Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Carnitine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz

Amino acid supplement that supports heart and muscle health.*.   What is Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine?  . Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine is an easy-to-take raspberry-flavored liquid supplement that supplies 1100 mg of L-carnitine per single-tablespoon serving.  . L-carnitine is an amino acid found abundantly in heart muscle and skeletal tissue. It functions primarily as a shuttle for fatty acids transporting them across mitochondrial membranes into the mitochondria where they are used for energy production. L-carnitine has been used to enhance exercise recovery and maintain healthy lipid metabolism.*.  . How does L-carnitine support health? Supports fatty acid metabolism.*. Supports the cardiovascular system.*. Supports oxygenation of heart muscle tissue.*. Why choose Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine? Easy-to-take liquid. Pleasant natural raspberry flavor. Supplies 1100 mg of L-carnitine per 1-tablespoon serving. Contains 32 servings per bottle. BPA-free bottle. High quality at a great value! PLEASE NOTE: This product now features a new improved flavor. Due to manufacturing changes the color has also changed from clear yellow to orange/tangerine. The formula remains the same.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.256 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
34 out of 39(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSLP
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 December 19, 2013
"Product is easy to take by it's self or mixed with other veggies and fruits while juicing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachteach1
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 September 24, 2013
"This product is really great. Great for mid-day energy boost. Remember to refrigerate and shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GoFigureGirl
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bad Taste, Bad Aftertaste
 June 21, 2013
"I will never purchase this product again. I have been happy with all other Vitacost brand products, but this one was not up to par.
The product tastes like medicine and leaves a film in your mouth and throat. Definitely do not recommend this and would rather spend more money for another liquid L-Carnitine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbale
love the product and the price
 April 18, 2013
"I have been using this product for a long time and i am very happy I found vitamin's world brand because it it all the quality in the product of name brnd but minus the high cost. I take it before i exercise and after i exercise."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dpd3
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
great taste
 April 14, 2013
"I use this before working out at the gym to amp up fat burning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SugarBluze
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Workout easier
 November 8, 2012
"All I know is that when I forget to take this, it's harder for me to get through my workout. I feel way more energy and strength when I take this so I get through my workout so much easier!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pugnacious
fromOrlando, Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16
 October 17, 2012
"The product is great! Along with chia seeds and protein shakes I'm not hungry very often.
If Vitacost would ship it better it might make it to your door without being spilled on the packaging."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mincho
fromTamarac, FL.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor --
 August 11, 2012
"It's not a diet. It,s a Lifestyle!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CandiPanda
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Good Value, Ok Taste
 August 5, 2012
"I bought this because my OB wants me taking it during pregnancy. I originally bought pills but I had a hard time getting them down. :) I found this liquid version and it has been much easier to take. I still don't love the taste, but I hide it in juice or in a smoothie and hardly taste it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gaipao
Do not buy until quality issues are resolved
 July 5, 2011
"I bought this a supplement for my son. He liked the taste and had no problem taking it. When I bought a refill, it arrive with slightly different packaging (old one had a sport top new one had a flip top). The new one tastes nothing like the old one. It is extremely sour. It tastes like they just made the recipe wrong. Pretty concerning. Has shaken my confidence in NSI."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wackyd
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:61-180 days
icky taste
 April 18, 2011
"I don't like the taste of this stuff. Natures Answer has a better taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ejrh
good value
 April 11, 2011
"The results were good but this product has an odd aftertaste similar to those with artificial sweetner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NAVYLADY
fromVIRGINIA BEACH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
NOT SURE
 October 4, 2010
"No significant weight loss but does give energy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beess
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 22, 2010
"I love this stuff, i order it all the time and mix it in with my smoothies. If too much is used, then there's a chalky taste, but i love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
very good purchase
 April 12, 2010
"tastes good, very good energy, good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Diamond09
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 February 16, 2010
"I love this product. Great if you don't want to do the pill. Get's into your system immediately."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bigslacker
fromLake Tahoe, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good value.
 February 10, 2010
"The price is great, taste is good too. As far as being effective, I didn't really see fat burning effect, but maybe it would be more visible after second or more bottles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fiolet
NSI Liquid L-Carnitine
 December 2, 2009
"The product does not taste like Raspberries. Otherwise it was ok.
There were no instructions on the label about refrigerating it.
After a few weeks something started growing inside of the bottle, and the liquid became dark.
I Refrigerated the second bottle and it was ok. (NOTE) The other Liquid L-Carnitine products that I have purchased require that you DO NOT REFRIDGERATE.... that is why I went by that rule in the beginning.
What I like about the product is that it is not very sweet. And I honestly was pleased that it had very little flavor. So I did not mind the fact that it did not taste like raspberries."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KenK
fromLiverpool, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excelent value, product
 November 30, 2009
"If you want to use L-Carnitine liquid, I don't think you'll find a better value than this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Liquid L-Carnitine Raspberry Flavor -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dragonflytt
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 September 15, 2009
"The best liquid I have found. Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next