Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Arginine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules

Two important amino acids in one convenient supplement.   What is Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine? Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine is a combination of two closely related amino acids in one easy-to-take supplement. L-ornithine is a non-protein amino acid that the body uses to make L-arginine.  . L-arginine is a conditionally essential amino acid meaning that under normal circumstances the body can synthesize sufficient L-arginine but certain health situations can increase the demand for L-arginine beyond the body’s ability to make it.  . How does Vitacost L-Arginine & L-Ornithine support health? When taken in conjunction with high-intensity strength training L-arginine and L-ornithine may help increase strength and lean body mass.*. High-dose L-arginine may help maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. L-arginine may be a valuable nutrient for men’s sexual health.*. Why choose Vitacost L-Arginine & L-Ornithine? Combines two important amino acids in one convenient supplement. Each 3-capsule serving provides 1250 mg of L-arginine and 750 mg of L-ornithine. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
52 out of 56(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snmm
fromWaverly, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great amino
 March 27, 2014
"I use this before exercise. It really helps with muscle recovery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mightymite
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Overall health
 June 23, 2013
"I've added this product to my daily supplements for the convenience of having two in one & recovery after a good workout. Of course, I do consume healthy foods through out the day and not just pop pills."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBarbosa
fromRio de Janeiro / Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
excellent
 June 9, 2013
"Great product and super fast delivery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1opinion
fromReno, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Did the job
 June 9, 2013
"The quality and consistency of the Vitacost supplements, including L-Arginine HCI & L-Ornithine are what keep me returning to the company for supplements. As I age and it seems everything becomes more difficult or even painful, this supplement seems to help improve energy or at minimum reduce fatigue, increasing my willingness to initiate activities."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tazfan
fromSt Paul MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 11, 2013
"great product and great price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yeester
fromDetroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
energy energy energy
 January 18, 2013
"This product works great! Took about 10 days of taking it for me to notice any improvements, but once it was in my system my athletic performance definitely felt like it increased! I would recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
R2Rader
A product that works
 May 12, 2012
"This product works well for me. I am getting lean and stronger with my workouts.
It is a great value.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chuckt11
 March 10, 2012
"Great product, great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmiek
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
it's a good product
 November 15, 2011
"i like this product, this is the first time i've tried it with the l-ornithine. the price is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PaddyNaCuillteAmarchu
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
????????????
 May 24, 2011
"It´s worked as well as water...."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMCapitalMgmt
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Take with ALCAR
 January 20, 2011
"If you take this product along with ALCAR (and if you can afford it Alpha GPC) you will have one of the most intense workouts of your life! Incredible pumps too! I get sick pumps just from brushing my teeth after taking this."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
p0dz
fromLancaster, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent!!!
 August 12, 2010
"One of the best products I have ever taken. Take this 30 minutes before a high intensity workout. You will find yourself exercising longer and harder during your workouts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tj15
great stuff
 July 30, 2010
"Great per work out suplement!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
osvaldocordeiro
Excellent product
 March 20, 2010
"I had an impressive gain of strength and great service!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MeanGreen
fromSan Diego, CA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 19, 2010
"Barely started taking it about a week ago> I'll get back to you after more results."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GracieJanesMama
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works!
 February 23, 2010
"I take 3 on an empty stomach first thing in the morning, and 3 right before bed. I am losing weight, slowly but surely."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vman
fromBowie,MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 October 16, 2009
"This product worked for me. It really gets the blood moving, which is important for muscle growth and function"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcoker
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for workout energy
 October 9, 2009
"I have been taking this stuff before running, cycling and lifting. I'm very in tune with my body, and my level of fatigue after different levels of exertion and on different diets/supplements. Simply adding this to my routine (3 pills, 20-30 minutes before I start) gives me more endurance, stamina and leaves me feeling less fatigued/sore during and afterwards. These are now a staple of my supplementation."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pg321
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
just love it!
 June 28, 2009
"i have used these products along with nsi gh for several years..will highly reccommend it as with vitamins you can truly feel the difference if you dont use this..gives me the energy i need.."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost L-Arginine HCl & L-Ornithine -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transam02
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good workout addition supplement
 April 27, 2009
"I take quite a few supplements for my workout (creatine, glutamine, whey proteins, arginine + ornithine). All of them together have completely ripped me up and helped me gain a little mass that i was looking for. I added the arginine because I take a lot of protein and it helps with the synthesis and transport of proteins. Good stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next