Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz

Extra Strength - Rough Skin Spot Exfoliant. Anti Aging Physician™ Extra Strength SunSpot ES contains an extra strength blend of glycoalkaloids aloe vera salicylic acid tea tree oil and menthol to help slough away rough skin spots caused by aging and years of sun exposure. You'll feel SunSpot ES begin working almost immediately. In as little as four weeks you'll be reminded of skin you enjoyed years ago. Smooth radiant beautiful. SunSpot ES will undo decades of overexposure to the sun. Apply SunSpot ES to unsightly rough spots caused by aging and years of sun exposure. Let it work. Spots become softer smoother less noticeable in as little as 4 weeks.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 15(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Review 1 for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
pbel
fromSouthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Used to work better
 November 9, 2011
"They may have changed the formula - had this before a while back -
worked much, much faster
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1rarebird2
fromHarrison, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:30-60 days
Lane SunSpot Gel
 September 15, 2009
"This product was introduced to me by my doctor. It has served more than one purpose. It is in the process of healing some places on my face that an over-zealous dermatologist burned off but it is also renewing my skin around these areas. I have begun to use it over my whole face. The smaller the amount used the more effective it seems to be. It makes me extrodinarily happy when it goes on sale because I use it several times a day on the wounded spots but all over my face just at night time. I will continue to use this product."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
micha11
miracle product
 July 22, 2009
"removed a scaly spot under a week....highly effective.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LSCO
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 July 10, 2009
"We have used this product for years with great success---prior to Sunspot ES it was Skin Answer. With daily use, dark spots will gradually flake off. I prefer this method to the burning or cutting of the dermatologist!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
khud
Dissapointment
 June 23, 2009
"Sunspot ES Gel: This product appears to be similar to a product I used very successfully a few years back called Skin Answer. Skin Answer completely eliminated scaley keritosis spots. Sunspot feels, looks, and smells like the same product but seems like a "weaker" version, and even with repeated use does not completely get rid of the spots.
Ken H
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starbucksandme
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
FABULOUS - I am truly amazed!
 June 1, 2009
"I had a scaly sunspot on my back and was considering going to the dermatologist until I decided to try this cream first. I was amazed, within the first few days, it was already working! The skin has dried up and fallen off and what is left is soft, beautiful skin. This is definitely worth buying, I HIGHLY recommend it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart
fromMd
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works!
 April 15, 2009
"I tried everything from Caudalie to Eminence.
This is the winner!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susie
fromDayton, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product
 February 11, 2009
"I have used this product for quite a while and find it does assist in naturally peeling away skin spots related to sun damage. It is an effective and non-invasive way to take care of minor skin problems."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azule23
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 September 2, 2008
"I bought this product because I had a spot on my face caused by the sun. It has greatly reduced the size of it. I am impressed with the quickness of it. I also have spots on my hands. They are much slower to disappear but I do see some improvement in them also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atemoya
fromFlorida and Minnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Would not be without it
 August 14, 2008
"This product is most effective on raised brown spots. Apply only on spot morning and night. Cover with a bandage. Don't pick at it - that causes skin to be too tender to continue use. Let Sunspot do its work - about 2 weeks. Spot turns into a soft callus and falls off leaving fresh skin underneath - gone for good! Use sunscreen until new skin matches surrounding skin. I have used this for years and love it!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esperanza
Wonderful Product
 August 13, 2008
"I had developed a nasty looking crusty brown spot on my face that was a large as a dime. I called a local dermatologist, but couldn't get an appointment for over a month. I started using Sunspot twice a day as directed in the interim, and by the time my appointment rolled around the spot was completely gone. I went anyway and showed the doctor the Lane Labs Sunspot tube and he was very impressed. This is an excellent product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beausgirl
fromBig Bear City, CA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Purchace
 November 23, 2007
"I had a couple of sensitive spots that were caused by too much sun and tanning beds.
The spots would form a thin crusty scab that would itch, then when scratched they would form all over again never healing. When I applied the Sunspot ES Gel the scabs never formed again within a two week period! Now my skin has healed over nicely.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rabbit
 July 30, 2007
"i have had no results as of yet . I don't think it's strong enough to do the job.
ken
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klr55
Fabulous results
 July 26, 2007
"This is a great product for those dry spots or brown age spots. I noticed complete improvement in 3 weeks time. It does sting a little for a few minutes then goes to work. I used skinanswer in the past now love the improved sunspot gel!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lane Labs AntiAging Physician™ SunSpot ES Gel -- 0.5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product