Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Red Yeast Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Healthy Origins HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice -- 120 Capsules

May Be Used As Part Of Your Cholesterol Management Program. Citrinin & Gluten Free. Use Cholestene™ with a plan that includes dietary changes and an exercise program.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Healthy Origins HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Healthy Origins HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whizzy
fromPhoenix, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
smaller than Vitacost brand
 November 21, 2013
"Smaller than Vitacost brand same potentcy. wish it had CO-Q10"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Healthy Origins HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mooters
fromtn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
It works
 November 27, 2012
"cholesterol level is down since taking this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Healthy Origins HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
This brand works.
 November 7, 2012
"This brand works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Healthy Origins HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
careyzoo
fromSouthwest Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works great for lowering Cholesterol!
 November 3, 2012
"My Cholesterol level was 240. (high bad cholesterol) My doctor likes to try out natural stuff before perscribing medication so she suggested this product, this brand. I used it for two months and had my levels tested again. Now my cholesterol level is 170! I am so happy with this product and plan to use it for the rest of my life! No negative side effects, either!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Healthy Origins HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
djer2up
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Stuff works
 September 28, 2012
"Wife and I both use this, brought our cholesterol down. However check with your health care provider as it is possible to stay on this supplement to long."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Healthy Origins HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caryman
fromCary, NC
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best RYR on market
 September 8, 2012
"Started to take this product based on the findings by Consumer Lab.
I take 4x 600mg/day and I have the numbers to show it really works.
In 4 month my total cholesterol went from 278 to 188, and LDL from 180 to 105. And that was with no other changes in life style.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Healthy Origins HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idleman
fromSuburb of New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 21, 2011
"this product was very effective, extremely effective. Will always use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Healthy Origins HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FITSGERALD
fromvirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice
 April 7, 2011
"This product is great--it really works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Healthy Origins HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milasismine
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
All we use!
 March 29, 2011
"This brand is all we use. All the time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Healthy Origins HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ESELLE
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent choice
 September 25, 2010
"I've used this for many years. Recommended by my homeopathic dr."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Healthy Origins HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
5 Stars
 August 19, 2010
"This works great and I love the idea that it is a healthy solution."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Healthy Origins HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobKay
Great value
 June 26, 2007
"This product works very well indeed and the price is extremely reasonable compared to another mail order service I used to use. After reordering this product 3 times, the quality has been consistently excellent too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Healthy Origins HPF Cholestene Red Yeast Rice -- 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product