Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Men or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MegaFood Men Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets

Fresh from Farm to Tablet. Nourish Strengthen Revitalize. Whole Food Multivitamin & Mineral Supplement. MegaFood cares about doing things the right way - we refuse to take shortcuts and we never compromise on quality or the things that matter. Since 1973 we have been going out of our way to source fresh and local foods from trusted farmers. We then make our wholesome supplements using our one-of-a-kind process to deliver the most authentic nutrition - much more than vitamins alone.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MegaFood Men Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for MegaFood Men Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazzee
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multi-Vitamin for Men Over 40
 June 18, 2014
"This is a great multi-vitamin, great ingredients, easy on the stomach, can be taken on an empty stomach, convenient, six tablets is the daily dose. This is a more potent daily vitamin than the MegaFood One Daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MegaFood Men Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purposefirst
fromHackettstown, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Could be the best multi of all.
 April 28, 2014
"I only began using this Megafood multi about a week ago, but am feeling better already. Not positive that is due to this supplement, but I believe it is. Have been using supplements for 15 years. Have used other Megafood products for some time. This company is tops IMHO.
People who complain that 6 tabs/day is too many are very silly. Most people who are into supplements take several pills at each meal anyway, so what's another pill? Also, It requires physical space to do a good job of getting in all the nutrients that you SHOULD get in a multi. Megafood does it right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MegaFood Men Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucianna
fromOlathe, Ks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
What is better than a whole food vitamin
 December 8, 2011
"After doing a lot of research on Vitamins, I started purchasing these from MegaFood. I think any vitamin that comes from a whole food source is better than a synthetic source. Do to all the great reviews on this product and after researching the company, I feel like I have a winner here!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MegaFood Men Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fireman1000
fromSouthern TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best I've Tried So Far
 June 21, 2011
"I've tried nature's way alive, new chapter and megafoods men over 40 one a day and now this and got the best results with this but it is very expensive."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MegaFood Men Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schu
fromSpring, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Purchase Ever
 January 25, 2011
"Great product from a great company!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MegaFood Men Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jacky54
Too Much!
 October 7, 2010
"Did not like the fact that you have to take 6 of these pills per day. UGH!!!!!!!"
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MegaFood Men Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jazzman777
fromOtego,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not a practical product
 August 1, 2010
"Th ingredients in this product is fine, but you ave to take 6 pills to get the recommended daily vitamins and minerals.. Not very practical..This should be a one or two pill at most. Will not order this again."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MegaFood Men Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnieT
MegaFood Daily Foods Men over 40
 February 18, 2010
"Great product- with no synthetic ingredients. Real food!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MegaFood Men Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
7Tee7
Right For Vegan's !
 June 28, 2009
"This product fills the need of older Vegan's with healthy, wholefoods, and affordable supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MegaFood Men Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vtmorp
Terrific Vitamin!
 February 12, 2009
"Wonderful vitamin (the best we have found) at a great price with good shipping and good customer service. Thank you!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MegaFood Men Over 40™ -- 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product