Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Children or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables

Superfood for Everyday Health for Children. 72 Powerful Nutrients. Greens Today Children's Formula is a delicious naturally fruit flavored chewable superfood multi-vitamin and mineral supplement in "Little Lilypad" shapes kids love to eat! It's the most complete children's chewable ever made! Unlike other brands Green Today Children's Formula contains 72 powerful superfoods phyto-nutrients non-dairy probiotics plant fibers and so much more! There is also extra calcium and Vitamin C added to help build strong bones and enhance the immune system.
Overall rating:
3.601 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(148 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
18
1 Star
23
89 out of 148(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Review 1 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kerra
good
 April 19, 2014
"I had to change to the greens today children's because they did something changed formulation or something to the adult version. And took out the probiotics. So the children's are much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouthern New Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Product is OK but the Vitacost store is great
 February 8, 2014
"This Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables lists all the right ingredients, and my son for whom I buy these vitamins likes their taste. As to the actual quality and effect of these vitamins I have no honest means of evaluating them, but the Vitacost online store is great and to be recommended.
I had ordered inadvertently a non-chewable version of their Vitamin Ester-C, and when I found out upon unpacking their shipment and offered to return them, they told me "just keep them, we sent you a full credit for their price", and they actually did. So that is real customer service, and I highly recommend their store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subdoc
fromPensacola, Fl.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I like these ingredients
 July 10, 2013
"My 12 year old likes these, good list of ingredients. I wish though, that all products like this would list the countries of origins that are in their supplements."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Didn't pass the taste test.
 June 10, 2013
"These may have good content but they just didn't pass the taste test. I got them for my grandchildren but I will end up taking them
myself so they don't go to waste. I can eat anything if I think it is good for me but not so with my grandkids.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
I like it, kids not really
 May 17, 2013
"As wonderful as this vitamin is, my kids can't get past the flavor. If there was a way to take some of the "green" flavor toned down, I am sure the kids would be more willing to take it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
milkmaid
fromSouth Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Kids don't like taste, but very good for them
 April 23, 2013
"My children, ages 4 and 6 year old twins, don't like the taste of these. My kids don't eat a lot of vegees, so we have to try to get some greens in somewhere. II think this is a very good product overall."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShannonC
fromCanton, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love these
 March 15, 2013
"My two year old son begs for one every day. (I only give him one because of his age). So glad he will eat a "super green" vitamin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherilyn
fromLondon, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Kids' multi is great for adults too
 March 15, 2013
"I'm an adult without any children, and was searching for a complete multivitamin with a whole foods component. The Green's Today Children's multi packs a powerful punch, encompassing most required nutrients, but adding greens and other whole food antioxidants to the mix in addition to a probiotic. The wafers themselves are chalky and taste very vitamin-y, so water is required to choke them down. But that's a small price to pay for such an affordable and complete supplement.
I'd recommend these for adults and kids alike!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annad
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Grew to love
 March 12, 2013
"At first my daughter did not like them, but she had to finish them before I bought the other kind she liked. She was taking them faithfully and when the bottle ran out she asked me to order her some more. I'm glad she is getting her greens in daily!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bosko
fromlake tahoe, cda
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 March 10, 2013
"my kids love these. the whole family takes temas they are better than most adult vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KekeRoRo
My kids won't touch it
 December 21, 2012
"I think the nutritional value behind this is great, however, my kids won't touch it. I've tried to hide it, bribe them, coerce them- no matter, they won't take this so in the long run it's a waste of money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
swsiren
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Odd Taste, Kids Won't Like
 October 7, 2012
"my son spit it out. I am using them but have to say they do
not taste good.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunflower4you13
Good if you are looking for chewable
 October 1, 2012
"I wanted something chewable, but NOT gummy, for my two year old and this seemed like the most complete multivitamin that was not a gummy. He does not seem crazy about it, but he takes it every day. These were easy to break in half, too (by hand, not with a pill splitter)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalHerbalist
fromATL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good vitamins for my children
 August 27, 2012
"I have been buying this vitamin for a long time and VitaCost have it the cheapest. It has everything needed for my kids to start the day. The taste isn't bad either. I like it because it is very natural"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shelly02
fromTexas
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Quality / Not So Great Taste
 August 22, 2012
"I'm picky about our childrens' multivitamins. I would rate the quality of this one as high. Unfortunately, the taste has caused my older child to neglect taking his regularly. I don't want a multi that tastes like candy so I'm happy when the kids don't love them. However, I have received continued complaints about the taste of this one so I am going to try a different brand. I think it's worth it to try one bottle though to see if your kids will take it. (My kids were taking Mercola's, but for some reason, the manufacturer has been out of stock for months.)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JAJO1134
kids love them
 August 20, 2012
"My 4 year old twins love these vitamins and actually remind me to give them to them daily! I've read some comments about the taste and the only thing I can compare them to is the fruit/veggie smoothie "green machine". They definintely don't taste like conventional vitamins but we like them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
darilynbethallen
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Meets our needs
 July 12, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Greens Today is a good cost-effective organic multi vitamin that meets our daily supplimental needs. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because they are by no means as tasty as the claim leads us to believe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johannas
Good Product but broken vitamins
 January 30, 2012
"I love the ingredients but when I got to the bottom of the bottle, about a quarter of the bottle was broken pieces."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJDP
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mom loves them and kids will eat them
 January 29, 2012
"I love this vitamin. I recently switched from another good brand after finding these as it has great ingredients, lots of greens. I have 3 little boys 3,5 and 8 who I give these to and one loved them no problem. The other two complained about the taste for the first few days but they still ate them. Now they don't say a word. My kids are used to lots of hidden veges in their food, no sugar and they hardly know what a cookie is without veges in it so this is right down their alley. I will continue to buy these ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greens Today Children's Formula -- 60 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Godsmedicine
My kids don't like the taste
 November 28, 2011
"My kids are very picky when it comes to the taste of there vitamins, so they didn't like the taste and I had to force them to take them. So I just ordered different vitamins. I don't think they taste bad at all, so I will finish them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next