast to peppermint spearmint doesn't produce a cooling sensation. Children often find it to be more pleasant than peppermint. Combines well with honey or lemon.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jobabs
fromHope Mills, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful flavor
 March 24, 2016
"Spearmint tea is very hard to find and one of my all time favorite flavors so when I found VitaCost and they had it I didn't hesitate to buy some. It is a wonderful tasting tea that I now get to enjoy on a regular basis thanks to VitaCost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMJMOM
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this tea
 March 16, 2016
"So glad Vitacost carries this tea and at a great price. Will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluedragonfly13
fromBrunswick, ME
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily refresher for my daughter and me.
 February 26, 2016
"Love spearmint and this tea is the best we've tasted, except what we harvest from our back yard! It's a daily ritual to drink a cup in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cupid
fromAsia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is good quality
 February 5, 2016
"Taste and smells great! Good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeansandChicken
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lovely
 December 22, 2015
"This tea is wonderful!!! Very mild taste compared to Peppermint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rob1114
fromny,ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
definitely spearmint!
 November 17, 2015
"Some teas don't have enough taste, but this one is great! This has become my favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
Delicious!
 September 18, 2015
"This tea has a wonderful spearmint flavor. It is not overpowering, but truly delicious. It's like a treat in a cup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
Quality product
 August 18, 2015
"I have been looking for natural ways to balance my hormones and as a tea lover, imagine my surprise to find this product! I purchased 3 boxes right off the bat, due to rave reviews of this product itself and the benefits of spearmint in general. Suffice to say, I have found a miracle!
Not only is this tea potent and high-quality, but it is also absolutely delicious! I can't get enough of it. I will continue to purchase this tea and recommend it to anyone. Look up the benefits of spearmint, and I'm sure you'll follow my lead."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljfargnol
fromasheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Tea!
 August 6, 2015
"I used to buy this tea at my local health food store but they don't carry it anymore so had to find it on line. I LOVE this tea, I make a pitcher of it every other day. As as always Vitacost.com is awesome with ease of purchase and quick delivery. I'll keep ordering as long as I keep drinking it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AddictedtoVitacost
I really like this tea!
 July 4, 2015
"I have never been much of a tea drinker, but I really like this one! It has a slight minty flavor. Spearmint tea is very hard to find. I like that this tea is organic, too. I would recommend this tea."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ang2211
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very good tea
 May 31, 2015
"has a strong minty aroma and a reach taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom4good
fromMA
Gender:Female
True Spearmint Flavor
 April 27, 2015
"A nice, sweet, true spearmint flavor. Very refreshing. Reminds me of my favorite spearmint candy when I was a kid. I'm really glad I decided to add this unique mint tea to my collection-"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lei3
fromSUNNY CALIFORNIA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 27, 2015
"Refreshing flavor...hot or iced. High quality that I count on to further my getting healthy goals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ficus
 December 12, 2014
"Great spearmint flavor, and a company with integrity."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeanne11
Great flavor
 May 21, 2014
"Love this spearmint tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mca4860
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this tea
 January 11, 2014
"I love all Traditional Medicinal teas that I have purchased so far! They have really full tea bags and lots of variety! I wish more came in a box but that's fine. I love that Vitacost carries them! This spearmint is not as strong as peppermint but still gives you a clean feeling mouth plus nutritional benefits of spearmint."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carol1945
fromFresno, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smooth Tasting
 October 20, 2011
"This is the finest tea you can buy and at a great price. Evan with shipping it is less that at local stores."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Spearmint -- 16 Tea Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product