Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,841)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,147)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets

Advance Age Management System. Restore Your Youth General Health and Well-Being. Secretagogue-Gold™ was clinically formulated by Dr. Giampapa a world-renowned authority on Anti-Aging and Natural Hormone Replacement as a systemic approach to improving the aging process. Utilizing a scientifically balanced blend of safe clinically proven nutrients Secretagogue-Gold™ is designed to restore biological functions and optimize key anti-aging hormones to slow the physiological process of aging. His many years of research and private practice have allowed Dr. Giampapa to develop this revolutionary natural approach to age management which has become the core of his anti-aging program at the Giampapa Institute for Anti-Aging Medicine. Dr. Giampapa believes that Secretagogue-Gold™ along with diet and exercise plays a vital role in improving key anti-aging biomarkers and is your best defense against aging. Enclosed you will find Dr. Giampapa's Age Management System of diet and exercise recommendations to help you restore your youth general health and well-being.
Overall rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 out of 20(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Review 1 for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tncdel
noticed a little bit
 August 18, 2012
"Seems to allow me to sleep a little better and to help me recover a little bit better from my exercise work-outs. But seems to lose its effectiveness quickly. I'd recommend a week on and a week off using it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mfmorales
fromHonduras
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is the best
 October 7, 2011
"I recomend this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hammerman
fromshreveport,la.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 October 8, 2010
"pretty good product,results are not speedy though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gerald
fromDes Moines, Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Not worth the money
 March 28, 2010
"I've been taking for 2 months and see no positive effect. For that price, I would expect a lot more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
desertdiver
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Didn't do much for me
 December 16, 2009
"I bought this product after reading about it online. I have taken the entire box now and have not noticed any real changes in body mass, sleep patterns, or energy. For the price I think there are products that are more effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mozzie
fromFTW, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ok Product
 May 16, 2009
"Quality and taste of the product is good. I can't say that I have any more energy than before. If you are dedicated & want to take an HGH replica then I would recommend this product. You just have to be able to lift weights and take on an empty stomach for the product to work properly. Unfortunately I do not have the time to do that."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cfairwx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good results
 March 20, 2009
"I began using this product in combination with Futurebiotics Hair,Skin and Nails. I do not know if it is one or both products but after 45 days of use, my skin looks amazing at age 47."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cealie
fromQueens, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value
 March 13, 2009
"I take a lot of supplements so it's hard to pin down what each is doing, but I do feel better after starting this. I feel a little "younger", a little more amorous, a little more energetic. In fact, immediately after drinking it, I get a relaxing lift, an Ahhhhhhhh feeling. I alternate with the Natural GH Formula, one month on this and one month on the other."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goingstrong
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Solid Product
 September 25, 2008
"Taking this product is a long term endeavor for me and was only begun after evaluating other alternative products and ongoing research on natural HGH stimulation. I have been taking it now for 5 years and can say my overall appearance and energy levels are comparable to someone 10-15 years my junior. I will stay with the program, eat well, exercise daily. While I'm here, I choose to enjoy life, not linger around in some nursing home."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merrie
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Sleep Aid
 January 7, 2008
"Though my sleep still needs improvement, this product helps it for sure. I am also happy that it contains the mushroom blend. All of the ingredients in Secretagogue Gold are helpful for people my age."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patty1
fromusa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
This is product is awesome!
 September 14, 2007
"Excellent product! I have noticed a huge difference in how I feel and look. I highly recommend this product for anyone who desires additional energy, a youthful appearance and weightloss."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Koolaid
Feel much better
 August 27, 2007
"After using the product approx. 2 weeks, I have been able to see significant difference in how I feel overall. More energy, less stress. Not seen any on the weight loss side but I have not followed the diet plan."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thekeel
Good for seniors
 June 23, 2007
"I spoke to a representative of the manufacturer, who told me this Gold version of secretagogue is especially good for seniors because it contains a lot of the minerals seniors become deficient in. It dissolves easily and tastes sweet but according to the label is very low in carbs and sugars. I actually don't take this myself but my husband does and swears by it. He's a major workout buff, is 66 and looks 42."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juan
fromLoma Linda Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best product
 June 18, 2007
"I tried many products before but I never felt much difference till I tried Secretagogue Gold."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MHP Secretagogue-Gold Orange -- 30 Packets
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product