Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Age-Defying Day Creme -- 2 oz

With Astazanthin® and Pycnogenol®. This ultimate antioxidant day creme is light and glides on easily to visibly refine and firm while protecting against future skin damage. Offers antioxidant protection against the stresses of your daily environment. Astazanthin® and Pycnogenol® are the two most powerful antioxidants that counteract the signs of aging. Helps smooth fine lines and wrinkles for a healthy radiant complexion.
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Age-Defying Day Creme -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Derma E Age-Defying Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvdogs
fromTennessee
Love this cream!
 April 5, 2013
"It smells so good! The lavender is very fresh and clean. I am 46 and have combo skin. It goes on very light and absorbs quickly but tackles the dry patches with ease. I workout every morning and it doesn't ever feel greasy or heavy on my skin when I sweat. A little bit goes a long way too. I have been using it for a few weeks now and I've barely taken a dent out of the jar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Age-Defying Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cloverland
fromParis, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 23, 2012
"This product didn't absorb into my skin. It sat on my skin like wax. I had to use a separate sunscreen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Age-Defying Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonna1
fromnorthwoods of wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 14, 2012
"Statistics first - 67 years old ,normal skin(not dry), outdoors daily both summer and winter because I live in the country.
Although this creme is somewhat expensive it really is worth the money. It soaks into the skin without feeling greasy. Under makeup it feels good too-not heavy.
What can I say-that it makes me look 20 years younger??? mmm-don`t think so but, I still highly reccomend it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Age-Defying Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yuamk
Best morning formula
 July 29, 2011
"I've been using it for years. Very smooth, absorbed into my skin so quick and comfortable every morning. I feel this creme keeps my skin younger."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Age-Defying Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Katydid
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Waste of Money
 November 17, 2009
"I purchased this product hoping it would be the quality of the other Derma E items I've tried. I have dry skin and this didn't moisturize at all. It sort of "gummed up" on my skin. My 12 year old daughter tried it and said, "Oh Mommy, this stuff is gross!" I have to agree and will not purchase this item again. I'm using it everywhere else on my body to use it up quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Age-Defying Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cmq1976
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Too early to tell
 June 19, 2009
"I have been using this product for about a month. I notice it has to be rubbed in quickly, or it crumbles. I haven't noticed any major improvements in my complexion, or lines, but it's probably too soon to tell. I do like that it's not greasy and it hasn't broken out my acne-prone skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Age-Defying Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cameron1
fromconway, ar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 March 30, 2009
"I have tried so many "day" creams/lotions. I have tried organics, high priced dept. store and boutiques. All either were too oily under makeup or left a dry patch on my face. This is, well, its just perfect, I will never switch to another."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Age-Defying Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee1
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better for dry skin...
 June 15, 2008
"I liked it, but returned it because it was too heavy for my oily skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Age-Defying Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melodizzles
fromAthens, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it!
 May 13, 2008
"I was worried that this may break me out like some of the super $ designer creams do. This cream is incredibly gentle. I had no breakouts or little bity red bumps like I've gotten in the past. No fragrance that I can tell. It's already getting hot in GA and this cream doesn't make me feel greasy. I got the night cream too and I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Age-Defying Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TexasMom
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Softer Skin
 September 14, 2007
"I use this cream for both day and night, and it has definitely made my skin soft and supple. I have oily skin, and it does not add any extra shine to my face. I've also had no breakouts. I also think the lines on my forehead have diminished since using this product. A little bit goes a long way. I will continue to use this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Age-Defying Day Creme -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lukester
 July 24, 2007
"I have used several Derma E products and this is my favorite moisturizer for my 50+ skin. Goes on smoothly, absorbs quickly, is not greasy, is great under my foundation, and I love the lavender essential oil fragrance."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Derma E Age-Defying Day Creme -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product