Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags

New Look. Same Great Tea! Naturally Caffeine Free Herbal Tea. Non-GMO. Sipping a cup of this flower rich tea is like aromatherapy for your digestive and nervous systems—both of which are calmed by the comforting effects of the essential oils concentrated in the chamomile and lavender flowers.* Some of our favorite lavender comes from small organic farming plots in Bulgaria while our chamomile is from our Fair Trade Certified™ family farmers in Egypt. Only these high quality plants can have such a soothing effect. We've Got the Right Stuff. We raise the bar. The quality standard of the herbs we use is hard to pronounce difficult to meet and it's what makes us different better. Pharmacopoeial: it's the only quality standard our herbalists can rely on when blending teas for your health and wellness. Personality. Relaxing easy to be around reassuring.  . Herbal Power. Settles your nervous system and relaxes your digestive system especially good when stressed or tense.  . Reason to love. A friend when the going gets tough this herbal blend of beautiful and fragrant flowers with soothing lemon balm will stand by you when you’re troubled by nervous tension or upset stomach* or simply when you need to step out of the stream of life for a moment and take a well-deserved break. We love this dynamic trio of gentle herbs for their ability to help you slow down and savor the moment.  . Taste. Fragrantly floral and bittersweet.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chatt
fromupstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best chamomile tea
 April 3, 2016
"we have been drinking this tea for years. I've tried other chamomile teas and none compare to this either hot or as iced tea in summer.
its really the best.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
birdladysue
fromChesterton, In
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderfully relaxing
 March 22, 2016
"I love this tea. It is calming and love the lavender. It is so relaxing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HondaFan1122
Yum, lavender!
 February 29, 2016
"I read all of the previous reviews before posting my own - I will begin by saying "ditto" to everything all the other reviewers mentioned! I love the lavender in this. I have been staying away from Chamomile for years - as I thought I didn't like the taste. I believe the chamomile that I had tried in the past were from brands that might be questionable in quality. After reading a magazine article about chamomile, I decided to give Traditional Medicinals a try, and when I saw this one, I had to buy! This is so delicious! I can't believe I have been missing out on this tea because I thought I didn't like chamomile. However, I am also slightly lavender obsessed! Definitely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SippinGal
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Takes the edge off
 February 14, 2016
"Hard day? Frustrated? Upset? Kick back and take the edge off with Traditional Medicinals Teas - love all their teas!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
checesar
fromMiami, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best Chamomille Tea
 January 7, 2016
"I tried different Best Chamomille Tea brands and this one is the very best in taste and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FussyinCalifornia
fromRancho Palos Verdes, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite tea
 January 7, 2016
"This has been my favorite tea for a few years. I don't seem to get tired of it. I get extra boxes every time I order because when I have guests and they try this tea, they love it, and sometimes I gift them a box before they go home.
I find it soothing and helpful for sleep. Some chamomile teas are boring. This is far from boring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomatolynne
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Surprisingly Delicious!
 December 12, 2015
"I had my doubts but the two flavors go pretty well together. And...it helps me relax and fall asleep! This is good if you are bored with Chamomile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinnyC
fromPoplar Branch, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Soothing and relaxing beverage
 December 12, 2015
"I was looking for a good combination of "tastes" and this one does it! We all enjoy a cup anytime but especially before bedtime. My 4 year old granddaughter loves it too, and I know it is safe for her to sip! It's always a staple tea in my cupboard. Make it yours too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SurrealSoReal
fromNapa, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
An Evening Favorite
 December 2, 2015
"Traditional Medicinals Chamomile with Lavender Tea is an evening favorite in our home. This tea is unlike other Chamomile teas in that the Lavender gives a more round and full flavor in the mouth as well as an additional element of relaxation to your routine. My young daughter loves to enjoy a cup of this tea while we read books before bed and it gives her just the extra soothing she sometimes needs after a busy day. I highly recommend you include this tea in your collection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newyorkerinatlanta
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I got hooked
 September 26, 2015
"My summer workshop serves healthy, organic meals and also provides an array of tea/drink choices, My regular Chamomile brand had been replaced by this brand, flavored--wow. I found it--and many more flavors--on Vitacost (of course). Although pricier, it really opens up the senses. A new brand in my pantry, thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emeemo
fromSykesville, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A great way to end the day.
 July 25, 2015
"I got this for my guy to help him wind down at the end of the day and get a better nights sleep overall, and it simply works wonders. Not only does it taste and smell amazing, there's no licorice taste that we've found in many other herbal teas. This is the biggest plus of all, in my opinion! Just a great simple tea, perfect for the end of the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
burtka
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Flavorful YES!
 June 28, 2015
"I like this better than straight chamomile tea. You can really taste the lavender! Since I have bought this, my other night teas are getting old because, for me, they just don't compare!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fairy
fromRenton, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Relaxing
 June 21, 2015
"Chamomile by itself is relaxing, but add lavender for an exotic, natural relaxation blend. Each compliments the other well. Love this tea and so do my friends!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jjs1
love it!
 June 15, 2015
"tastes great and is calming."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleMoonbeam
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This tea is delicious!
 June 10, 2015
"The lavender gives it a nice flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCVitaLady
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect Before Bedtime
 May 11, 2015
"This tea has a balanced combination of lavender and chamomile. A nice way to end the day and relax before bedtime."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LfromBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very calming!
 April 27, 2015
"Helps me to unwind and relax for bed with a lovely lavender smell and flavor. I recommend this product to anyone!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBergen County, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Flavorful!
 April 12, 2015
"Excellent natural chamomile and lavender combo. Relaxing and fragrant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbalist55
fromchattanooga, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice combination
 March 26, 2015
"I use a bag of this with or without a regular decaf black tea bag. It's nice tasting and love the added lavender."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Chamomile with Lavender -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silda
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 20, 2015
"Love the taste. I drink it every night before I sleep and sometimes during the day. the combination of both teas relaxes me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next