Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz

Have You Had Your Greens Today?®. 4000 mg Super Greens / Spirulina Broccoli Barley Grass Wheat Grass & MORE! 1000 mg of Fiber / Flaxseed Rice Bran Apple FOS Vegetables Fruits Mushrooms & MORE! Powerful Nutrients. Greens Today® Vegan Formula is an unsurpassed advanced phyto-nutrient Superfood which supplies uniquely combined nutraceutical ingredients including Vitamins and Minerals Green Superfoods Fiber Herbs Vegetables and Fruits in an easy to mix delicious formula. Green Up Your Day!
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
32 out of 36(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Review 1 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elocin
Not bad
 May 11, 2013
"I'm not a huge fan of this just mixed with water, but in a smoothie it's good. Good way to get some extra nutrients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonsMom
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good tasting!
 November 18, 2012
"This has all sorts of great ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigcows
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good stuff
 October 5, 2012
"I really enjoy the flavor. I use this in my post workout shake. My only critique is they should pull the soy out of it. Some of us are withholding soy until we learn more about its effect."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForestRunner
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for me and the kiddies
 August 9, 2012
"This is a wonderful product for my busy family! Living in the midst of the rat race, it's nice to have such a well-rounded nutritional supplement that is quick and easy to whip up. I was pleasantly surprised by the mild flavour but, the kids prefer it mixed with pineapple juice and a green apple which really is delicious :-)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JoshD
fromRock Hill, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bad taste
 January 18, 2012
"This stuff may be nutritious, but it is the worst tasting powdered veggie supplement I have tried. Some other brands also contain fruit and stevia and actually taste good and make you want to drink it every day. This one doesn't. I wish I could recommend better name brands, but I think that is inappropriate when reviewing a particular product. Believe me, there are better options out there. They cost more money, though."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLEZZY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
git er done
 December 20, 2011
"good stuff, has an after taste but so does brocolli, and alot cheeper and easier to digest than eating more than 1 head of brocolli a day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pichi
Great product!!!
 October 24, 2011
"Love it!.... Good price too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rkl52
fromHouston TX.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The BEST! Green product
 August 17, 2011
"I try so many brand but this one by far test the best, recommend to everyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LeanGreenSuperMom
strong green taste
 February 27, 2011
"I've ordered lots of greens powders but this one is an example of you get what you pay for - I eat loads of greens every day and even I have a hard time stomaching the taste - like cold frozen broccoli?. Spend an extra few dollars for something you'll actually enjoy eating..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarnCat
fromNorth Bay Area, California
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Greens Today
 May 25, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"A key element in my diet to deacidify my my body, this product makes the process enjoyable. Mixed with water, it tastes rather like an herbaceous green tea. Excellent!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromnewburyport, ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Greens Today Vegan Formula
 April 10, 2010
"Although the price was excellent I was not that pleased with this green drink. It did not mix well and the taste was not the greatest. It had a taste of drinking soap. I often get a feeling of well being after drinking quality green drinks and never experienced that with this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BocaBubby
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Packs a lot and tastes good
 February 10, 2010
"I enjoy Greens Today Vegan Formula. I have it in a glass of cold water, I enjoy the flavor, and I feel I am having all I need in a cup."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyynut
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It is definately "green"
 November 27, 2009
"This product has a good taste, I felt good after drinking it. If you are a visual person, this product will turn anything you mix with it "green"."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mavis3107
Great Stuff
 September 29, 2009
"I've looked high and low for a potent real food based supplement and this is the BEST one out there.
I only wish they made one without sweetner..it's not necessary.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zacker
fromLake Ariel, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Vegan Nutrition with Added Ingredients
 July 9, 2009
"This stuff works great as a multipurpose vitamin for vegan diets. Just be aware that it also includes green tea extract and maca root, which give it an extra "kick"..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MRLEAN
Great Value
 June 24, 2009
"Tastes Great , works well!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
liliane
frommilpitas,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not my favorite
 June 16, 2009
"This product is chock full of great ingredients. That said, the taste is just way too green. I only use half a scoop, add water, banana, etc, but it's still too strong tasting."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIANCAt
fromva
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love this product
 May 26, 2009
"I crave this drink daily. Best green drink I've tasted and I tasted a few. Delicious with cold water. I recommended this product to all my family members and friends."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Psyckoprincess
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
AWESOME greens!
 January 31, 2009
"I find that this could be a little sweeter, so when i get a new bottle of it, I open it up and add a bit of stevia powder & shake it up really well. Once that's done - I LOVE it! It's my new favorite green and I've tried 3 or 4 different ones. This is by FAR the most complete greens supplement I've found so far, and at this great cost, it really can't be beat!
I definitely recommend it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greens Today Vegan Formula -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golfmama
fromFarmington, NM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great product!
 January 25, 2009
"I have never tried green powder before, so getting used to the taste is difficult. Mixing it with organic apple juice is tolerable. This stuff works great on your daily movements!! Fifteen minutes after I take this I am ready for the bathroom. I seem to notice more energy too. Price is great too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next