Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MHP Macrobolic MRP Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 20 Packets

Better Balanced Nutrition for Optimal Performance. Slow Carb. Exclusive Probolic Protein. Less than 1g Sugar! Helps Increase Lean Muscle Mass. Improves Fat to Energy Conversion. Helps Increase Energy Levels. Supports Cardiovascular Health. Helps Balance Blood Sugar. Naturally and Artificially Flavored. This advanced Macrobolic Nutrition formula provides the perfect 45/35/20 ratio of macronutrients  (carbohydrates proteins and fats) for optimal muscle building fat burning performance and health. Just as important the sources of these macronutrients are superior to those found in typical nutritional products. Macrobolic-MRP contains three scientifically engineered blends of carbohydrates proteins and fats.  These engineered blends of select quality ingredients are designed to optimize muscle building fat burning endurance and recovery while providing additional health benefits such as supporting cardiovascular health stabilizing blood sugar levels improving hormone production and regulation and providing joint support.  . Macrobolic Nutrition's 45/35/20 Lean Mass Equation. Three Scientifically Engineered Macronutrient Blends in the Precise 45/35/20 Ratio!  . Macrobolic-MRP provides better balanced nutrition for optimal health performance and body composition. Macrobolic Nutrition's 45/25/20 ratio of carbohydrates proteins and fats has been established as the precise macronutrient ratio to meet the nutritional needs of athletes and active individuals. Research has shown that to help optimize performance your diet should consist of a minimum of 42% carbohydrates. Macrobolic MRP's Slow Carb™ blend contains select low glycemic carbs which are the preferred source for energy and reducing body fat under Macrobolic Nutrition guidelines. Nutritional experts have also determined that protein requirements are higher for athletes and those who engage in exercise. Physical activities such as weight training and running deplete your muscles of key amino acids. Macrobolic-MRP's Probolic Protein Matrix provides high levels of these crucial amino acids to support muscle growth and recovery.  . Dietary fats are also very important for optimal health and performance. Macrobolic Nutrition recommends that 20% of your daily caloric intake comes from good sources of essential fatty acids (EFAs) such as flaxseeds borage oil and evening primrose oil. Macrobolic-MRPs advanced Lipid Complex provides these recommended sources of EFAs.  . The superior sources of macronutrients (carbohydrates proteins and fats)  in the precise 45/35/20 ratio certified Macrobolic-MRP as a premium health and performance enhancement Macrobolic Nutrition formula.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MHP Macrobolic MRP Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 20 Packets
Review 1 for MHP Macrobolic MRP Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Losing2012
fromLiverpool, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing flavor
 September 12, 2012
"I am really impressed on the flavor. I mix it with FF milk and it takes just like a milk shake. This is my first time trying it. I have a shake in the morning, on for lunch, and then I eat dinner with my family. I feel like I have more energy. I would highly remend this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MHP Macrobolic MRP Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildcard
Great Meal Replacement
 June 30, 2011
"Love this Meal Replacement Shake. Tastes great, mixes easy, and has a great nutritional lineup!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MHP Macrobolic MRP Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
COguy
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 29, 2011
"I have been using this as a post-workout supplement for about six months now and love it. It actually tastes good, which is rare. The carbs are from something other than just sugar, and it has a good blend of proteins. And the price is right. I definitely recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MHP Macrobolic MRP Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
questforlongevity
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Price & Product
 October 24, 2008
"Good nutritional profile and great taste. Priced really well for what you are getting. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MHP Macrobolic MRP Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
averagejoe
fromnonya
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
If you don't mind soy...
 August 7, 2008
"The first ingredient in MHP's protein matrix is soy protein. I have now read that soy protein actually reduces testosterone and raises estrogen in the body. I don't want to mess with my body's natural hormone balance, so I will stay away from MHP proteins for now on unless they drop the soy.
This stuff tastes decent, a little chalky. The vanilla actually tastes better.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MHP Macrobolic MRP Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jthompson
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Meal Replacement Shake
 March 7, 2008
"I have been using this product for over a year now and I love it. Highly recommend. It works great with water or sometimes I use chocolate soy milk. Add in your glutamine or whatever else you use and you are ready to go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MHP Macrobolic MRP Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 20 Packets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product