Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz

Botanical Hair Care. Adds Vitality Body and Shine. Normal to Fine Hair. Key Botanical Ingredients plantain ginseng & chamomile extracts rosemary & lemon essential oils.  . A volume- boosting formula for normal to fine hair. Our enhancing Volume Complex thickens strands and balances moisture with plantain seed extract and white nettle. Rosemary and peppermint essential oils stimulate the scalp and adds body and shine.
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Review 1 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Norseroma
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best shampoo and conditioner for straightening.
 November 22, 2014
"I have already found my HG shampoo and conditioner for when I wear my hair naturally curly. (Honest company if you're curious) but I've struggled for the last five or so years since I switched to natural products, to find a shampoo and conditioner that wouldn't leave my fine hair all clumpy and greasy looking after straightening it. This stuff does just that and it smells SO refreshing. Funnily enough I had a hug from a little girl who though my hair smelled so good but the weird thing is she thought it smelled like chai. I highly recommend this to type 2 curlies wanting to go straight on occasion. However, I don't think I would use this to wear my hair curly because it's not moisturizing enough for that."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MyTilly
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well at first... then not so well
 June 13, 2014
"At first, I really like the EO shampoo and conditioner. My hair felt clean after shampooing, and in order to get the tangles out, the conditioner is required. After conditioning my hair, I would run my fingers through to get some of the tangles out. After 2 months of consecutive usage, I started noticing that after washing and conditioning my hair, my hair would feel clean... but by the end of the day, my hair would feel like I didn't rinse my hair well to wash off most of the conditioner. My hair felt oily, and I have normal hair. I love that this product is cruelty free. Unfortunately, I don't plan on using the EO shampoo and conditioner again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEPL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 April 10, 2014
"Always leaves my hair perfect! Great for oily hair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NonToxicMama
fromButler, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Shampoo
 March 30, 2014
"Nice Shampoo and Conditioner. Smells good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eiled
fromManhasst Hills, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really does volumize
 February 28, 2014
"I've been using this shampoo and find that my hair does look and feel fuller the more I use it. Pleasant and subtle scent. I plan to try the conditioner as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cindyrella
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean and pure
 February 26, 2014
"Very good product - always use with another volumizing shampoo however. When use with only EO conditioner - hair was static-y - like the smell and freshness of product - so always combine w other shampoos for best bouncy results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbb2
Dream product for fine hair
 July 17, 2013
"This is wonderful shampoo. I have always used expensive salon brand like Back to Basics, Amplify, and Biolage. My hair is very fine and lifeless. I have had to keep it cut short just to have some sort of body to it. Since I switched to this product I haven't had one greasy, flat hair moment. I have been using this for over 6 months and have even been able to grow my hair out quite a bit longer and still have volume. The smell is not like salon products. Its very light and does not stay on the hair. But just because your hair smells good doesn't mean its clean. My hair always feel clean when using this product. I highly recommend it if you have fine hair."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kikikassie
Shampoo
 May 7, 2013
"I like this shampoo. The rosemary and mint smell ok."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdlaws
fromCentral Massaschusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 1, 2013
"I have FINALLY found the perfect shampoo & conditioner! No more trying new products for me, I love these. I have long, super fine straight hair which NO volumizing product volumizes... until now. And what a bonus that rosemary is one of my favorite scents. I just wish it came in larger sizes."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krislark
fromAustin, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing!!
 April 30, 2013
"This is the first GF shampoo that has left my hair feeling so soft and with a beautiful shine! In my opinion it feels like a high quality shampoo that is not badly priced!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devrapunzel
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Adds volume to my very long, straight hair!
 February 18, 2013
"This is my new favorite shampoo! I have very long, straight hair that can look flat if left to it's own devices. This shampoo does seem to give it some volume. Plus I love the scent! I will order this again and again!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlliPDX
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great shampoo!
 January 12, 2013
"I've tried a lot of shampoos -- I have very fine and sometimes oily hair. Most shampoos and conditioners make my hair greasy and heavy. But this shampoo smells great and leaves my hair clean and weightless. I love it!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nieceyfrompa
fromEaston, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Eww...
 October 6, 2012
"In my quest to find a rosemary-infused, sulfate-free shampoo, I tried this one and its conditioner, based on the reviews. If it was cost-effective to return them I would! It smells like vicks vapor rub! A very strong smell at that. And after two uses, my hair was crying out for moisture! I just could not handle the smell and the way it dried out my hair. I have since tried Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo with amazing results."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RenaissanceLass
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beautiful Hair!!
 July 27, 2012
"I *LOVE* this stuff (and the matching conditioner!!) Doesn't irritate my sensitive scalp, lathers nice, organic natural ingredients and makes my fine hair shiny and full. It's the #1 shampoo in my rotation now. Highly recommended!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
qier
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
nice to try
 February 5, 2012
"it is a very light gel shampoo. you do not get a lot of suds. The mint in it mildly cools your skull. I don't know what rosemary does, but you definitely smell it. If you are looking for a natural and gentle formula and love rosemary scent, you will love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarichka1010
fromSomerville, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Leaves hair soft and full of body
 January 8, 2012
"Great shampoo! A little pricier than what I used to use but worth it - doesn't dry out your hair and leaves it full of body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Great product, great price
 December 9, 2011
"Good quality, good value. Very satisfied with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LHS46
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Pharmacist
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Volumizing Shampoo
 August 20, 2011
"Ordered this shampoo at the suggestion of my Herbalist - Rosemary oil is good for stimulating hair follicles & with the mint, this smells amazing as well as being good for my hair and scalp - Vitacost shipped it so fast too! - Very happy with my purchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madcoffee
great stuff
 March 20, 2010
"I purchased this for my daughter b/c she gets a dry itchy scalp during the winter months and it worked great. I love the smell of the shampoo and how shiny it leaves her hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for EO Essential Oil Products Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary and Mint -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxxxxx
fromDeWitt, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Like it
 July 26, 2009
"As a licensed hairstylist, i can buy high quality professional products at a discount. This product rates up there with the best in quality ingredients but much better cost. Nice fragrance will awaken your senses in the a.m."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next