Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Once A Day Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets

Fresh From Farm To Tablet™. Nourish • Balance • Replenish. Whole Food Multivitamin & Mineral Dietary Supplement. One Daily is made only from wholesome all natural ingredients certified organic herbs and with no preservatives.  . MegaFood cares about doing things the right way - we refuse to take shortcuts and we never compromise on quality or the things that matter. Since 1973 we have been going out of our way to source fresh and local foods from trusted farmers. We then make our wholesome supplements using our one-of-a-kind process to deliver the most authentic nutrition - much more than vitamins alone.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fanofvitacost2
fromOregon
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS VITAMIN
 October 20, 2014
"I've used many whole food vitamins, this is the best! It's pricey, but worth it. In this case you really do get what you pay for. My husband and I both use this vitamin, we both like that you only need to take 1 a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sufer
fromwilmington nc
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This is a great product
 August 9, 2014
"Great product used it for 30 yrs. Like Vitacost for all my vitamin purchases."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NightDriver
fromPhoenix, Arizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 March 12, 2014
"This is probably one of the best multivitamins you can buy. However, they are not cheap and I wish they were more affordable. I could not find a better deal anywhere else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonySnackprano
fromSharpsville PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Real food !
 December 26, 2013
"I feel that the human body absorbs vitamins and nutrients more effectively when they come from whole foods! It comes out to be about 70 cents per tablet. Small price to pay with the confidence your getting the real deal, not some chemicals from a lab."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaSiciliana
fromVT
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Using it for years!
 December 27, 2012
"I love this brand and it just got better b/c of its sourcing. Food-based vitamins is the best way to go. My alt. dr. muscle tested me for this and he loves this brand, too. Now I take the Women Over 40 - just bought this for my dau."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TraderGal
Love these Vitamins
 August 7, 2011
"Have been using these for several years and love them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schu
fromSpring, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 June 29, 2011
"Great product and Greg Spinelli does great work at Mega Foods..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jary2001
fromKY, Lexington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good vitamins
 May 30, 2011
"quality product, good price on this website"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerrytim
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 May 20, 2011
"This is a great supplement. I have been using them for years and have tried a number of other vegan once daily multivitamins including VeganLife. This stuff seems to keep well, isn't too pricey, and is easy to buy in bulk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nettles
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One Daily
 May 12, 2011
"I love that they are all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BambiG
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Foundation for healthy day
 May 6, 2011
"This convenient way to take a daily vitamin in a form that will actually be utilized fully is just one of the good things about this formula. It is an excellent combination of food based nutrients...the best way to get vitamins intact. Taking it with or without food makes it even more convenient for busy lifestyle. I love this brand!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodstuff8
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mega Food One Daily
 April 17, 2011
"This product is a great for those that want a trustworthy supplement, which is also organic. I have been taking this for the past 5 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mecmtx
fromsouth-west Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pure
 February 4, 2011
"Checked some of the other multi vitamins. This one had the most of what I needed most and had less useless additives than others.
I don't like the glass bottles much.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dutchman
fromNetherlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good natural multi vitamin
 November 21, 2010
"This product comes in a big bottle with 180 tablets. I usually do a part in a small bottle. The size of the tablets is reasonably small for a one time daily. No problems to swallow at all. The taste is also good.
The multivitamin provides natural vitamins with good quality. I feel quite well on this product. Vitacost sells this product for a very reasonable price. Will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alwaysprovidedfor
Cant beat the price!
 March 30, 2010
"If you go to the Healthfood store to buy this product...the mark-up is huge! This is a great product and you cant beat the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparty
Great Multi Vitamin
 March 21, 2010
"Like the fact I can take this on an empty stomach without getting nauseous. Very good formula although I'm not sure why they recently changed this one... I liked the other one better. Very good quality even though it's a bit pricey."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wayno
fromnew zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
best of the best
 July 24, 2009
"I"ve tried a lot of different supplements over the years and by far I felt best taking this one. I take it before going to sleep and the next day notice the extra energy and wellbeing. this is no quick hit and up and down in energy like some supplements, it gives sustained energy.
You don't need high dose vitamins to get the best effect, just a quality natural supplement like this one. I do alot of hiking and a lot of walking around for work, this certainly helps me keep energetic.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stix
Best Vitamins Around!!!
 February 2, 2009
"These are the best vitamins around! I have tried everything and always go back to these. No stomach upset, gives me lots of energy, and my husband loves them as well. They are truely the best!!!!!!! I would recommend these to anyone."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
googlypoo
Still the Best!
 September 11, 2008
"I have been taking these since the early '90's. I changed to 'equal' wholefoods vitamins and obviously MegaFoods is the best! I won't leave again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MegaFood One Daily™ -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meeks
More energy less money!!
 May 5, 2008
"These vitamins are great. I did not believe what they claimed when I was first introduced to whole food vitamins, as I was always a Centrum taker, but I tried them when a two week sample was given to me and I could tell the difference imediately. There is a definite difference!! They cost at least $20 more in health food stores. Thank you vita cost for saving our family$$."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next