Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Zinc or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Zinc Food Complex -- 60 Tablets

Made with Organic Vegetables and Herbs. Whole-Food Complexed Zinc. Promotes Skin & Immune Health. Probiotic-Cultured Nutrients. Can be taken on an empty stomach. Kosher. Holistic Health™.  . Whole Food: Zinc Food Complex delivers essential nutrients in an active form within the infinite complexity of food. Immune Support: Whole-Food complexed Zinc provides immune support complemented by a proprietary blend of Elderberry organic Eleuthero root and organic Astragalus. Skin Health: Whole-food complexed Zinc supports skin resilience and helps maintain the integrity of skin and mucosal membranes. Probiotic Cultured Nutrients: Probiotic-cultured nutrients provide a broad spectrum of phytonutrients and ferment metabolites including Iso-flavones and beta-glucans. Convenient: Once-daily formula is easy to take and can be taken anytime - even on an empty stomach!  . PROBIOTIC: Cultured with Beneficial Live Probiotics. NON-GMO PROJECT VERIFIED: Made with Organic Vegetables and Herbs. WHOLE-FOOD COMPLEXED: Can be taken on an Empty Stomach
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Zinc Food Complex -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for New Chapter Zinc Food Complex -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALauren88
fromLong Branch, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No sick feeling
 December 26, 2013
"This is the first zinc I've had that doesn't make me nauseous!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Zinc Food Complex -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seanna
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Whole Food Zinc
 November 19, 2013
"New Chapter vitamins are made from whole foods and are more bioavailable to the body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Zinc Food Complex -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mudeta
 July 17, 2013
"well absorbed whole food zinc"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Zinc Food Complex -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dove427
fromVancouver,WA
Age:45-54
 November 9, 2011
"This Zinc Food complex helps me get the Zinc my body needs, in a form that it can utilize."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Zinc Food Complex -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thetrunksmith
Healthful source of Zinc
 March 30, 2011
"Zinc is so important for overall health. You get a bonus with this product because you get needed probiotics also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Zinc Food Complex -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromPark City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 July 6, 2010
"How do you really review a supplement...? I like this product because it's a food based supplement. I think part of our overall health problems are related to the fact that we've gotten away from food based intakes in dietary and supplement form over the past century. It's hard for our bodies to deal with things that are not natural. So I prefer to give my body as much of the good stuff as I can. You will have to make your own decision on what's good for you."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Zinc Food Complex -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
raveonette
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gentle zinc supplement
 February 16, 2010
"Relatively small, easy to swallow tablets that do not upset your stomach nor taste or smell badly. Taking the supplement only occasionally - as immune booster or for skin health support. Like the addition of the organic proprietary blends."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Zinc Food Complex -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdubyah
fromJefferson City, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Most absorbably zinc for me
 October 19, 2009
"New Chapter's science of making their supplements more bioavailable by bonding them to protein and/or simply making them more appealing to cell receptor sites is just plain good science that works for the body. Not only is the product gluten-free as pointed out in one other review, but it is the only zinc that has made a lasting impression on my body's lack thereof. I'm a believer in this and their line of products. Although their price is high, the results could be of significant difference to bodies in need of the highest percentage of absorbable nutrients."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Zinc Food Complex -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
angelgirl
It's gluten free
 May 6, 2007
"I needed a zinc tablet that was gluten free and I found this one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Chapter Zinc Food Complex -- 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product