Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rhodiola Rosea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules

Builds Stamina Endurance and Well-Being under Conditions of Exertion and Sleep Disruption. Uplifts Mood and Modulates Physiologic Stress Reactions. Sharpens memory retention and cognitive performance. New Chapter's Rhodiola force™ is harvested after a minimum four-year growth in the forest of the Altai regions of Siberia then carefully low-temperature dried and meticulously extracted to preserve the herb's precious phytonutrients. Those phytonutrients include numerous and unique anti-stress compounds like rosavins salidrosides and other biologically active compounds.
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 30(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
grizby
fromUpstate, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not sure
 March 25, 2013
"I've been taking this about a month now. I have not noticed any changes. I'll continue to take for another month or two. Maybe I will start taking two capsules a day instead of the one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kickitup
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It really works!
 January 28, 2013
"Noticed a difference within a couple days. It really works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turbocarr
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The stuff works!
 December 30, 2012
"Been taking the 300 mg version for years now, only when I do intense exercise. Thought I would try the 100 mg version for use every day. So far it's helped me with stamina and stress relieve. Work, family crisis, holidays, intense exercise. The stuff works. May try Vitacost brand next just to compare."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
migomax
fromSedona, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 19, 2012
"I started taking rhodiola based on my doctor's recommendation to assist with adrenal fatigue. The vegan capsules are very easy to take (and pretty - they are purple). I believe that taking rhodiola every day has helped me to feel better. I will continue to use this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
okiemama
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Couldn't tell a difference
 July 14, 2011
"I honestly couldn't tell a difference when taking this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjmoon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works.
 October 13, 2010
"I really like this product. New Chapter is an excellent company, and I always am pleased with their products. This supplement definitiely gives me more energy, without jitters. It makes me feel focused and upbeat, yet somehow calm. I can feel the difference. It's really helpful when you don't get enough sleep too. Plus I love that the capsule is really small. It's good stuff - and a must have for a busy working mom like me."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLCB
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product for calming..
 September 2, 2010
"This is a great product in calming and relaxing you! Really takes the edge off!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlhunt
fromLilburn, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AWESOME PRODUCT!!!
 December 2, 2009
"This product is amazing! I have been taking it for a month now and it is so subtle and yet so powerful. I was subject to many automatic negative thoughts and since taking this, I find those things do not come around so much. I am able to react to things so much more appropriatly. I find myself not "mentally beating myself up" for not getting things done, and as a side effect am getting more done because I am not wasting time on those needless thoughts. What a relief!!!"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjno6
from98103
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
NC 100 mg is great
 November 13, 2009
"I have been taking rhodiola for several months after reading "Rhodiola Revolution". I started with New Chapter's 100mg product, and have subsequently tried other brands as well as New Chapter's higher-dosage 300mg. NC's 100mg is the best one for me. Other brands felt a bit too much like coffee at the same dosage and made me a little too jittery. Oddly enough the NC 300mg made me sleepy (although this side effect was noted in "RR"). I usually take 400mg throughout the first half of the day, and it gives me the brain/body stamina I need to deal with my complex projects at work, remain approachable, and not resort to Cheetos stress-eating...most of the time :) I highly recommend this product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spunky32
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
one of the better brands
 October 3, 2009
"I found this brand to work the best ..more positive outlook on life, more energy, better libido...even helps curb my in between meals snacking...along w/ an occasional Sam-e, and Im fine:)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krc58
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mood Enhancer
 September 28, 2009
"Taken regularly it does wonders to improve your mood and cognitive abilities. I love this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
destiny
fromsan diego, california
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 16, 2009
"I'm under alot of stress at work & this helps to level me out. I feel very balanced, clear thinking & don't take everythng people say literally. I don't seem to dwell on things like I used to. I take 2 per day. One when I first get up before I eat breakfast & another around lunch time. I take the am capsule with L-theanine. Rhodiola is a keeper & I plan to take it daily."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mishy
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great natural mood/energy booster!
 March 26, 2009
"I found this to be a great natural mood and energy booster. It works well without causing sleeplessness or that post-energy drink jolt. Very mild but noticeable effect. I would definitely buy this again and again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovechunk
fromWheelersburg, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 26, 2009
"Still within the 30 days, but I can feel a difference in my mood--energy? not so sure...but I did reorder and will take 2 a day--"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine7
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hunger Pangs Disappear!
 February 16, 2009
"I purchased the Force 100 Rhodiola for the first time last month. I usuallly take 1 to 2 capsules a half hour to an hour before breakfast. Now, I no longer feel hungry between breakfast and lunch. I also have more energy to meet the challenges of the day. The product works better than I expected."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veryhealthy
fromNY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
awesome
 January 31, 2009
"I noticed a difference in two days...New Chapter makes
a 300 mg formula of Rhodiola but I did fine on 100 mg
taken in the morning, 1/2 hour before breakfast. For
a few days I took a second pill before lunch and by the
3rd day I was fine with just one pill in the morning.
This product seemed to change my response to my
own anxiety issues...Waking up in the morning feeling
more relaxed. At first I wasn't sure if this would help
as I was taking Holy Basil (also by New Chapter) and
didn't see much difference. Rhodiola is awesome!
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oxnardresident
fromOxnard, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
quality product at an affordable price
 January 30, 2009
"Adds a little extra pep to my day. Notice I've been feeling a little more joyful. Would prefer a larger quantity at greater savings."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMPF
fromSammamish, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It really takes the edge off...
 December 19, 2008
"I love this product. I often would get that nervous stomach feeling when I was in unfamiliar situations, i.e. attending functions when I did not know others. Since I've started taking N.C.'s Rhodiola Force 100, that nervous stomach feeling has gone away. I feel so much more at ease."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicagoCubsFan
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Energy Booster
 September 22, 2008
"Once I started taking rhodiola regularly, I didn't need to rest in the afternoon and have energy at 10:00 pm. I have more energy to do more with the kids. With this dosage, I am able to sleep quickly and deeply at night. I never miss a dose of this one!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Chapter Rhodiola Force™ -- 100 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hanan
fromJamaica, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Improves My Day!
 July 18, 2008
"I've taken several different brands of Rhodiola Rosea and this one is the best. It improves my day by providing me with additional energy during my long stressful work day and I do believe it to be a mood enhancer-- if your work or the people you work with can get you into a funk every now and then. I recommend it to all of my colleagues and anyone who works hard, long and to achieve results!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next