Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz

Antiseptic Hand Sanitizer. Kills 99.9% of Germs and Bacteria. Environmentally Friendly. Kills 99.9% of germs and bacteria. Made from the finest all natural ingredients. Uses natural wood cellulose to moisturize and to thicken instead of Carbomer a synthetic polymer that is commonly used. No rinsing required; use anywhere anytime. Leaves hands clean and refreshed
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladybugJane
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product is fantastic..
 March 6, 2014
"No perfume smells...easy pump bottle"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justmekimc
fromRoseville CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
I like this
 November 29, 2013
"Solid product. Works like it should. Not hard on hands the way the other ones are."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gret product
 September 8, 2013
"The is a great product, I keep a bottle in the car all the time, and use it when I am out and about. Good ingredients, effective and a good price from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vpt17
fromAustin,Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 March 18, 2013
"Was looking for sanitizer with no scent and enough alcohol content. The consistency is weird and doesn't pump out well. Would not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zinagreg
Age:18-24
 January 26, 2013
"the most natural and wallet-friendly option out there. leaves a weird coating on my hands though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalIndianaMom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Will Not Buy Another Hand Sanitizer
 November 21, 2012
"I have been looking for more natural products for our home and pantry trying to remove artificial and dangerous chemicals. We do rely on hand sanitizer on the go and needed to find one that did the job without the hazards. THIS IS IT! It has the alcohol to kill the germs but no added harmful ingredients. The aloe helps prevent drying out and it is a great consistency. The other major plus is that it is truly fragrance free. I have tried other all natural hand sanitizers that my girls refused to use because of the awful smell. I will not buy another hand sanitizer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appo
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
awesome hand sanitizer
 November 16, 2010
"I love this hand sanitizer! It's all natural but works just as well as (if not better than) the other kinds."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LLB52
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 July 6, 2010
"I'd been using a foam sanitizer, so this was a little hard to get used to. It's a little sticky if you put on too much. It only takes a little to cover your hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Caissa
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good, but kind of slimy
 June 17, 2010
"I bought this because of the low toxic level. It's rated very favorably on cosmeticdatabase.com. It's quite different than regular hand sanitizer and feels very slimy when you first put it on. My hands did feel soft after it dried and you don't seem to need very much to cover your hands. I'm not sure if I'll purchase it again though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluegrass
fromindiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best!
 December 8, 2009
"Have several around and one in my car!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zanie
fromTorrance, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great item
 April 24, 2009
"I like it because it's all natural. this item is not sticky like the others... It says fragrance free but has an alcohol scent when applying, but is gone when dry. Great for keeping in the car!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wenren74
fromHattiesburg, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love this product!
 January 6, 2009
"This hand sanitizer is not only all natural, but it works really well and leaves my hands feeling really soft. I like the smell, and it is very affordable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlakester
fromBarstow, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful!!!
 May 16, 2008
"I love this stuff. My husband is allergic to fragrance, and this is the only hand sanitizer we've found without it (Imagine having to WASH hand sanitizer off your hands).
My husband loves it, I love it, it's absolutely perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarah1234
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only fragrance-free sanitizer I've found
 May 7, 2008
"I'm really happy with this product. I'm allergic to fragrances, and it's the only hand sanitizer I've found that doesn't have any fragrances, synthetic or botanical. It's been great to have a way to keep germs at bay during pregnancy, and I stocked up for after the baby is born so I can hand it to visitors (and, I'm sure, apply it myself after dirty parenting tasks on the go). Avoiding synthetic fragrances with young kids is especially important because they contain phthalates, which are endocrine disruptors, so it's really nice to have a fragrance-free option. Because of the aloe and wood cellulose, this sanitizer isn't drying at all. You'll forget you applied it until the next time you wash your hands, when it'll feel a little slippery as it rinses off."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bablondie25
fromSeattle area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
GREAT STUFF...
 March 21, 2008
"I was worried about all the hand sanitizer we were using and then you know kids put their hands in their mouth afterward with all the chemicals in them, it worried me. SO I wanted a natural solution, this is it! It's unusual at first, then you get used to it (it's from all the aloe content in it). It feels slimy at first then immediately dries, so it's just a few seconds transition from that odd consistency to dry. So I find it to be far less drying and if you eat afterward, it doesn't taste bad on the hands and make you worry about chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malkuth
The best I've used
 May 10, 2007
"This is the best hand sanitizer I've ever used. It is very rich in moisturizers. At first it has a slippery feel, but immediately dries, leaving your hands soft and clean. Loved it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for All Terrain All-Natural Hand Sanz™ Fragrance Free -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product