Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(819)
Amino Acids(1,730)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,745)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,423)
Coconut Oil(3,794)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,546)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
GABA(186)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(365)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(420)
Magnesium(2,031)
Melatonin(1,148)
Multivitamins(11,810)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,077)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,634)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(131)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(75)
Spirulina(109)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,006)
Vitamin C(2,878)
Vitamin D(2,642)
Vitamin E(516)
Vitamin K(307)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(375)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels

A premium essential fatty acid supplement with flaxseed and fish oil supplying DHA EPA and ALA. What is Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex? Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex is a unique combination formula that supplies omega-3 omega-6 and omega-9 essential fatty acids (EFAs) from plant and fish sources. EFAs are considered “essential” to the body and must be provided by diet.  . How does Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex support health? EPA (eicosapentaenoic acid) and DHA (docosahexaenoic acid) are well-known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain healthy cognitive function their potential to support healthy moods and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility.*. Supports healthy cholesterol and lipid levels already within normal range.*. Maintains healthy blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. Maintains healthy platelets and prostaglandin function.*. Supports healthy blood sugar levels already within normal range.*. Supports the health of prostate tissue in men and breast tissue in women.*. Supports hormonal balance.*. Why choose Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex? Great source of omega EFAs from plant and fish sources. Since the typical American diet is generally low in omega-3 fatty acids this supplement provides a convenient alternative to eating more fish. An economical and convenient way to meet the American Heart Association’s recommendation of increasing omega-3 fatty acid consumption. Provides 60 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
92 out of 101(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tandigirl
fromDallas,Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 29, 2015
"Excellent product! Love the combination so you only have one pull to take"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
andrealulu
fromcolorado springs co
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No aftertaste
 July 22, 2015
"No aftertaste or burps at all, which is all important in my book!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMidnightRider
fromLockport, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 June 17, 2015
"Excellent for arterial and vascular health!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tat2mom
fromHenderson, nv
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No fishy burps
 June 4, 2015
"Great product. Large capsule, but easy to swallow. I tried this product because I cannot handle straight fish oil, but this works for me. Best of both worlds!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Florita
fromMenomonee Falls WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great way to get Omegas
 April 10, 2015
"I take this for the good, anit-inflamatory fats and flax decreases hot flashes for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hohoofws
fromWest Salem, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A healthy combination
 April 9, 2015
"I decided to try the flax seed/fish oil combination since I need the fish oil but have heard such good things about flax seed. The biggest problem I have with these is the huge size. Sometimes they are hard to swallow. As for the fishy aftertaste, I cannot say that that is a problem at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vavavoom
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product.
 April 2, 2015
"I much prefer flaxseed oil to fish oil. I get the same healthy benefits without that fishy smell or belching. I will definitely be purchasing this product again and again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliyahu
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product
 February 12, 2015
"Great composition at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vjenkins
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product and Easy to take
 October 10, 2014
"My husband and I both take this product. It works very well."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WesH
fromDenver, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Value !
 February 19, 2014
"Great composition at a great price."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timotay
Good mix
 February 18, 2014
"I accidentally ordered this, I wanted straight flaxseed oil. Even so, I liked this supplement. Make sure you freeze it and eat w/food or else you get flaxy fish burps haha."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
skip2go
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Easy to use
 January 16, 2014
"This is a much better way to take these supplements than by themselves."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrKimH
fromChristiana, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New product for me.
 January 1, 2014
"This is a new product for me. Have never tried together so thought I'd give it a shot. I like it so far."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sepi
fromRockledge, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
capsules are too large
 November 10, 2013
"the capsules are almost too large to swallow, even for my husband, who can swallow anything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaKellie41
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT VALUE! GREAT PRODUCT!
 November 6, 2013
"I ordered the Vitacost brand this time around rather than my usual brand of 3-6-9 and I am very happy with this product!. There is no aftertaste that sometimes comes along with digesting oils. Great product at a terrific value!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dirck
fromLake Dallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 September 17, 2013
"I get the best of both worlds! And no fishy taste either. The price is right and they are easy to swallow too!
DG"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLynn
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Deal, Great Product
 July 30, 2013
"This is a wonderful combination and works well.....no negative responses to the fish oil at all and the combination with the essential Flax oil is just wonderful"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scotticus
fromOrangeburg, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works 4 me
 July 18, 2013
"It is a pretty large gel cap but goes down VERY easily. It has a fishy after-taste if taken on an empty stomach - so I don't do that...lol"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMMPhD
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The Best
 July 13, 2013
"No reoccurring fish flavor, no upset stomach (you know what I mean), and just all around great results for skin and joints."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Flaxseed/Fish Oil Complex -- 2500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAio
fromBrasil, São Paulo
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bom produto
 June 17, 2013
"Ótima fonte de gordura boa, e o melhor, não deixa gosto de peixe depois! Adorei!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next