Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Women or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets

100% Whole Food. Balancing Organic Herbs. Validated Gluten & Soy Free. Vegetarian Dietary Supplement. Women over 40™ is made only from wholesome all natural ingredients certified organic herbs and with no preservatives. Whole food nutrients are readily recognized and better utilized by the body therefore you can take lower potencies with better results. Less is more with food.  . Easy-to-digest and full of vital nourishment. You will LOVE the MegaFood Difference - Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plopez36
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
The BEST Wholefood Multi Vitamin Hands Down!
 May 4, 2013
"Love, love, love this vitamin.....all I need in for my daily intake PLUS the Megafoods in one bottle....I prefer the 1-a-day in the same formula....No gross aftertaste, or indigestion....I highly recommend this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
custom
fromBoston MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is good
 September 4, 2012
"I have been taking this product for several years, also recommended to my friends, it really helps keeping energy and balance the body function."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fysh
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
gentle on stomach
 October 25, 2011
"like this supplement alot - everything covered and some...doesn't give any stomach acid problems either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ilys
fromPembroke Pines, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Daily Vitamins
 August 13, 2011
"I like these vitamins but the 6 tabs per day are a hassle. I still have not found a one daily tab per day in a multi vitamin. These are very good if you don't mind taking so many. They're priced very well and have what a multi vit should have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TxYellowRose
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Vitamin of Choice for Almost Ten Years
 June 20, 2011
"Yes, I'm a woman over 40 and first discovered this product almost 10 years ago in my local health food store. Having tried a variety of the usual over-the-counter multivitamins and none of them agreeing with me, I gave Women Over 40 a try. Almost ten years later and I recently reordered a supply from Vitacost. One a day keeps me feeling good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cintawolf
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 February 21, 2010
"I switched from New Chapter for over 40 to MegaFoods. The pills are smaller and there are more of what I want in a multivitamin. I have SUBSTANTIALLY cut down on the other suppliments I have to take and feel great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
digger59
Whole Food
 September 4, 2009
"I especially like this product because it is a whole food and not synthetic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous40
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highly Recommend!
 July 2, 2009
"I highly recommend the MegaFood DailyFoods vitamins for Women Over 40! I'm a 40 yr old mommy of two little one and try my best to eat healthy(when I have time to eat!!:) This vitamin gives me energy & nutrients I wouldn't normally have. The major plus is that you can take them on an empty stomach, which I do and I've never experienced any discomfort. Great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vtmorp
Great vitamin!
 February 12, 2009
"this is a quality vitamin worth the extra cost (some of the extra cost, anyway). Great site with great selection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nighthawk
fromMilwaukee,WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best price
 January 13, 2009
"Best vitamins for the best price-- these vitamins have everything-I feel a real difference with "Women over 40" vitamins"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HibiscusDancer
fromOceanside, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Mega Food Ever Tried
 August 26, 2008
"Doesn't upset my stomach, easy to take and gives me the energy I've never felt before with other multiple vitamin products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chassu
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Feeling better!
 May 11, 2008
"How do they get all those ingredients into a tablet? Amazing. I've only been taking this product for a month but I feel better and have more energy. You can actually take the daily dose of 6 tablets on an empty stomach with no ill effects! I wish they were less expensive, but if I don't have colds or get sick like another reviewer claims, great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bl518
fromHillsborough, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It's Best
 December 14, 2007
"It keeps me in health, young and very energetic. It's an indispensable health food in my life. I had tries many kinds of health foods and that it's best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RV434
MegaFood DailyFoods Women Over 40 -- 180 Tablets
 August 3, 2007
"I buy this for my wife. This is a great product and I find it $20 cheaper (even including shipping) than at the local health food store. Check out the nutritional content and I think you will agree."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MegaFood Women Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product