Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules

An exotic fruit extract rich in antioxidants. Also contains protein unsaturated fatty acids fiber and nutrients such as calcium iron and thiamin. What are acai berries?  . Acai (pronounced ah-sigh-ee) berries found in the Brazilian rain forest have been used for thousands of years to promote overall health energy and vitality.* They’re abundant in compounds known as anthocyanins natural pigments responsible for the berry’s deep purple coloring and antioxidant properties.*.  . Phytochemical and nutrient component analysis have demonstrated acai berries have a low-sugar content and contain lipids with unsaturated fatty acids (oleic and linoleic acids) phytosterols (ß-sitosterol) and dietary fiber.*.  . How do acai berries support health? Consumption of acai juice or pulp by healthy human volunteers has been shown to cause a significant increase in plasma antioxidant activity.*. Scientific evidence has shown that acai extract possessed noticeable activity against superoxide and highest activity of any food reported to date against the peroxyl radical when measured by the oxygen radical absorbance capacity assay (ORACFL).*. Why choose Vitacost Acai Berry Extract? Provides 1000 mg of acai berry (Euterpe oleracea) with a minimum of 10% phenolic acid (from 5:1 extract) per two-capsule serving. Convenient way to obtain the benefits of acai berry without having to consume large amounts of the fruit. One bottle contains 30 two-capsule servings. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
45 out of 51(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita4me
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great supplement
 October 3, 2014
"a great way to get antioxidants - take it daily"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshineAllDay
fromMesa, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful antioxident!
 May 21, 2013
"I wanted to try Acai Berry Extract but found it to be expensive elsewhere. It was so much more affordable at Vitacost."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lhbaby
fromChina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works!
 January 16, 2013
"my parents like them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendly
fromCalgary, Alberta
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 18, 2012
"I am glad to be able to take this product in capsule form."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeS52
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product
 January 27, 2012
"I have been using these for the past 8 months and they are very effective and well priced."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gracie0
fromportland, or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
acai berry
 January 2, 2011
"I've taken this product for a few weeks now and feel nothing different from it. Will not be taking it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
oktoberlady1952
fromForkston, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Big mistake
 August 12, 2010
"This was suppose to help reduce stomach fat. Well, it didn't. In fact, I think I have more since I started taking it. I am very disappointed in this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bettagirl
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Acai Berry Extract 1000 MG
 April 30, 2010
"This stuff really works. I feel alot better and have more energy each day. I will continue to take it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fh28
frombaghdad, iraq
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
makes a difference
 September 28, 2009
"this is a high quality product. all of the products i've tried from NSI have been effective. i will keep purchasing from this line."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
julier8
frombeaumont, tx
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Acai Berry Extract
 September 25, 2009
"The first time i took this product it made my stomach a bit upset but the next day i took it and felt nothing negative."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynnc50
fromrhode island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 September 7, 2009
"i have been taking this for a while. i really like it . the pills are easy to swallow, with no side effects"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hsunshine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Still questionable??
 June 27, 2009
"I've been using this for about a month now but it's hard to tell if it's making a difference? I take it with my regular vitamins but haven't noticed any more energy than usual. I haven't lost any weight since using it & live a healthy active lifestyle. I guess the jury is still out on this product but I will continue to take it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lllkkk
 May 10, 2009
"I have not noticed any difference since I've been taking it. but I also did not take it regularly..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tlgfliz
fromlakeland, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GOOD
 April 29, 2009
"i have seen a small difference using this, i do exercise.. but not very good on the diet ..so to see a small difference i think was good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamkam76
fromSouth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 April 14, 2009
"I ordered this product due to feeling sluggish on a daily basis. I tried this product on a Friday evening and by midday Saturday I was feeling like a new person. This product worked for me the way that I expected it to. I've since recommended it to all of co-workers and friends. I will be ordering this product in the largest quantity available. BTW, my clothes feel a little looser, too."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SensitiveInTX
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fast Delivery
 March 30, 2009
"Purchased this to help me sleep, it worked well for this, but I suggest doing some research before taking this product. I found out I have a sensitivity to the ingredients and would suggest stopping it immediately if anything out of the ordinary happens."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
purplefrog
Fab or Flub? FLUB
 February 23, 2009
"I have been using this product as directed for 3 weeks and so far I have noticed no difference in my energy levels or appetite control."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bethsheeba
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not sure
 February 17, 2009
"Unsure if I'm seeing any results here"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
janal
no real benefit
 February 10, 2009
"I really din't see any real change and I've been on this product for about a month. I took this in conjuction with the juice and after taking MonaVie this product hasn't worked nearly as well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Acai Berry Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JCGIRL7
fromPrattville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 5, 2009
"My husband appreciates this product a little more than me. I can tell you that it does keep your regular as far as your system to keep you from gaining weight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next